Reviews

    Everlane

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    8 months ago

    For closet basics that are sustainable and stylish, Everlane is my go to. I've purchased demin, cotton button downs, t shirts, and more form this brand and I'm always pleased with the quality.

    Sauz

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    8 months ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I tried both the Hot Honey Arrabbiata and the Sumer Lemon Marinara, and both were amazing! I was personally partial to the Summer Lemon Marinara but both elevated what could have been a very average pasta dinner to something insanely tasty. The price is steep, but the quality of flavor and simple ingredient list will definitely make me repurchase for a treat.

    Tower 28 Beauty

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    This is by far the best lip gloss I've ever used. For someone who doesn't like to use a bunch of different products, it's really one and done. It has a really pretty color and is the perfect opaqueness. It's hydrating and super flattering.

    Girlfriend Collective

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    I really hate that I didn't love the products I tried from girlfriend collective because on the surface, I love everything the brands stand for: eco-friendly products that are extremely inclusive. However, two out of the three items I've tried just didn't do it for me compared to other brands. The FLOAT Ultralight Legging - These are super comfortable, but the shape of the tummy panel doesn't hold anything in. In fact, I feel like it accentuates my pooch, which makes me avoid these leggings and reach for other options. Compressive Pocket Legging - It may be because I'm petite, but these looked terrible on me. The material is super stiff, causing it to buckle at the knees and the pockets stuck out. Tommy Cropped Bra - This one I actually kept! It's very supportive and comes in cute colors. It's a little longer which is nice as well. Overall, unfortunately I don't think I will purchase from this brand again, at least for leggings. It just wasn't the right fit for me.

    Ouai

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    I've been using the Ouai detox shampoo for about 6 months and the Ouai leave in conditioner for over 3 years. Both never leave my hair with a residue but also don't leave my hair feeling dry and brittle. The smell is good, but not overpowering. After trying many different products these are ones that I return to again and again.

    Stasher Bag

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    I really love almost everything about slasher bags. Let's start with the good: I have had mine for almost two years and they're just like new. They don't rip, stain, or retain any kind of smell. they're easy to throw in the dishwasher and start again. The only issue I have is that they can be challenging to store in the fridge or freezer. I've used similar brands that have flat bottoms and I consistently return to those because they're much easier to store. However, these are a great eco-friendly solution!

    Courtside

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    a year ago

    Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

    I really liked mixing these into our seltzer water rotation. I loved that I knew when I was drinking these I was getting a little extra boost of hydration. They also made for a tasty mocktail at night. Overall I enjoyed the product and the branding, but they're just a little to expensive to buy regularly. I would probably purchase these as a treat every once and a while.

    Tango

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I am a consistent Cholula fan, but Tango might have taken over the spot in my fridge. You can taste that this hot sauce is made with good ingredients. It really can go on anything and ads the perfect amount of tang and spice to any meal.

    Patagonia

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Ugh who doesn't love Patagonia? High quality items, helpful customer service, fantastic mission and ethics, etc.

    Health-ade

    Level 2
    Karlee BLevel 2 18 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Health-Ade was one of the first kombuchas I ever tried. While it's definitely tasty, it's not the best for you. There's a decent amount of sugar in here for just one serving. I think there are better brands out here, but not bad when you don't mind something sweeter.