Trade Coffee

4.569 Reviews

Trade Coffee sells hundreds of fresh coffee blends from a collection of American craft roasters.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Trade Coffee Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

I'm obsessed with Trade! This is the only monthly subscription I've kept up with for a few years now. It's really nice not having to remember to grab a bag of coffee every time I run out, and I have found several amazing coffee companies/roasters that I would've never tried before. The discount on the coffee bags is a great bonus, too. Highly recommend!

Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Great selection of coffee, super usable website, and the coffee is phenomenal. I like that it is constantly updating my suggestions and giving me even better options/broader selection. Their coldbrew kit is super helpful as well :)

Feedback

Sometimes I have too much coffee on hand, so a little more flexibility on reschedule deliveries, or proactively asking me if I need the next shipment or wish to delay it could be helpful. Currently sitting on 2 bags and another already arrived, oops. Gonna be jittery for a while, possibly am already while writing this :P

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I am OBSESSED with Trade!!! It has been the most fun way to try incredible coffees from all over the country. Their customer service is some of the best I've ever experienced, and I can't say enough great things about the company as a whole.

Feedback

Every once in a while, there are small errors with glitches in ordering, delayed shipping, but their customer support is a 100/10 and they help typically within seconds.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I've had my Trade Coffee subscription for 2 years now and am really, really glad that I've had it. It's a great way to have high quality coffee beans delivered to your home and to try out smaller brands and different kinds of beans/roasts. Trade also has some great educational resources which I appreciate since there's so much to learn about coffee. Currently, I have my subscription paused because I'm working my way through all the coffee I already have on hand but I'll resume the subscription as soon as I need more!

High qualityTasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Very comprehensive curation of coffees depending on the notes you like to taste, the roast you like, whether you want coffee hot or cold brewed, and they recommend coffees depending on your usual preparation method too. They let you switch it up every month.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've been subscribed to Trade for over a year now. Great experience - easy to get exactly what you need at the right cadence, so I rarely find myself needing to adjust my subscription settings. Love feeling like I'm supporting roasters all across the country, big and small. I also appreciate their compostable packaging.

Feedback

Kind of a confusing website / subscription management section as there's 4 different screens to edit subscription settings on. Also, would be cool to be able to have multiple grinds in one subscription (right now we have two subscriptions going to the same household because he uses whole beans while I want the Chemex grind).

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Very convenient way to try new coffee brands. I've been consistently subscribed to them for close to 2 years now. Customer support is top notch!

Feedback

Sometimes not all of their recommendations are great, and because I buy them in batches of 2 12oz bags each, I'm kind of stuck with them until the next batch.

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management 🔁Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

Trade is a great way to discover new coffee shops and roasters around the country. I enjoyed their selections and the coffee was very fresh. I was most impressed with the logistics of Trade. Trade's coffee roaster partners ship directly to you versus Trade managing fulfillment centrally. Often I would receive coffee that had been roasted just 3-5 days prior. This is a brilliant way to run this business that makes the coffee experience better for the consumer and the logistics easier for the roaster and for Trade itself.

Feedback

More controls to pause or delay your next shipment if you haven't run out of coffee yet. At times, I had 3 bags on hand because I hadn't made as much coffee at home for a week or two.

Easy subscription management 🔁Works really well
Useful review?
a year ago
💼Works for Trade Coffee
Experience

Ease and customer service are phenomenal. Really amazing coffee, affordable price, and love how I get to support small roasters.

Feedback

Sometimes I’m looking forward to a coffee but it goes out of stock. Could add a bit more notification when that happens.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellTasty 😋Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Philip W's review of Trade Coffee
Useful review?