Otherland

4.29 β€’ 24 Ratings

Otherland makes intricately designed scented candles using clean ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 24 users
83%
Would recommend it to a friend

Otherland Reviews

Experience

Their scents smell extremely artificial. Often too overwhelmingly sweet or floral.

Feedback

Make the scents less artificial

a month ago
Experience

I love Otherland candles! They're a great gift and their packaging is incredible – premium and functional. I love the themed matchboxes and the minis are adorable to have on hand as gifts.

Feedback

I love the look, feel and experience of Otherland candles, but I think they could be more fragrant. They smell great when you sniff them, but when lit I find that they don't have the smell radius of other candles I like.

Fun unboxing πŸ“¦Amazing website
a month ago
Experience

Really liked a lot of the scents, branding, and packaging, but found the candles scent to not last very long which is super important for me

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feel
3 months ago
Experience

Otherland candles have the coolest scents and packaging - I reuse the candle jars because they are too pretty to throw away! The sets make for great gifts and the scents aren't overpowering.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈSmells amazing
4 months ago
Experience

The fragrances were all very "dusty" smelling to me & I could not get into them

Feedback

every nose is subjective and I could not click with these fragrances

7 months ago
Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Smells amazingAmazing website
8 months ago
Experience

Honestly my favorite thing about the brand is the website and the beautiful creative assets! It all does a really good job at evoking imagery -- and selling the candles. The packaging was also a good experience when it arrived -- nothing too premium in terms of materials and heft, but otherwise still well thought of. Since I bought the candle blind, I have to say the fragrance was just ok. Honestly nothing too remarkable for me. However, I'm glad that they sell sample cards now to help you pick a scent. Perhaps a good starter buy for a candle and otherwise a great (online) shopping experience.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Amazing website
9 months ago
Experience

The packaging. It's simply gorgeous. Buy these candles just for that alone. Oh yeah, they also smell amazing and make amazing gifts! Thoughtful design down to the box of matches you receive when you order a candle. Also very reasonable priced!

Feedback

Keep expanding the line of smells please!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Smells amazing
10 months ago
Experience

Beautiful products and great scents!

Good for gifts 🎁
10 months ago
Experience

Absolutely stunning packaging! The unboxing experience is top notch. Fantastic for gifts.

Feedback

The price is high for the candle alone. IMO you're paying up for the packaging and unboxing experience. Great for gifts, but not something I'd buy for myself.

Good for gifts 🎁
10 months ago