UpChoose

4.9 46 Reviews

UpChoose offers a baby clothing subscription service featuring premium brands for each phase of your child's growth.

UpChoose Reviews

UpChoose reviews

4.93

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

46 reviews

a month ago

I love dressing my baby in UpChoose clothing. We get the pre-loved clothes in earth tones. The styles are beautiful and the fabrics feel good. My baby looks amazing in quality clothing that I wouldn’t otherwise be able to afford. When he starts to outgrow the clothes I schedule the next delivery with clothing the next size up. It’s a relief to send the too-small clothes back without having to decide whether to store, give away, or throw away the items. I like imagining the other babies who will wear the clothes next. They also have the best customer service!

2 years ago

My experience with UpChoose has been a good one. I feel that their website could explain clearer about the process, as I found it difficult finding information that explained that. Ordering was fairly simply though and the clothes came in and were neat and so cute. I love being able to reuse baby clothes and knowing that those clothes will go on to be used over and over. I like that I don't have to be anxious over them using the clothes anymore than I would the ones we would buy since they say they won't charge for some damages (I pray I read that correctly). But the clothes are really comfy for my babies (twins) and I do think the idea is really neat. I also like that it's easy to get in contact with great customer service if I have any questions, which I tend to. An additional point to this review is that cancelling was very difficult. I contacted multiple times requesting to cancel. They eventually told me I'd cancelled then I got charged and had to contact them again about refund and for sure cancelation. I also think the packaging idea is so cool. They use garment bags I think, and reuse the same ones over and over.

Feedback

A clear walkthrough of the process in an easy to find spot would be helpful. Easier subscription management needed.

a year ago

I absolutely love up choose. This subscription is so incredible. Because they’ve really thought of everything. Not only are you saving money and wasting less on baby clothes, you were also wasting less on shipping as well. The closing is such high quality and even the used clothing isn’t very used. The reusable packages really seal the deal.

6 months ago

We've been using UpChoose since August 2022 and it's been great! We have The Standard Preloved plan and have enjoyed the quality of the articles they send, everything is so soft and cute. I love that you can adjust your plan anytime if you'd like a bigger or smaller set. Along with the style and season you'd prefer, which we've done along the way! Communication has always been prompt. We will continue to use their services as our little on grows and highly recommend!

a year ago

UpChoose has been a game changer as a first time parent! I love that I can rent gently used clothing, because my baby grows so quickly. I appreciate the variety in clothing, and I always get comments on his stylish wear. Communicating with the UpChoose team has been straightforward and I've always had a good customer service experience. I would highly recommend UpChoose!

a year ago

Beyond thrilled with this service!!! While I do love all these brands, I just simply can’t afford to buy a whole set of clothing, especially during this first year where every 2-3 months our baby girl needs a whole new set. So to find this service where 90% of her closet is now clean feels like such a blessing! I tell everyone about it and love that you can gift a month to new mamas! Their customer service is next level as well!

a year ago

This company is excellent. From their business model, to their product, and their customer service. I tell everyone who has kids or knows someone having kids. I couldn’t recommend UpChoose more! If you are looking to make one aspect of having kids easy and taken off your plate subscribe today!

a year ago

UpChoose delivers exactly what they promise and then some. We subscribe to the Mini, Preloved plan which is 12 items that are not "brand new". First of all, every single thing we have received has been in pristine, like new condition! I can't imagine how they could be in any better shape, they look unused! Our experience with every item and exchange has been seamless and simple. After the first few swaps we learned what we prefer and were able to leave the feedback, and our next set EXACTLY matched what we requested! Additionally, the bags the swaps come in are super easy to use, they provide everything including a little ziptie to ensure the bag stays closed! We initially went for the neutral clothing palate, but changed to Playful and we've been so delighted with each set! Really can't speak more highly of this service! The clothes alone are worth the bang for the buck, but the level of service is truly unmatched. If you're on the fence about this service, your expectations will be exceeded, and if there is anything that isn't working for you, they work their best to make it right! Even with the cheapest subscription, it's a truly premium experience and the best way to sustainable keep your baby clothed!

a year ago

So happy we went with Upchoose for our first child. Took the guesswork out of what we needed in a new seasonal climate as first time parents. Customer service is awesome and the interaction feels really personal with customization availabilities and actually talking/texting with real people getting your order ready. As someone engaged in sustainability topics as a work background, it made sense to go with a subscription-based model and second hand gently used option for our fast growing baby! Outfits are so cute, You can adjust the timing when you need it (we needed to move up our next size a couple weeks early!), and it’s flexible (can cancel any time). Also keeps wardrobe fresh as we get SO excited to open the next package of curated clothes to see what cuteness is inside! Thank you Ali and team for choosing Loop for the shipping package. It’s not easy to be some of the first companies to take the leap with a reusable concept (also initial costs for you) but it’s so appreciated (no cardboard to deal with) and so easy to use with this subscription concept. Thank you!!

