Native

3.61885 Reviews

Native provides personal skincare products to promote healthy and clean skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 885 users
64%
Recommend it to a friend

Native Reviews

a day ago
Experience

The products were fine and worked alright. Nothing spectacular but nothing terrible.

Feedback

I would say that the products are pretty nice. If you like the smell or the feel the you wouldn't be wasting your money if you bought this brand. I just think that the brand is nothing spectacular.

Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

works well for a natural brand but not my favorite product

Useful review?
4 days ago
🤝Friends with Native
Experience

I wanted to love this deodorant but I just didnt, it didnt work well at all unfortunately & i even developed a rash :(

Useful review?
6 days ago
Experience

This “deodorant” only makes the smell worse as it does nothing to tackle the true source of body odor, opting to instead mask it with fragrances

Feedback

Maybe make a product that actually works!

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I like the concept but I don’t feel like it works well on sweat prevention or keeping odor away all day. Not the most reliable if you sweat a lot or plan to work out.

Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I am all about organic and clean products but Native gave my skin a rash and I completely discarded it as soon as I noticed the rash. The scent is very subtle which I liked but it was unfortunate my skin had a reaction...

Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I. Love. Native. I received my first deodorant from them years ago at a Favorite Things party and was intrigued by having Rose scented deodorant. I didn't love it at first, but I think there might be a small window where your skin has to adjust. Now - I can't use anything else. It just doesn't work as well! I don't smell EVER with Native. One time I did break out to a certain scent, but customer service was great and sent me a sensitive version without question and that did the trick. Love the marketing on their emails after you make a purchase.

Feedback

I miss when you could do the custom scent with your name on the label. Sure - the label was fun - but the scent I came up with was DIVINE. Truly should be a main scent, in my opinion, but that could be biased :)

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love Native. I have been using their deodorant for a while now, and have it in several different scents, all which smell amazing. I often find myself in the deodorant aisle at the store just sniffing to see which one I want next! I also recently started using the body wash and love it also - it suds up really nicely and my shower still smells nice the next day.

Useful review?
8 days ago
Experience

Lovely deodorant with clean ingredients. They smell really nice too and they’re effective.

Feedback

The white stains it leaves are very off putting. A clear version would be great. It would also be great if they could find a way to use up more of the deodorant that’s left in the cardboard.

Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I have only used Native's deodorant but enjoyed the scent and that they have plastic-free container options. There are some big drawbacks with the plastic-free packaging, though, which has me searching for a better alternative.

Feedback

I wish there was an easier way to use up the entire deodorant when it is in the cardboard packaging. At a certain point, my fingers aren't long enough to push the container any further and I'm stuck with almost empty tubes.

Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?