Papier

4.1 85 Reviews

Papier makes customized stationery with unique designs by striving artists.

Papier Reviews

Papier reviews

4.09

83% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Beautiful product designs
  • Functional planner layouts
  • Highly customisable options
  • Useful for daily organization
  • Decreased paper quality
  • Higher pricing
  • Overwhelming website options
  • Limited interactive features

Papier offers a variety of customisable planners with beautiful designs and functional layouts that keep users organized, but many customers have noticed a decline in paper quality and an increase in price over the years.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

85 reviews

5 months ago

Finally ordered my 2024 planner from Papier! Was excited to start using a fresh planner for the year. The website is very overwhelming because there are way too many options! But if you spend enough time, you will definitely find something you like. I chose the colour blocked planner, the paper is great quality and the format is fairly simple. There is a separate month on month overview and then detailed pages for each month. I would love if they make some of the planners more interactive, with more additions on budget tracking, healthcare habits etc. But all in all, it's a great one!

6 months ago

I've been getting my planners from Papier the past 3 years. They work great for me! I'm picky about the layout and I love the weekly set-up and monthly check-ins. And the cover design is so cute and simple - fun to customize :) And a great size to carry around. I will def continue to repurchase! Would love to try their notepads and other products soon ( the recipe, wellness, and finance planning/journals look so nice)

4 months ago

I'm a sucker for beautiful stationery that elevates the everyday and makes even writing to do lists feel like a special experience. Papier's undated daily planner is my new favorite life organization tool for 2024, so much so that I already purchased 2 more of the daily planners to cover me for the rest of the year!! ⭐️Features: - first several pages of goal setting exercises - spans 16 weeks, with a goal reflection exercise every 4 weeks - weekly layout page with plenty of space for making lists, jotting down events, and even space to plan your meals for the week. I've been really utilizing the habit tracker part of the spread. - BY FAR my favorite feature is the daily page layout (see second pic), which has a space to time block your day. I've been able to find little blocks of time to do something productive instead of just browsing the internet mindlessly LOVE the cover design, it's like a ray of sunshine sitting on my desk 💖☀️

4 months ago

I have loved Papier for years! I have purchased several journals from them and cooking diary’s. I like how personalised you can make their products and the selection of designs is outstanding. The quality is above most diary/journals I’ve bought before.

5 months ago

I buy their weekly planner every year, for myself and my partner. It’s beautifully designed and clean/easy to read and use

5 months ago

Horrible. Horrible service and quality. DO NOT RECOMMEND My invitations were printed with weird discoloration and bleed and they told me they couldn’t do anything to change it and offered me 15% refund. Like that does anything. I cannot use these invitations so therefore just lost out on $275.

7 months ago

I currently have the 2023-34 academic planner and I love it. From someone who used to swear by bullet journaling and now no longer has the time to dedicate to planning a spread, I appreciate that the academic planner has all of the features I historically included in my bullet journals, making notetaking that much quicker. However, I do think it is a bit pricey for a notebook, and the layout throws me off a bit; each monthly "spread" is organized at the front of the notebook, and then the individual weeks follow after, rather than having each monthly overview precede the weeks in that month. It leads to some annoying flipping back and forth between the monthly calendar and the weekly spread, and the website doesn't really show that this is the internal organization system.

a year ago

Super diverse selection of designs and patterns, with options for personalization as well. The personalization aspect is great if you're looking to gift one of their products -- everyone I've given a Papier notebook to has loved it, especially the personalized touch. Quality is amazing, and the packaging is excellent too. If you love stationery, you'll love Papier.

Feedback

I wish their products were more widely available in stores, as I usually prefer seeing stationery, notebooks, etc., in person prior to purchasing.

Read Sylvanna N's full review

The Papier Planner: Is This D2C Darling worth the hype?

a year ago

Cannot live without my daily planner! Well organized pages and looks so cute on my desk.

2 years ago

I loved these! They are so cute and on trend. A notebook you want to take everywhere with you

Feedback

A little expensive

3 years ago

I have loved my experience getting Papier goods- they have really beautiful products, with sophisticated and useful designs... truly something for everyone. I love the hard cover designs for the custom planners. I also recently purchased some custom cards by a really cool designer for a gift for a newly engaged couple and they are beautiful- truly a wonderful gift. As a girl who grew up ordering personalized stationary from American Stationary- its nice to have a more modern brand that meets the aesthetic needs and creativity that I'm looking for in stationary.

Feedback

I found their checkout page a little odd- I could review/check my final personalization on that page, or save info before pressing "purchase"- this would be a helpful improvement and worth noting. Additionally- I wish they had a "gift" option, as my personalized wedding gift cards arrived with no note or even mention of who purchased them!

7 months ago

Beautiful products for overall organization. Such a pleasure to use these on a daily basis.

2 years ago

Such a luxurious beautiful but affordable product. Also, the fact that it is customizable but not at an extra cost is the best. Having such a stunning product really motivates me to use it and be on top of my stuff. Ships in cardboard which is wonderful since it can be recycled.

2 years ago

A friend gave me one of their planners for my birthday last year and I loved it! I love that you can customize the cover and the start date. I used it for my first year of grad school so it was awesome to have it start in the summer. I also like planners to have enough space for every day, and this definitely did. Highly recommend!

3 years ago

LOOOVE my Papier products. I've used the personalised notecards, the photobooks, the annual diary planners and the notebooks. They're all absolutely brilliant and high quality, especially the hardback yearly planners. The designs and layouts are amazing!

Feedback

Papier is a fast-growing company and could benefit from diversifying its roster of artists and employees for a more inclusive company.

3 years ago

I love my notebooks! I have two that I use every day. One for work and one for personal notes and lists. The one I use for work, I customized the cover which was a nice and creative option. I also like purchasing their cards to use as gifts.

3 years ago

I sent a couple of hardback notebooks as client gifts and the quality was great. It’s good to be able to send something personalised, I think they’re quite expensive though.