Pluto

4.6 8 Reviews

Pluto offers customized, built-to-order pillows and other curated sleep and comfort essentials.

Pluto Reviews

Pluto reviews

4.63

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

8 reviews

3 years ago

Friends with Pluto

✍🏻Updated review: ☁️ Just received THE PUFF from Pluto and I absolutely love it!! It is so frigging SOFT, which is no wonder because it’s made from cosmofluff 🪄- a hypoallergenic poly blend material. 🙌 For so long I was jealous of the body pillow my sister got during pregnancy lol, but did not have an excuse to buy one for myself. I actually squealed when I saw the puff box outside my door (disclaimer:I was sent the puff for free), and tore it open. ❤️ I love to snuggle and as a single gal I don’t have a cuddle buddy right now so this The Puff gets the job done. I also like that it holds its shape and doesn’t flatten like memory foam pillows do. 🎁 The Puff is one of those items that you want to buy for yourself, but never seem to do, which is why it makes the perfect gift for you or someone else!

2 years ago

Ordered a Pluto pillow pre-pandemic, so just over three years ago now. I liked it a lot for about two years, and then it started to sort of lose its shape. That's fine: I think I got a good life out of it, given multiple moves and lots of throwing around in that time! Mine felt a whole lot like the Tuft & Needle pillows I already had, so I've swapped back to those. Definitely a fun concept, though.

3 years ago

Bought the hype and got myself a Pluto pillow pre-pandemic. I'm super picky about my pillow and thought Pluto would be it, but I felt like it was just another foam pillow. It's since been given to my husband to try/use. He liked it enough not to toss it. I guess I'm just not a fan of foam - but if you are, it might be GREAT for you! I know they have a sleep guarantee for returns, but I didn't get my act together to return it in time.

Feedback

There's nothing they improve based on the foam materials... the foam core is too springy and gives me a sore neck by morning.

a year ago

A perfect match. If you’re dissatisfied with the pillow you receive, then fear not. Their seamless process allows you to find your perfect match within 110 days. I love how Pluto caters specifically to your wants and needs. I have the Pluto Pillow, the Puff, and the Pod. That’s how much I love it. I love it so much I had to get each one for my entire family. Whenever my mom travels back to Taiwan, she always brings her Pluto Pillow because she can’t sleep without it. I might also need to purchase one for my dog. She tucks herself in bed and loves falling asleep on the pillow. The Pod is one of a kind. I haven’t seen anything like it. It’s one of the best travel pillows I’ve ever had by far. Previously I sprained my neck before on almost every single flight. I was able to sleep peacefully without any disturbances to my sleep and wake up without any neck pain. Arguably, the Pod is a real game changer for folks who travel. You’ll regret not getting it sooner.

a year ago

Throughout the years I’ve had my experiences with pillows from stores like Target, Costco, Home Goods/ TJ Maxx.. truthfully I never really gave my pillow much thought, figured a pillow is a pillow, just a cushion for your head to rest on… but once I hit my 30s.. neck pain started to arise… saw the Pluto pillow ads on FB and figured what the heck.. with their great return policy I ain’t got much to lose. Went on their site and filled in my preferences… they did their algorithm magic and voila.. my customized pillow arrived at my doorstep within a couple of days. I kid you not… the morning after sleeping on my new pillow.. I woke up feeling like my 20s again! Not only did my neck pain subsided but I felt more well rested as well. If you’re on the fence about trying Pluto… stop hesitating and order yours NOW.

Feedback

Wish I had known about the brand sooner.

a year ago

I decided to give the Pluto pillow a try since they have a 110 night guarantee and I'm so glad I did! Their customer service was super friendly and responsive so I was reassured that I'd get the best pillow for me. I tend to have neck pain when waking up, especially since I work at a desk all day too, but the pain has gone away ever since I've started using this pillow! Definitely worth it.

a year ago

I've had the pillow for a few years now and I love it! My partner even took mine and I had to get another one. Especially during the summer, the cooling material is probably the only thing keeping me from overheating. I would highly recommend Pluto!

3 years ago

Was an excellent experience. I'm not one to spend a whole lot on something like a pillow, but this was recommended to me by a friend so I gave it a shot. I have since bought two for other family members, and will be getting a second of my own.

Feedback

I still prefer to feel products like this in-store before buying, but in the age of Covid it's nice to have an option that gets as accurate as possible in an online setting.