Who Gives a Crap

4.51115 Reviews

Who Gives a Crap makes recycled toilet paper with unique designs using bamboo.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 115 users
95%
Recommend it to a friend

Who Gives a Crap Reviews

20 days ago
Experience

Super easy way to shop toilet rolls and do some good. I use the premium bamboo and the tissue boxes. Love that you don’t ever have to worry about running out. The paper is soft and good quality and they look nice on the shelves. Only downside is you get quite a lot in a box so finding somewhere to store them all can be awkward

Feedback

Easy to manage subscriotion

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I was super skeptical when my wife announced that we were changing away from my beloved ultra soft toilet paper to something made from bamboo. I was especially concerned about the perceived roughness and thinness of Bamboo toilet paper (sorry if that's TMI). Suffice to say, I've been very happy with the move and most of my fears have been assuaged. Bluntly, it isn't quite as soft as the old stuff, but Who Gives a Crap makes up for it in another ways - sustainability, company mission, convenience, to name a few - but it is soft enough, and I'm glad we made the move.

Feedback

Not much unless you can figure out how to make it a little softer.

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love that this bum-wiping choice is helping to save so many trees. Traditional TP is so wasteful. WGAP is soft enough for me to be a repeat customer and does the job well. I also love the packaging and their customer care is EXCELLENT -- they promptly sent me a giant replacement box after my shipment got stolen from my mailroom (who steals TP?!). I also love that they use their profits to help build toilets in communities in that don't have access to them.

Feedback

I switched from plush TPs so I miss the cloud-like softness in bamboo options. I'd love to see a softer version of WGAP.

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love this brand. No compromises and I love the design of the wrappers which means I can have extra toilet paper out for guests without it being unsightly.

Feedback

Their website is funny and my subscriptions gets cancelled a lot.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

My roommates and I purchased this during the first few months of school at the start of the pandemic and it was a LIFESAVER! High quality, cute packaging, contactless delivery and efficient purchasing!

High qualityFun unboxing 📦Works really wellSustainable products
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

AMAZING!! I love Who Gives a Crap so much. Obviously it's not gonna be your regular 4ply toilet paper, but it's going down the drain anyways. Such an easy sustainable swap. And I can't complain about the cute decorative paper each roll is wrapped in :)

Innovative productFun unboxing 📦Works really wellAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Love the packaging, super fun designs and looks interesting in my bathroom basket! This brand is very cohesive, fun and inspiring. I have a subscription and will be buy my toilet paper from here until the day I die.

Feedback

Would love if they had an extra soft version you could purchase (wouldn't mind a higher price point for this).

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

we buy in bulk and keep them in our laundry room - house of 5 goes through a big box every 6months or so. love the fun colors and sustainable wrapping

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Although not being a direct buyer of the product myself (only due to not currently being the primary grocery shopper of my household), I have used their products during stays at boutiques, other households and studios. I am informed about the purpose of their brand and mission - I think it's very effective and innovative for the company to have produced these items for consumer use. Given the opportunity to decide my own shopping for a household, I would be a subscriber of their products.

Feedback

I believe from memory the price point seemed unfriendly to me (being too expensive than what I would normally value toilet paper for) but it may have changed now. If it hasn't, that would be the only improvement.

Innovative productWorks really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Recently stayed at a hotel that used this brand of toilet roll. It felt like a luxury product and the design of the packaging was so attractive they’d opted to keep extra rolls on display. I have looked at it online and thought I personally couldn’t justify the price over and above the brand I usually buy.

Cool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?