Veri

2.569 Reviews

Veri offers a glucose sensor that syncs to an app to help you monitor diet choices and make informed decisions regarding your health.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.6
Average rating from 9 users
22%
Recommend it to a friend

Veri Reviews

8 months ago
Experience

Veri delivers a solid app that is way more engaging than the standard one provided by Abbott. You basically use Veri for better management of the tracking of your glucose index through tagging food, receiving tips & more. Great mission.

Feedback

Overall just the accuracy of the data provided, that sometimes are different from the official Abbott One.

Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

A great way to make CGM accessible and more available but I found the app didn't provide great insights. Great if you feel comfortable reading and interpreting levels yourself but just not a point you can learn or gain anything insightful out of the app in my experience. (It does make it super easy to log meals though to help you remember what you ate when with the readings)

Feedback

Would love to see insights be developed more.

Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

It was cool to monitor blood sugar but the app did not do a great job of explaining the results and metrics. For example, I got a meal score of 10 for both a salad and on another occasion a glass of wine. When asked questions the response linked back to articles or other people comments. Also, caution for anyone with an unhealthy food relationship as I felt this could be potentially triggering.

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I got Veri based on reviews and because it was cheaper compared to other companies in the market. My first monitor broke on the second day after lifting weights, which I was confused given that’s what they advertise on their site. You still need to connect it with the Libre App which is the company for the actual monitor, and that adds an extra step to the process. At that time I quickly realized I should have just gone directly to the source. But I guess you are paying for a doctor’s prescription (which you can get from your own doctor) and good graphics to interact with. Given I had signed a 3 month contract, I decided to stick to it. Then my third monitor had a defect, after the 1 hour initiation process, a message popped up saying I needed to dispose of it. Upon contacting Veri yet again, they instructed me to contact Libre, because there was nothing they could do. At that point I was very confused as to why I was giving them my money considering I wasn’t getting much in return. I guess their app is good for someone with zero knowledge on nutrition. I asked to cancel membership and paid $50 to cancel. Definitely the best $50 dollars I ever spent. Also the quickest response I got for them. They usually take half to an entire day to respond. Just get the monitor directly from libre. Saves you an extra step and headache!

Difficult returns
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Don’t buy this product. It will fall out of your arm all the time. And there app is not good at all, don’t give much insight that you can’t get. They just use freestyle libre2, so there are many other providers there are much better

Feedback

Everything

Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

App is super clunky and buggy. Doesn’t sync very very well with Libre. You have to SCAN in libre and the import to Veri. Totally useless. Just use Libre for free. Customer service is whack. Had a broken sensor and they refused to help fix the situation. If you have ANY issue be prepared for them to not help and continue to charge you.

Feedback

Get a better CX policy.

Difficult returns
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Loved Veri. It's really helpful to be able to watch your body react to certain foods and meals. The app is great too and it's fun to try and eat more healthfully so that your blood glucose stays stable. The customer service is outstanding! You don't have to think twice about the price, you should definitely try it. If something does not work out, Veri and their team is going to be there and support you and/or find a solution for you situation. They sent me a second sensor right away after I had problems with my first delivery and sadly, after some days, I developed a reaction to the sensor/ or the patch (I think I am allergic). I reached out to them and I was able to stop the subscription after the first month although I bough and wanted the 3-moth-trial. So go and try it. There is really no "risk" and totally worth the price.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This is a great idea however here are some major issues I experienced and Veri were uninterested to learn of. I feel I wasted my money. 1) sloooooow customer service. It takes DAYS to get any form of sense from their online support team. So frustrating! 2) Incredibly loooooong shipment times! I paid for my second batch of sensors 9 days ago and they haven’t even arrived yet, leaving me with a huge gap between sensors. What’s the point if it isn’t a sustainable reading? 3) So far two sensors have come off waaaay too early. The first after 3 days and the second after 6 days. Veri keep sending me guides on how to apply but their marketing tells us how robust it is. They refuse to send replacements (I mean- it would take a month to get to you anyway!) and so I may have well as torches my money. 4) a chocolate bar equals less score than a salad. A glass of wine gets a higher score than a jacket potato. I don’t even know if this does promote good health?! I won’t be buying again- keep your money. Freestyle libre sell the same sensors without the middle man for much less and their all is just as good- if not more effective. This is a company capitalising on the sale of a product that was designed for those living with diabetes and they sadly haven’t done it very well. I won’t be lining their companies profits going forward and will buy from the originators.

Feedback

1) sensors that work and don’t fall off 2) better and more timely customer support 3) an app that promotes health eating 4) overpriced 5) speed up the delivery times!

Emma C's review of Veri
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Overall product experience was straightforward. I was nervous the first time I attached the glucose sensor to my arm, but as any Reddit post, Youtube video, etc. will tell you, application was painless. I went into the experience hoping to gain a deeper understanding about how my body processes food, how that impacts my daily functioning, and changes I can make to get the most out of my nutrition every day. I learned a little, but to be honest, the experience left me wanting more. Though slight, I loathed having to input meal info every time I consumed something to make sure the device tracked glucose spikes with meals. I really wanted something that felt a little more like magic, like if their algorithms could tell or infer that I must have eaten something, and bare minimum prompt me with a near-filled-out popup that just requires me to hit "yes". I'm a hobbyist human performance nerd. I try all these devices and hope I learn something or discover a tool useful enough to help me stick to my goals (eat well, sleep regularly, exercise often), and improve my own health over the long run. I didn't find this experience useful enough for my use case to justify the cost.

Feedback

Automate some of the in-app features, like cataloging meals/timing to map that against glucose activity.

High qualityLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?