Who Gives a Crap

4.7344 Ratings

Who Gives a Crap makes recycled toilet paper with unique designs using bamboo.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 44 users
98%
Would recommend it to a friend

Who Gives a Crap Reviews

Experience

Love the packaging and the design, but not sure how I feel about shipping tp. It's now available on Gorillas which is slightly better.

Feedback

Quality - it's a little rough compared to an Andrex or a Velvet, potentially due to the recycled content.

Eco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

Love this brand. High-quality toilet paper.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorks really wellEco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

Convenient subscription and the quality is solid.

Feedback

I do have concerns about the sustainability of mailing a ton of stuff (especially a box this size) and the sustainability ethos of it. Would love to see their product carried in stores to help cut down on transportation pollution.

Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

Great tissues and toilet paper, fun packaging!

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

Love this TP. I have been using this brand since 2017 and any time I’ve had quality concerns, customer service has been very responsive, helpful, and remedied the situation quickly and satisfactorily. Also they donate a portion of their profits to building toilets in countries in need.

Feedback

I wish they would add products like napkins!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Frances C's review of Who Gives a Crap
2 months ago
Experience

100% love their branding and fun way to reuse your toilet paper wrapping. It was a little more expensive than the standard toilet paper at the local store. Who Gives a Crap had saved us big time in the toilet paper crisis a while back as a big box lasting forever.

Feedback

The paper was a little thin for my partner's liking, so we switched back to the normal one.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSmells amazingAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
2 months ago
Experience

Love the branding, love the idea, love the product.

Feedback

I stopped using Who Gives A Crap because it didn't feel sustainable at all to be shipping toilet roll around the world. It seems far more sustainable to me to buy the most sustainable option I can in my local supermarket (which atm is 50% recycled, hopefully this will increase in the future), which is UK made and delivered in bulk to a central location, rather than buying WGAC which has great eco credentials but is then shipped half way around the world and delivered by a van to my door. Absolutely love what they're trying to do, and the brand and product, but it just didn't make sense that this was the most sustainable option :(

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Toilet paper to your door! In fun colors! That's recycled! What's NOT to love?!

Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

Love this brand, cute packaging. Love their "emergency roll"!

Feedback

Wish the paper was just a bit thicker...

Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
3 months ago
Experience

The packaging is super cute and I loved the ease of subscribing and never running out of tp but I personally didn’t like using the bamboo tp as much as most brands I can get at the supermarket. Also, do the rolls really need to be individually wrapped in more bamboo packaging?

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Sustainable products
3 months ago