Saie

4.5939 Reviews

Saie offers clean, skincare-infused makeup formulated by beauty experts.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 39 users
92%
Recommend it to a friend

Saie Reviews

11 days ago
Experience

I just got my first two Saie products--the brow pomade and the Super Glowy Gel in Starglow. The pomade's wand is a little skinnier than I expected, but it holds well. I love the Starglow, which is similar to Thrive Causmetics' illuminting primer. It's light and goes on smoothly and unlike Thrive's product, it doesn't pill up on my skin. It has a slight aroma that I'm not a huge fan of, but it's not off-putting. Just not my favorite. I tried the Slip Tint on at Sephora but it was too heavy for my needs. I could see mixing it with regular moisturizer, though. And I appreciate that their products are now at Sephora, since you can only return them for a partial refund if you order directly from Saie. I like the eco-friendly, no-frills packaging and I believe you can send the packaging back to them for recycling. I contacted them with product questions--email or text only--and sent a photo, and I got back a detailed reply very quickly.

Feedback

I love how the Starglow feels going on and how it looks, so much so that I used it on a Saturday, when I would usually go 100% makeup-free. The pump works well and the bottle was much larger than I expected.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

As much as I've wanted to have a great experience with this brand, I haven't been able to. I feel like they never have the shades I'm looking for in-stock, and when I finally did manage to get my hands on at least the Hydrabeam Concealer in my shade, I was immensely underwhelmed. The applicator feels slippery when applying (the material feels flexible, like silicone), the consistency of the concealer feels watery and moves around my skin like I've never experienced from any other concealer. I tried a few times to apply in different ways, pair with different base products/powders to see if there was a formula to making this concealer work and I'm sad to say I never found one.

Feedback

Please help your retailers stock product better!

Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Really love how healthy these products make my skin look. Definitely sheer/light coverage, but provides such a nice glow

Feedback

Can’t wait for more products

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸
Zofia M's review of Saie
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have only tried their glow highlighter and mascara so far, but the two products were amazing! I like to use the highlighter mixed with my cream or foundation, or on its own. It provides the perfect glow-from-within look.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I am loving the Glowy Super Gel! I mix it with my moisturizer and don't wear foundation anymore.

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

I think half of my daily makeup routine consists of Saie products. I love love love their makeup! My favorites are the Super Glow Gel, Sunvisor, mascara, and Hydrabeam. The Sunvisor works so well, I never get sunburnt while wearing it. The Super Glow Gel offers the perfect level of dew and glow, and the hydrabeam blends so naturally into the skin. Their mascara is the only one I've used that doesn't weigh down my eyelashes!! I LOVE

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Love, love, love all Saie products! Non-toxic, clean, and vegan! Highly recommend. Their spf products are really nice.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

The Saie tinted moisturizer is to die for. i use it every day and its so easy to do my make up with it.

High quality
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I love the packaging and the feel of their products. I have their primer which works great for the first couple of hours but on a hot, long day it does start to crinkle

Feedback

If the primer could last longer on monolid eyelids without clumping into a line, that would be amazing

Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

This is my favorite makeup brand. I have the sun glow primer/highlighter, the cream bronzer and the mascara and they all look great on— don’t feel greasy— and don’t irritate my skin or eyes. As I’ve gotten older my skin and eyes especially have just sort of revolted against lots of the chemicals in makeup and I’ve been able to totally avoid these issues with this brand. It also looks so good on and the glow primer just gives your skin such a moisturizing glow I absolutely love it.

Feedback

Nothing. It’s the best. No complaints!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?