Nala Care

4.9 26 Reviews

Nala Care sells a line of body care products featuring a natural deodorant.

Nala Care Reviews

Nala Care reviews

4.88

96% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

26 reviews

5 months ago

The branding and packaging for this brand is impeccable but the deodorant itself didn't work for me at all. The formula left stains and residue on my clothing and the scents mixed with my BO rather than neutralizing them making me smell worse.

2 years ago

Friends with Nala Care

After trying multiple natural deodorants I was discouraged as they weren’t working for me. Enter Nala, and their amazing product! I can use the extra strength concentration twice a day and be stink free. My favourite scent has been coastal waters because it smells like I’m at the spa. I also appreciate that they have custom deodorant so I can try new scents in the extra strength.

Feedback

Make a travel size!

2 years ago

Friends with Nala Care

I’ve been using Nala exclusively for the past few years (and through pregnancy and breastfeeding- if you know you know) and it works so well. I rarely have to reapply. I love that you can customize both the strength and scent and they come out with fun limited time scents throughout the year that keeps it fun and different. I’ve also converted my husband who is a serial sweat-er and wears t shirts in the Canadian winter. It feels good to know what you’re putting on your skin, particularly as I’m breastfeeding my first child and it’s so close to sensitive parts of mine and his body.

Feedback

Would love to be able to dig out the deodorant when it gets to the bottom!

9 months ago

Works for Nala Care

I completed an internship at Nala and after being involved in the operations of the brand for several months and testing out almost every product, I can confidently say this is the best deodorant I have ever tried. All the scents are amazing and the deodorants glide on smooth, which is different from other natural deodorants I have tried that leave a sticky residue on clothing. If you are hesitant about making the switch to natural deodorant and do not know where to start, I recommend checking out Nala's website. There are detailed explanations of each product and how to make the switch to natural deodorant as seamlessly as possible. My personal favorites are the Coastal Waters Deodorant and the Peppermint and Activated Charcoal Detox Deodorant. In addition to their excellent deodorants, Nala's mission is grounded in self-love, self-care and personal empowerment. I truly cannot recommend this brand enough!

9 months ago

If you’ve been on the fence about trying a natural deodorant it’s time to jump right off and into using nala. I have extremely sensitive skin and I love the zero baking soda options that leave me feeling fresh (but not raw). It’s a very luxe product that last a long time and is totally worth every penny.

9 months ago

A natural deodorant that works! Love the light and fresh feel, no stickiness or residue at all. I don't sweat a lot so 1-2 swipes lasts me the whole day, all the way to an intense workout in the evening. Thanks Nala for keeping me stink free!

9 months ago

Nala is incredible! Natural deodorant gets a bad rap but that’s cause they haven’t tried Nala yet. Smells good, lasts long, good for you - check, check, check. Definitely try it!

9 months ago

Always leaves me smelling so fresh and clean! I sweat so much less and when I do, I don't smell like bo anymore

9 months ago

Amazing brand. I have been using them for years now, and would never use any other brand again.

9 months ago

Friends with Nala Care

Seriously the best deodorant ever! I was a major natural deodorant skeptic until I finally tried Nala ☺️. For reference I work out a fairly high intensity and am a very sweaty person, and I was shocked how well Nala was able to mask up any odor or smell. Not only that but it lasts all day long and one stick lasts me for about 3 months!

2 years ago

Nala Extra Strength Deodorant - (Sandalwood and Bergamot): Great deodorant! Fragrant, long lasting action, stick last long time and classy packaging. Being chemicals free, my skin’s loving it.

Feedback

For travel, it would be nice to have a smaller version (travel size)

2 years ago

I’ve been using Nala products for the last four years and I am extremely happy with all of them, especially with these deodorants. I tried all ‘flavors’ and all work for me. All have a discreet, pleasant scent, and are so soft on the skin. I walk fast a lot and these deodorants work all day long! I simply love them and cannot imagine using anything else but them. Worth every penny!

Feedback

Perhaps more opportunity to buy them in the US.

2 years ago

“These deodorants are my heroes! I used these 3 all the time : in the hottest weather Vancouver had this summer ; before I go to bed to feel loved and cherished and for going to office when I need to feel brave and strong . Nala deodorants are having a mother , a sister and a best friend all wrapped in one !”

Feedback

They are perfect .

2 years ago

Friends with Nala Care

I love that Nala is free-from. I love the different scents and my favourite is Essence of Rosewood. It’s so amazing that their products are environmentally friendly. And they are expanding their product line. I love their hand sanitizer even more than their deodorant!

2 years ago

Friends with Nala Care

Love the variety of natural fragrances, the quality of the ingredients and the effectiveness of Nala deodorant. My favorite brand since I started using it over 3 years ago.

2 years ago

Authenticity, beauty is in all shapes and sizes. Quality of ingredients.

Feedback

I would do more of a disclaimer to people switching to natural deo - to prep them for the odour transition and the possible redness from the switch in ingredients. Also application— as I often get excess on my clothes and it would be good for tips to avoid or how to wash off clothing materials.

2 years ago

Not only are Nala products totally environmentally respectable but they also had the most beautiful hand sanitizer I have ever used. We feel healthier using Nala products and her packaging is beautiful as well.

Feedback

I like to add a drop of water when applying the deodorant because then it goes in even more easily. I love Nala products and would recommend them to anyone. I give them as gifts.

2 years ago

Such a refreshingly well designed and high quality product.

Feedback

Wish it was distributed more widely / available in more locations.

2 years ago

I have been a fan of Nala Care products from the beginning, because of the integrity of their vision and ingredients. I started with their deodorants (I choose my scent depending on my mood) and always have some on hand to give as gifts. Their hand sanitizer has proven to be my favourite, for ingredient quality, texture and scent (I always have some “on hand” (get it?) and have given many as gifts). And now, as a recent survivor of breast cancer, their breast oil, so handsomely packaged, is part of my therapeutic daily breast care routine.

Feedback

I run water over the deodorant to thin coverage and avoid clothing stain.

2 years ago

I’ve been using Nala’s deoderants for years! Keeps my pits dry, doesn’t leave marks or damage my clothes, travels well and smells so good that I rarely wear perfume. Very stoked on their breast oil now. It smells amazing and checking my breasts has become a regular ritual of self care that I enjoy and appreciate.

Feedback

A travel friendly (aka smaller) version of the breast oil would be great!