SpoiledChild

2.789 Reviews

SpoiledChild uses AI technology to create personalized formulas for a range of hair and skincare products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

2.8
Average rating from 9 users
44%
Would recommend it to a friend

SpoiledChild Reviews

14 hours ago
Experience

@spoiledchildworld i have sent several requests to your team - hoping for a response - you guys billed me credit card $92.99 and have been MIA since - how are you promoting everyday with absolute nov customer service - my item is not received - money gone from my credit card - im about to note you at BBB - to everyone here enquiring - please watch out a possible SCAM ALERT !! they take money form you and don’t respond for days !! their responses are automated and nothing gets shipped !!

Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I also wouldn't consider the AI personalization super sophisticated, more of a sort and filter quiz, but really enjoy the product itself. I got the anti-aging serum with retinol and only use at night, but it didn't irritate my skin with use in tandem to Differin Gel, and honestly made my skin feel more plump the next morning. Good combination of immediate results + potential preventative results.

Feedback

The pump works fine, but sometimes I get a bit of that slightly solidified blob of product at the mouth of hole.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The serum was good for the price point, left my skin with a lovely glassy surface. Not sure if it is doing anything deeper than topical, and it feels very synthetic. The 19 question "AI" seems extremely basic and not particularly 'intelligent'. The products do not list any special anti-aging ingredients that are not commonplace so I don't get a sense that I am getting a unique or special product. I also tried the moisturizer and hair mask, both were fine but unremarkable. Nothing I would purchase again. I like that products are fragrance free. The customer support and return policy are outstanding.

Feedback

The packaging and overall look and feel of the products is a deal breaker for me. The package is a small tube of product housed in an oversized glass and plastic container. It takes up a ton of space on the shelf and looks like something you bought at a drugstore. Both my 22 year old daughter and my 60 year old self feel like its not speaking to us.

Lovely customer support
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I am blown away... Everything about the unboxing was wonderful. The packaging is glass & thick and super nice, it comes with great cards with info & stickers, and the serum itself is GREAT. It comes with a free gift & it is the best texture in a serum I've used, and the ingredients list is great and I already see results. Love it so much!

Feedback

I just want them to make more! Face wash, face cream, eye cream etc! Can't wait!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLuxury
Ken S's review of SpoiledChild
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I figured I'd try this out because I went through a really traumatic health experience that lasted about a year and a half. So my body went through some stress and along with that my hair fell out. It was growing back in before I used this product but I wanted to make sure it was healthy and honestly wanted my hair to grow back a little faster. I thought since this had the quiz thing that would be helpful and also had the "try it before you buy it" offer, which I have used this with other companies and have found some brands that I use for life now because of it. So I of course got my package, after ordering. It calme late, which I wasn't thrilled but they gave me a coupon for the inconvenience and I didn't even ask for it. Thought that was very sweet of them. So far so good. It came with a free headband and a lip smoother, which yeah nice to get free things, but I wasn't in desperate need for it, but it was welcomed. I tried the product and first thing I noticed, was the smell. I didn't like it. I thought well if it's gonna help my hair, then I could get used to it. Nope I was wrong. So I decided to return it within my 14 day period after delivery. I started the process and it gave me another discount if I kept it. I decided okay maybe I'll keep it and still try it. I just couldn't do it. Even with the discount I still didn't want it because I literally couldn't stand the smell. So in total I used it twice. So I processed my return, got my postage, sent the product back, in the same box they sent it to me in, and made sure to keep my tracking# because I noticed somewhere, in the fine print, that if it's not delivered back to the company within your 14 trial date then you can only get Store Credit. So I made sure to hold onto it. Anyway, the package made it back within my trial date and I thought all was well. Well it wasn't. All of a sudden I got charged for the full amount of the product. No reason, no warning, just woke up and was charged. Also, without the discount that they offered me. Not a big deal because I don't want it and I'm not going to get charged for it. So I went on my account on SpoiledChild and it said that they gave me a refund of $10 and change to my credit card which never happened. So I reached out to them and made sure that they refunded the amount and made them aware of this supposed refund that was never given to me so they should try deducting that from me either. I did get a quick response, but just telling me that everything is fine and it'll get refunded, but no mention of amount. So thinking naturally the amount that they charged me. Nope! They refunded me back the money minus $9 and some change. Huh? I have no idea what that was about. I'm thinking maybe their confused because they think I got refunded that refund, but the amount doesn't even add up to that amount. So randomly they only returned a portion of the charge for whatever reason. I wrote them again and waiting to hear what I got charged for. I'm just glad I didn't keep a subscription because if they're having billing issues like this, I don't want to be subscribed. Sometimes I don't pay attention to my charges which I don't like when companies do this. It isn't professional and honestly I can't stand companies that do this because if you think about it, if they can get away with not giving back full refunds to millions of people, as mistakes to people that didn't notice, they could easily make millions for nothing. So for me, I just don't trust them. I will never order from them again. Just not worth the hassel.

Feedback

Their billing system and their, "try it before you buy it" system. Quit charging people wrongfully and give people their full refunds when they are due. Not some off the wall random amount.

Difficult returns
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Okay- so I ordered this back in May but really started using it in June. It is now August and I have to say- I am very disappointed. I wanted to give the product ample time to work but enough time has passed and I can finally accept that this was a waste of money and the product is trash. I got the hair serum A22 which was assigned to me by there filler quiz. My scalp is dry and I don't see much hair re growth. I am truly disappointed...enough to write this review (which I don't normally do) I am done using this product even though I still have some left. IT IS TRASH!

Feedback

Everything! The quiz is not specific enough so don't even try. And the product drys/irritates my scalp. I don't know what to say except- never again!

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have tried the hair mask, the hair serum, and the facial serum. The one I have been using for the longest (about a month) is the hair mask. I was so impressed that I just got the other two. So I can't review those yet. The hair mask was great. I was shedding a lot and having a lot of breakage. There was so much hair coming out of my head each time I would shower. About one week after using the hair mask daily, I had significantly less shedding. Almost down to none. The difference was pretty drastic. I would highly recommend it for anyone who is having breakage and shedding.

Feedback

I have no suggestions for how to improve the product. It exceeded expectations for me.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Honestly I’ve been using this skin product for about almsot a month and my skin is exactly the same I don’t recommend anyone believe this “amazing life changing” product

Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Item number S33+ I’ve write very few reviews because many products don’t meet up to my standards and the photo editor and I can notice every teen little details for product doesn’t do anything for me. I was wowed about this product first time use made a 50 to 60% difference best money I have tried for skin care so far, in fact I’m canceling two other ones that cost almost the same but doesn’t have the same results as this one I am now a happy SpoiledChild. I am 68 yrs old.

Feedback

Nothing yet

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Fauna S's review of SpoiledChild
Useful review?