Native

3.61694 Reviews

Native provides personal skincare products to promote healthy and clean skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 694 users
63%
Would recommend it to a friend

Native Reviews

8 hours ago
Experience

Their deodorant didn’t work for me. I have sensitive skin and ended up with a rash. When I tried their sensitive skin version it didn’t do much to reduce odor.

Useful review?
a day ago
Experience

I just purchased their face wash, deodorant, and face lotion. I love the packaging and the minimal ingredients. The smell is delicious for all products. So far, everything meets my needs, and the deodorant delivers.

Cool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Madeline L's review of Native
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

I've only tried the deodorant and it gave me the most awful rash

Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

Great smells and really great at breaking out into regular consumers with aluminum free.

Feedback

They just didn’t cover for long enough for me. I had to reapply two or three times a day

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

super - very organic and friendly product ! surprisingly it lasts long on your body so that’s a plus - im buying this again

Feedback

better packing - little more colourful

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 days ago
Experience

I’ve tried many natural deoderants, and while I loved the scent of the few sticks I tried, I unfortunately developed a large rash under my arms that left me in pain for most of the day while wearing these deoderants. The body wash is one of my favourites and it’s a staple in my shower.

Feedback

I would like to see a larger variety of formulas, it seems a lot of natural deodorants use the same ingredients which makes it difficult for people with sensitive arms to use.

Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

I've tried their deodorants, hair products, and body wash. Their deodorants are pretty neat. I've tried both the regular and plastic free versions. The regular one is by far the better choice in terms of ease of use. Although I love the idea of plastic free packaging, the execution was not well done. The packaging material was just too flimsy. It is hard to twist up and down, and the deodorant itself would often fall down mid application lol. My favorite scents are sweet peach & nectar and jasmine & cedar. I've also tried both of their moisturizing shampoo and conditioner. It's an affordable sulfate-free shampoo. Perhaps it is just me, but I found that these products are mediocre and I do not find myself repurchasing these (mostly because I prefer using other brands). The body was is nice. Got the coconut & vanilla scent and I'm looking forward to trying out different scents.

Smells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

Only one scent worked for me; coconut. I found that everything else irritated my underarms too much.

Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

Maybe the natural deodorant doesn't work for me but I've tried a few different sticks of Native and haven't found it to be effective at anti-perspiration or anti-smell.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?
9 days ago
Experience

I love this deodorant. The scents are nice and not overpowering. Normally, I switch back and forth between natural deodorants because they stop working after a few weeks. However, I've been using Native for 6 months and we're still going strong!

Feedback

I love the idea of refills to not waste as much packaging. I'm not sure if they do that or not.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazing
Useful review?