Osea

4.9520 Reviews

Osea makes a variety of skincare products featuring seaweed as an active ingredient.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 20 users
95%
Recommend to a friend

Osea Reviews

Start a review
a day ago

Experience

YEESSSSSS. The splurge that isn't TOO pricey, but IS 100 percent WORTH IT. So good. I have liked everything I've tried from this brand. Their algae oil was a game changer for me. Like the best my body has felt in so long. We live in a drier climate and it's so hard on my skin, but Osea is an every day product in our home, and it's not going anywhere any time soon.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

I love this brand. It’s a little expensive but worth it! The ingredients are amazing, and the products are so nourishing for my skin!

Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a day ago

Experience

I have only used their body care but it is absolutely dreamy. A staple in my routine for the past 5 years!

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
3 days ago

Experience

I like the oil. It has a nice light and fresh citrus scent. I keep a small bottle in my car when I need some extra moisture on my legs in the Summer. I also like the fresh herbal scent of the cream. It doesn’t smell fake.

Useful review?
6 months ago

Experience

HOLY GRAIL of skincare products. Are they pricey? Absolutely. Is it worth it? I think so! There are a few items I swap out for more affordable options (looking at you, Versed...) but I love the quality, scent, and feel of OSEA products. I've tried everything from serums to face masks to body care, and even made a point to stop off at their skincare studio in Venice, CA to get a facial.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

Love love this company so much! Their packaging is amazing with glass instead of plastic, their ingredients are simple and rank 1 on EWG, and is actually effective. I've used their body oil and facial moisturizer for years as my staples. Highly highly recommend!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago

Experience

I have been obsessed with Osea's face oil for about a year now. I realized how much I liked this product when I would notice a difference on days I wouldn't use it. Without it - my makeup would flake from dry skin. With it, I swear it just melts my makeup in because my skin is so hydrated and it makes my makeup look more natural. I love this product!!!!

High qualityWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I love the Osea undaria algae body butter & body oil.

Feedback

The body butter leaves my skin so soft! I loved the body butter so much so I purchased the body oil. The oil doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy!

Innovative productLuxury
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

Amazing products! I tried their collaboration with Parachute (Hand soap) and the smell is delightful! Leave your hands hydrated with a perfect smell! go for it

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
5 months ago

Experience

I started out with the starter set of Osea. I really loved it. I'm in my 50's now I have worked in the medical spa industry before so I am used to good products. That being said I loved everything I used and ended up ordering a few more full size products later. I saw the Undaria oil everywhere and needed to try that. I loved it. I felt very spoiled and pampered. I love the packaging. Its glass, it feels rich all the way around. The protective cream was one of my favorites. The ingredients are all things I love and I will be using it from now on.

Feedback

I like being able to try the smaller starter pack to see what you like and I was given samples to try with my order and I liked that too. You can keep the small bottles for travel and refill with full size. I can't think of anything they can do better other than make it more affordable. I can't order these as much as I would like but ill splurge here and there.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Eco-friendly packagingLuxury
Useful review?