Tangle Teezer

4.7 9 Reviews

Tangle Teezer makes a range of detangling hairbrushes.

Tangle Teezer Reviews

Tangle Teezer reviews

4.67

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

3 months ago

Could not recommend enough. I have thick long hair and I love these brushes. I use the smaller hand held one and the normal brush. I love how you can store hair ties in the hairbrush! It makes traveling so easy!

10 months ago

This is the best brush ever. I will never go back to any other brush. Gets knots out easily, good on wet hair, feels lovely on your scalp.

a year ago

I really loved this brand in Europe (my #1 go to brush) but for some reason here in the US, I don't like their products as much. The bristles seem kind of sharp sometimes, sadly. But I will definitely stock up when I go to Europe again because they are just the best over there!

7 months ago

I oscillate between the Tangle Teezer detangling brushes or my wet brush to detangle my curly hair after a hair wash. Works really well! Extremely gentle on my hair and doesn't tug on it at all, definitely recommend!

a year ago

It’s just plastic but works very well and is soft on the hair. I found it best to use 3 different ones for my routines. The standard one for traveling and the gym. The wet detangler when I get out of the shower and the blow styling paddle to blow dry them. It think it helps to blow dry my hair faster and gives it that sleek finish.

7 months ago

Best hair brush I have ever used. I have purchased 3. They do not get gross or fall apart like other hair brushes do. They are so good for getting out knots and tangles. I have very dry, thick bleached hair and this is the only hair brush I have ever been able to use that does not just rip out my hair

a year ago

I have two tangle teasers. One with a handle and one that's handheld. I much prefer using the one with the handle on my curls when detangling in the shower. I always make sure to pack my brush when traveling as it doesn't take up much space and is my go to detangling brush.

Feedback

For curly girls I'd recommend the handle brush as it's easier to maneuver. Tangle Teaser has so many fun color options available and overall are a great brand in my opinion.

a year ago

For hair type reference I have type four hair, and it is medium density with fine strands. I was really shocked wit this brush. I have seen all the rave about the tangle teaser in the natural hair community and was still a bit suspicious of it. It seemed like a brush more geared towards types 1, 2, and 3 hair. But it really gets through the tangles and even slicks my hair down. Now that I think about it, I should probably get another one...

Feedback

Totally would recommend, they also have different colors and sizes geared towards different hair types and patterns. For my curly girls, make sure you detangle your hair WET and take your time with this brush. Yes, the brush easily detangles but you still have to be gentle with your hair to avoid causing any unnecessary breakage of your hair strands.

7 months ago

My hair is very thick and curly, so using other brushes caused breakage and made my hair look dull. However, switching to Tangle Teezer has been the best decision ever! I've been using Tangle Teezer for about 8 years now and have no plans to change. I initially bought the version without a handle, which was effective at preventing split ends but difficult to use due to my long hair. Last year, I purchased the Tangle Teezer with a handle in pastel pink, lovely colour! and it has been a game-changer. It's incredibly easy to use and allows me to detangle my hair much faster.