Wool and the Gang

4.7512 Reviews

Wool and the Gang offers yarns and kits to inspire people to create their own clothes.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Wool and the Gang Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

They make difficult tasks really easy for me and actually help me make my own scarf. Not only that, their wools are high quality and stylish in colors. They help me explore knitting and expand further.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Loved it, I got an easy knitting kit to make a hat and it was really clearly explained and easy to follow the pattern. The yarn is soft and cosy, and I ended up buying a load more yarn in the sale to make more hats with the original pattern. Great way to get into knitting.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Super fun activity
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

LOVE WATG! I've purchased a few kits and materials before. High quality yarn always, kits are descriptive and informative so you don't feel lost on a knitting project, and customer service is fab! It's certainly marketed towards new knitters. A lot of the kits come with knitting needles and after some time, you don't need to buy another size of the same needles and so patterns and yarn are typically more affordable than a kit. The brand also offers lots of YouTube tutorials on kits, knitting styles/patterns, and more! There's tons of different kits from sweaters, to tops, to shoes, to scarves, to totes and more! I think these can make great gifts also :)

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Super fun activitySustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I learned how to knit during the pandemic using a kit from Wool & the Gang! I still needed some additional help besides the instructions to get started, but they offer videos with good support as well. It's so satisfying to finish a project and have something I can really use that I know I made myself.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I know absolutely nothing about knitting, but I got these for friends. They gave me positive feedback about the quality of the yarn and have already knitted up some fun projects with it :)

High quality
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Me and my friends played this when we first got to college and wanted a way to get to know each other better. It was pretty interesting and a good way to just start conversation. Most of the cards would just start us talking and we’d spend half hour talking about each card.

Feedback

Maybe order them as you’ll get a pretty deep question and then something weird or unrelated

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

WATG is the reason I kept with knitting when I started. Their patterns and supplementary Youtube tutorials are so easy to follow, and they have great customer service if you have questions on a pattern. I've made multiple kits from WATG and they've all turned out beautifully. Their yarns definitely aren't cheap but I do think they're quite beautiful, and I love the variety of colors / materials they offer.

Feedback

Ability to purchase more patterns without kits.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Works really wellSuper fun activity
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Got given a dog sweater kit as a gift and it was packaged amazingly and really high quality kit.

Feedback

It would be great to have more comprehensive instructions for beginners

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Super fun activityLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

As a life-long knitter I was so excited to see the older patterns my grandmother/mother use updated for the modern knitter! The yarns are high quality and the instructions for beginners are very clear.

Feedback

This is really marketed towards beginner knitters, anybody who has had much more practice realizes that buying the yarn and the pattern from them in a kit is much more expensive than buying the yarn elsewhere and the pattern from W+G.

Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I reallllly like the yarns that they have available. I'm a very beginner knitter - only know how to do a basic stitch for a scarf, but there are a lot of beautiful yarns!

Super fun activity
Useful review?