Branche

515 Reviews

Branche sells extra virgin olive oil made from olives sourced directly from the south of Spain.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 15 users
100%
Recommend to a friend

Branche Reviews

Start a review
2 months ago
💸Received a free product from Branche

Experience

Wow! I have spent a lot of money on fancy olive oils in my day (that Brightland chili oil has me in its vice grip!), but this one really stands out to me. It arrived in a really beautiful box with a ton of olive oil literature. I feel like this would be a really nice housewarming or engagement gift and I see myself probably ordering it again in that context. On my own, I might not be able to treat myself like this on a regular basis, but we'll see how addicted to the good life I get. I thought for sure I'd prefer the green bottle, which promises a bolder flavor, but the white bottle with the lighter buttery flavor was the total winner for me. It's amazing on salad and there's nothing better than dunking some bread in it. The bottles and packaging are really stunning, which is great and I think a lot of people have come to expect of their olive oils, but with Branche the oil inside the bottle actually lives up to (maybe even overshadows?) the beautiful brand/packaging experience. Woo! I love it when that happens and it feels increasingly rare these days.

Feedback

I would recommend using these oils as a finishing oil-- it feels like it'd be a waste of the flavor to cook with it on high heat or to do anything that alters the natural taste.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Luxury
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Before learning about BRANCHE, I never focused on what olive oil I used. Through using NO.1 & NO.2, I have learned how different growing conditions and olive varietals, amongst many things, can come together and formulate unique tasting experiences that really help compliment my food. It has expanded the way I want to use olive oil in my cooking and baking. A huge part of what makes BRANCHE stand out, to me, is the branding and design experience. The bottles look great on my counter and make great gifts for others! I have started bringing this olive oil to every picnic or dinner party for my friends to try too.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
💸Received a free product from Branche

Experience

An incredible product with so much thought and intention behind it. My olive oils came with a booklet on where and how the olives were sourced, with recipe inspiration. Love the packaging and the taste!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
10 months ago

Experience

This is a *thoughtful* olive oil - there's no better way to describe it! Each variation tastes unique, with the best textures, aromatics, and flavors I've found.

Feedback

Wish the label didn't peel as easily as it does with use.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
7 months ago
💸Received a free product from Branche

Experience

Beautiful olive oil. I love the packaging, and I think the flavor is really delicious. Huge fan.

Good for gifts 🎁High quality
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I love everything about this brand! Their mission hits home for me as I have always worried about accidentally purchasing counterfeit olive oil in the grocery store. With Branche I love knowing 100% that it is a high quality product. The oil itself is *chef's kiss* from the first taste! I love that you can actually taste the peppery flavors that good olive oil should have. On top of everything the packaging is a treat! The box it comes in with the custom booklet explaining their mission and suggesting pairings is perfect. (would also make a great gift!) Lastly, the bottles themselves are beautiful! I hate purchasing items that I feel that I have to hide b/c they clash with my decor. These bottle are the opposite of that and add to my kitchen aesthetic rather than distract from it! Great job Branche!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
💰Invested in Branche

Experience

The packaging is beautiful and I plan to use as client gifts! I love the oil and the texture of the bottles. Perfect size to handle while cooking and pretty enough to put on the table. The stunning photos inside the booklet take you to a different place…so much thought and care shine through.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
👀Advisor

Experience

Truthfully, I didn't understand what quality olive oil really meant until I tried this - I assumed there couldn't have been that big of a difference between the junk I had been using all of my life and Branche... boy was I wrong. The tastiest flavor and texture, the smoothest palate - it has enhanced everything I have tried it with. Not to mention, it looks damn good sitting on my countertop.

Feedback

Literally not a thing...

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

From the exquisite taste to the elegant packaging, these olive oils are top notch. People we share them with rave about the wonderful flavor and just want more.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago

Experience

I had never considered a plain baguette could taste so flavorful! No. 2 really shocked me, it’s by far the best olive oils I’ve ever tried!

Feedback

Nothing ! Fantastic product.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?