Moonshot

4.138 Reviews

Moonshot creates delicious, organic, carbon neutral snacks that are good for you and the planet.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 8 users
75%
Recommend it to a friend

Moonshot Reviews

a month ago
Experience

At first bite, they seemed a bit cardboardy and bland but once I ate a few more, I realized I couldn't stop. The rosemary garlic flavor was not overwhelming but subtle, which I think is perfect for these types of crackers. If I'm eating with cheese or even some mashed avocado, I wouldn't want the flavor of the cracker to overpower its companion. I'm excited to try the other flavors.

Feedback

Wish the bag contained a few more crackers. For $4-5 a box, I'd like to get a bit more.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I tried the Rosemary Garlic flavor. It is, not surprisingly given the flavor name, very rosemary forward. They're super dry so you need like a hummus or something to make them palatable.

Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I'm a fan of crackers in general, so Moonshot was awesome. I love how central their climate-friendly mission is to their overall brand. I tried Sourdough Sea Salt, so I'm looking forward to trying the other flavors soon.

Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I got to try these through a sampling program. These are not like saltines they are a little thick, crisp like a water cracker maybe? Good for dipping. I got sourdough and I was not disappointed; it had that tanginess of sourdough! I would buy these again.

Feedback

no changes needed.

High qualityTasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

I wanted to like these because of the eco-friendly mission, but I found them super dry and not great tasting.

Feedback

The crackers are so dry and bland they're tough to eat.

Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

Enjoyed. Not sure I’d order again but I’m open to it. I enjoyed them on balance!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

If you like sourdough bread then you'll definitely be into these. They have a classic sourdough taste to them and are really good with cheese or probably any kind of dip. It's a great brand to support

Innovative productTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

These crackers have an ideal texture for a cheese platter. Robust enough to swipe through a brie yet still snappable and tender. They have the right hit of salt/herb/added flavor to enhance the cheese in question without overpowering it.

Feedback

More flavors, perhaps one that leans in a sweet & savory direction.

High qualityTasty 😋
Useful review?