Bala

4.33123 Reviews

Bala makes stylish weighted fitness accessories to intensify any workout routine.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 123 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

Bala Reviews

a day ago
Experience

High quality and chic-looking products that enhance your at home workouts.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I love the aesthetic of the brand and products! It makes you want to work out and move your body.

Feedback

Some of the colors are not accurate depending on the product you choose. I had “Sand” and after spending $300, all of the products were drastically different as they were tan, tan-orange, tan-pink.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

Love my Bala Bangles for adding to my workouts in an easy and stylish way. I can also youtube a bala bangles workout for some quick movement in my day. My favorite workout class/app (B The Method with Lia Bartha) incorporates this in a lot of the videos so it works super well for me! It's very easy to operate and store as well.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Sleek when not in use, but when the 2lb bangles are worn on the ankles, the weights end up wonkily spread out.

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Great look, but not comfortable at all! They only work for really low intensity moves.

Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Pretty colors and very cool, but honestly less comfortable than I expected especially for the price. The bands have really good strong velcro but it kind of hurts to have on bare skin for me personally. I have also liked using their weigh bars in classes too!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

Great for your at home gym. products that look good and feel good to hold

Feedback

seems wrong (cost wise, labor wise, fuel wise) to get straight up weights shipped/delivered. Maybe offer a pickup option, at least in cities?

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

I cannot live without my Bala Bands. I've had them for 2+ years now and I use them every day during my workouts or even wear them around the house sometimes. They are the best and most aesthetic ankle/arms weights on the market and the quality is top-notch.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

My boyfriend got me Bala weights for Christmas last year and I was ecstatic because 1. I wouldn't purchase this for myself due to the cost when compared to other weight products 2. I still was obsessed with the look of Bala bands and had been eyeing them for a while and trying to find reasons to justify buying them. Overall, these have been great to travel with and I love the colors and how cute they are. It makes it exciting to work out and I love putting them on. I never realized I needed a case for my weights, but it's been amazing to have.

Feedback

That said, I still feel the price is quite expensive and I'm not sure if I would buy these if they hadn't been a gift.

High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?