Native

3.68173 Ratings

Native provides personal skincare products to promote healthy and clean skin.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

3.7
Average rating from 173 users
64%
Would recommend it to a friend

Native Reviews

Experience

I picked up the Coconut body wash because of the minimalist aesthetic of the packaging…and that’s about all I like about it. I will say that my extremely sensitive skin hasn’t reacted to this formula, but it also strips my skin badly. I like coconut scents but this smells like coconut candle wax in a bleh way.

Feedback

More hydrating formula and nicer Coconut scent

7 days ago
Experience

I absolutely love the scent of these products but unfortunately, the deodorant leaves me smelling worse than if I hadn't worn any at all.

Smells amazing
8 days ago
Experience

I haven’t tried many of the products. However, those that I have tried gave me severe reactions. The deodorant made me and all my friends break out in red bumpy rashes under our arms! It also did not work very well. I’ve been hesitant to touch anything from the brand since.

Has no effect 🤷
9 days ago
Experience

Full disclosure--this review is NOT about the deodorant but about their body washes and facial cleansers. I'm the type of person who's sensitive to fragrances but appreciates a light scent, which is why Native has worked so well for me. As with any brand that values transparency with ingredients and sustainable practices, I'd recommend.

Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
10 days ago
Experience

i keep their mini deodorant in my car in case i forgot deodorant that day and while it is a quick fix, it doesn’t seem to last long. i don’t like their shampoo or conditioner, it does nothing for my hair and makes it feel dry, but i love their eucalyptus mint body wash i’ve probably purchased it over 5 times it smells amazing and the lather is so great. also looks really cute in the shower!

Feedback

nothing, i love the mission just some of the products don’t work for me!

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Has no effect 🤷Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

Love the concept, but don't love the plastic containers. The blackberry pomegranate is my favorite, but some do make my skin break out.

Feedback

Remove the plastic!

Cool look & feelSmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
14 days ago
Experience

I used it once and wasn't a fan, but have heard good things from other people. It wasn't very effective for me, and I got a little rash in my armpit from it. I did love the packaging and the smells!

Feedback

More effective?

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
16 days ago
Experience

I realy like native! Its a natural deodorant that actually feels like its working. It also doesn’t tend to leave the white residue and holds its shape fairly well.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingSustainable products
25 days ago
Experience

These are okay! Some of the scents don't mix well with natural body odor/sweat but there are some that are tolerable! I mainly choose these because I am allergic to aluminium.

Innovative productSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

Sadly... this is one of those natural deodorants that left my underarms with a crazy painful rash that turned into a crazy painful scab after about 2 uses. They smell really nice so I wish it worked out for me, but if you are someone who tends to have that reaction to natural deodorants, I'd say try a different one! Packaging is cute and scents are good, but oof that rash.

Has no effect 🤷Love the brand's mission 💕
a month ago