Bala

4.4361 Reviews

Bala makes stylish weighted fitness accessories to intensify any workout routine.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 61 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Bala Reviews

Experience

Easy to wear, modern look, easy to store.

Worth the money 💸Works really well
16 hours ago
Experience

Have the bars, bangles, and power ring. They’re cute and pretty easy to store. Love that the bangles and bars come with a little carrying case. They look better than some equipment when left out. I like wearing my bangles around the house when doing laundry, cooking, etc.

Cool look & feel
6 days ago
Experience

Easy to wear and store. Makes a small but noticeable difference in workouts and great for wearing around the house as I WFH.

Feedback

There's a weird smell upon first use. It didn't go away for around 2 weeks!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really well
8 days ago
Experience

I really enjoyed using Bala and one of the main reasons I purchased their products was because I was not keen on keeping clunky gym equipment in my room. Bala is not only functional but modern and stylish. I hardly notice it stored in my room as it doesn't stick out. The weight range is good for me and the weights are easy to hold on to. I also have the Power Ring, one of my favorite products from Bala since it's multifunctional and comfortable to hold. I'm looking forward to purchasing the Bala Beam next.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellLuxury
11 days ago
Experience

They are high quality but can be hard to put on and take off.

Feedback

Stretch rather than Velcro to put on.

15 days ago
Experience

Love these! Originally bought online bc the color I wanted was sold out and then went to the Bala pop up in SoHo. Amazing experience, so cute and creative and staff was so friendly. I wear my 2lb weights all around the city and already feel like it’s improved the muscle tone in my legs, upper thighs and butt :)

Feedback

Would like to see weights larger than 2lbs

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Super fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Nina T's review of Bala
17 days ago
Experience

I bought these after seeing MelissaWoodHealth use them. In full transparency you can get a much cheaper ankle weight on Amazon but because of how aesthetic and functional these are I think they are worth the money. I find myself using these more than my other weights because of their size and style.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️
18 days ago
Experience

Cute weights but wish they had a larger range of weights.

Feedback

They have excellent design but wish the weights could come in heavier options

a month ago
Experience

I have the bands and bars

Feedback

I'm a fan. I feel productive wearing the bands around the house. The bars are great for quick arm workouts. I will say, I love the design of the products but they remind me of sex toys.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSuper fun activityLuxury
a month ago
Experience

Absolutely love my bala bands. Good quality, find myself actually using them, easy to put on, cute too.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellSuper fun activity
2 months ago