Otherland

4.31 • 36 Reviews

Otherland makes intricately designed scented candles using clean ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
4.3/5
Average rating from 36 users
85%
Recommend it to a friend

Otherland Reviews

a month ago
5/5

Experience

I love getting their collection sets! I just got the 90s collection and always enjoy all their scents. Their packaging is super cute and its a great gift!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
a month ago
5/5

Experience

I love the scent of every candle, but the radius these candles can reach astonishes me.

Useful review?
2 months ago
4/5
🤝Friends with Otherland

Experience

I was gifted a Matchpoint candle, which refreshingly smells of tennis balls, cut grass, and cucumber!

Feedback

The packaging is very cute and unique.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
2 months ago
5/5

Experience

Got these as a gift and the unboxing experience was fantastic. Definitely keeping this brand in my back pocket for gifts of my own! The grippy lids are a nice touch and there has been no tunneling to speak of. The quality is great and the scents are subtle and not too overdone. Will definitely be purchasing on my own.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
4 months ago
4/5

Experience

Delightful candle scents! I was looking for something beyond the Bath & Body Works sugary sweet scents, and Otherland delivered. The packaging was gorgeous, and I think the candles are fairly priced. Scent throw is fabulous.

Feedback

Burn was a bit uneven with some tunneling

Smells amazing
Useful review?
4 months ago
5/5

Experience

Such a lovely smelling candy. Also the branding is so cute. Really creative scents.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?
4 months ago
4/5

Experience

I love otherland! I love the branding and the illustrations/candle jars are so beautiful that I use them for other purposes after burning all the candles.

Feedback

The candle scents and the reach are hit or miss. Some candles were underwhelming but some other ones that I liked were beyond my expectations. (For ex, I love the sriracha rose scent!) I'd want to see more explorative and unique scents like that of sriracha rose.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
4/5

Experience

Hit or miss scents, but love the collection drops and packaging is awesome

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
5/5

Experience

high quality candles with amazing scents, I love that they're always switching It up!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?
6 months ago
3/5

Experience

Love the branding and their ideas behind the scents, but they're a little basic and don't have a huge smell radius compared to other candles. They'd be a cute gift to give (the packaging and look of them alone are just fun to receive). I forgot what the scent is but I love the one that has tennis ball as part of it lol.

Feedback

Start doing more niche scents instead of playing it safe!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦
Useful review?