a year ago

UpChoose makes our lives so much easier. We do not have to think about constantly buying our son clothes or researching where to buy those clothes sustainably. They send us excellent quality and very cute clothes! The system of requesting a bigger size when the kid needs it works very well. I have also had an excellent experience messaging their customer service team.

a year ago

I love so many things about Upchoose! First, their products are very high quality. There are many different levels of quality even when it comes to organic clothing and these are made very well. Organic cotton was the first priority for our little guy and knowing that all of their items are organic put our minds at ease. It also gave family members and friends an opportunity to contribute to our registry with clothing items, and clothing that is safe for our baby. They did a great job of providing items that will follow us through the season change so he has a little bit of everything. Everyone in the team is so helpful and I felt like I was getting really personalized service. I have the opportunity to provide feedback on fit and general styles for the next size and I can tell this company really cares about pleasing their customers. I am in the industry and have access to clothing like this at wholesale pricing and even the wholesale pricing would be more expensive than renting these, so it's a no-brainer for us! I couldn't be happier with Upchoose and look forward to using their services for the foreseeable future!

a year ago

I'm new to Up Choose. We started when my daughter was 12 months and I wish we started sooner! I love the ease of the subscription as well as the quality for the price. What a revolutionary way to change consumerism and circular fashion.

Feedback

I'm very happy.

a year ago

I love Upchoose I get the preloved items and the clothes are so adorable and the prices are great considering the amount of items you receive. I would refer them to everyone!!

Feedback

Great items and prices with amazing customer service support

a year ago

Our son is about to turn one and we have been UpChoose subscribers since he was born. The clothes are organic cotton, well-made and stylish. We chose used garments instead of new and the pieces always appeared new or in nearly new condition! It's very satisfying to return a set, receive a new one and know that we are giving clothing for littles another life.

Feedback

We are currently on the 12-18 month sizing. There is a pretty big range in size here so some items are just sitting until our guy fits into them. This is the first time this has happened, but it make sense.

a year ago

UpChoose has been one of the best decisions I have made as a new parent. It has been so much fun rent our sons clothing from UpChoose. Their customer service is phenomenal, their mission as a business is awesome and their clothes are well made, super cute and fit my son great. I have been using UpChoose since my son was 4 months old. He is now 9 months and we have enjoyed being able to swap out his clothes as he grows and not have to spend endless amounts of money on clothes. UpChoose listens to my feedback about any clothes that I don’t want (not a fan of buttons) and tailors my order accordingly. I cannot say enough good things about this company and I hope more parents join this service.

Feedback

No complaints, thank you for listening to my feedback and providing a great service.

a year ago

I have been using UpChoose for almost a year. I love that I don't have to worry about storing used clothes after my child grows out of them and can just send them back for another child to use! The option to customize the color choices is great as is the tailoring of onesies to short or long sleeve depending on the season.

Feedback

UpChoose is very responsive to feedback and will adjust your shipments to what you need!

a year ago

I was drawn to UpChoose primarily for the sustainability factor but also the ease of getting clothes in the next size range for our daughter. We've been using UpChoose for about 8 months now - currently on our 4th set/size range - and each set has been great! With a good amount of hand-me-downs and minimal new clothing purchases, The Mini plan helps fill out our her wardrobe. Our sets have been "Preloved" and the clothes have been in great condition. I can't recall receiving anything with stains and the most recent set even had a couple new pieces included. I appreciate the reusable packaging the clothes come in and the ease of return - you can schedule a free USPS pickup. Every interaction with Customer Service has been easy and my questions have been answered. It is especially nice that you don't need to worry about returning clothes with stains.

Feedback

It would be nice if there was an email reminder to confirm the delivery date of the next set. You're able to customize your set by indicating color preferences and clothing style, which I think is worthwhile.

a year ago

Constantly cycling through clothing sizes for a growing baby is so frustrating, especially in the early days. UpChoose is such a brilliant idea that focuses on sustainability and high-quality products. I'm really happy with how quickly they ship things out and the quality of the gently used clothes they provide. I do wish that the descriptions of the clothes they ship had more detail as sometimes it's hard to decipher which clothes are due back and which ones you purchased yourself, separately (especially when sleep is a distant memory). Love the reusable packaging and that you get to use such soft and adorable clothing before sending it along to another family.

a year ago

Discount code

So easy and simple. Clothes are high quality organic and you can tell. Love everything about UpChoose from clothes to customer service

Feedback

This concept is simple but genius! Why do I need to pile up endless amounts of clothing for a baby who uses things for 3 months?! I wish they did this for adults too! Love that I’m not wasting money or clothing in a world where people have 1 piece of clothing

a year ago

I'm on my first shipment of upchoose clothing for my 11 month old baby- so far it has been a seamless process! I loved most of the clothes they chose and have given feedback so they can continue to tailor our future shipments to our preferences (brand, color, etc). Planning to use this for a long time to come!