Tango

5 β€’ 12 Reviews

Tango makes a variety of hot sauce, featuring a plant-based, vegan recipe.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Tango Reviews

23 days ago
Experience

I am a consistent Cholula fan, but Tango might have taken over the spot in my fridge. You can taste that this hot sauce is made with good ingredients. It really can go on anything and ads the perfect amount of tang and spice to any meal.

High qualityCool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Delicious!! Tried a few of the flavors. All are great and goes with everything.

Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The Thai Tango flavor is amazing! The flavor is bright and not too spicy, with a teeny tiny hint of carrot. It goes well with all the foods I've tried it with so far, but tbh sometimes I just eat it plain. I'd like to try the Mango flavor next.

High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
J M's review of Tango
Useful review?
2 months ago
πŸ‘€Father
Experience

My son, Danny, (on the left) is the founder and owner of Tango Chili Sauce. One might naturally suspect some bias, so, I will simply state an incontrovertible fact. Danny, despite success and growth, still uses the very same processing methods and seeks out the finest, freshest, healthiest, organic ingredients that money can buy just like he did when he started out. The original recipe is based on family tradition and was handed down from his grandmother, who is from Central America. Maintaining these exacting standards may require the end product to cost a little more but for the discerning consumer, it is what sets Tango Chili Sauce apart.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Mitch F's review of Tango
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Tango is a very unique and versatile hot sauce. Let's start with it's unique orange color...who would have thought a carrot could become a hot sauce base! Not only does it look great on food, but underneath the heat there is a sweetness and complexity far beyond what a typical pepper based sauce can offer. Now that Tango has branched out with multiple flavor options, there is a perfect pairing for any food choice. Consider it a food modifier that adds exponential amounts of flavor combinations to your typical home menu. Order all the flavors, keep them in your fridge where they last a very long time, and enjoy heightened levels of flavor complexity you never though was possible from a simple squeeze bottle.

Feedback

Not an improvement - but offering a line of chunky salsas would be a great addition if the brand wants to expand their line.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Tango is a special special sauce. My favorite sauce. The history, the love of family, the grand traditions of sauce making, the love of music and art and culture and food and drink all permeate immensely in every drop of Tango. If I were to compare Tango to a painter, Da Vinci, a playwright, Shakespeare, a singer, Sinatra, a pet.....the great and loyal Golden Retriever. You ever pet a golden retriever?? That love you receive. Unconditionally. You could have a track record of maleficence a mile long. That good boy doest care one bit. He's in. Tango.........the exact same thing. Tango is the love you need when nobody's there. When the world, even for a brief moment in time, has no place for you. Don't worry buddy, things are gonna better, they always do....... but in the meantime, do yourself a favor, grab a bit of Tango, your old pal, and wait out the storm. Yours truly, Dave. A guy who's been there, and wishes you the best.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I’ve been using tango forever. The recent new flavors have all been carefully thought out and brilliantly executed. Love the Mango Tango and Truffle Tango.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This hot sauce is making me eat vegetables for the first time in my life. I'm generally not a spicy guy, but the sauce's flavor keeps me coming back and I like the kick. I especially recommend the mango.

Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Michael F's review of Tango
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Absolutely my favorite all around hot sauce. Its versatility makes it a must have. Beautifully balanced heat with flavors of culantro and garlic and a kiss of sweetness from the carrot. 10/10

Ray G's review of Tango
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Honestly so good. I was gifted a bottle a few years back and I found it again recently at Whole Foods. My favorite thing to put it on is breakfast food like an avocado toast or eggs. Good on tacos too . Brought a bottle to work and it was gone within the week 😭

Feedback

I want a mini bottle for my keychain!

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?