Miyoko's Creamery

4.6 25 Reviews

Miyoko's Creamery is a plant milk dairy brand that crafts vegan butters and cheeses.

Best of Thingtesting
Miyoko's Creamery Reviews

Miyoko's Creamery reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.6

Best of Thingtesting #5 in Meat & Dairy

95% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

25 reviews

4 months ago

Received a free product from Miyoko's Creamery

I've liked both products I've tried from this brand. The liquid mozzarella works well as a substitute in a vegan alfredo sauce. I want to try more from this brand.

4 months ago

Such a fantastic product. The butter is indistinguishable from the best normal butters out there. The traditional salted butter and pourable mozzarella are my two favorite products. Tip on the pourable for making pizza: pour it onto wax paper in little discs and then freeze, even for just a bit. This makes it act more like a dollop and it doesn't slosh around as you put the pizza in.

4 months ago

Life changing — the pourable pizza cheese has completely upped my pizza game (moreso than the transition from traditional oven to an Ooni). I also love the butter, enjoyed by dairy eaters and non-dairy eaters alike in our household.

2 years ago

The BEST vegan butter I've ever had. While I am not exclusively vegan, I do opt to buy vegan butter as it lasts longer than traditional butter. It looks, smells, acts, and tastes just like butter.

8 months ago

I tried the cashew-based sharp cheddar cheese spread and it was actually pretty good. The consistency is pretty smooth and not grainy and the flavor is close to real cheese - you can tell its not though but that didnt really bother me.

a year ago

I love Miyoko's for all my creamy cooking purposes. I can't tell the difference between their butter and actual butter! Not only that, but I love using their cheese wheels for various pasta sauces. In my experience, it's the best "dairy" that I can find most grocery stores.

2 years ago

Available at Whole Foods, they make pretty good dairy free cheezes that I use for chili or quesadillas.

Feedback

The mozzarella that comes as a disk is not the greatest for using in a caprese. The flavor is a bit off.

9 months ago

My go-to for vegan cheese-like substitutes. The texture, especially the mozzarella, is great.

6 months ago

The BEST! Their oil-free cheese wheels are SO GOOD I'M OBSESSED. And overall it's a solid brand that makes really good products. I've bought many times and will continue to!

2 years ago

Their butter is the truth!! I have also tried their cheese before, which is pretty refreshingly good compared to a lot of competitors.

Feedback

I have since found better plant based butter from land o' lakes, but this brand makes great alternatives for all cheeses. I wish they were available at more grocery stores, but worth the trip to those who have.

6 months ago

Love their cheese and cream cheese! I haven't tried the butter yet but it's on my list! The pourable cheese is so great for pizza or casseroles! I made a cheesy-potato bake with it and it was amazing.

a year ago

Miyoko's ís one of my favorite vegan cheese and butter brands. Their products are so creamy and good!

7 months ago

I tried their vegan cream cheese about 3 years ago. At the time, it was decent but lacked some of the authentic cream cheese flavor. However, it was the closest I've tasted to real dairy cream cheese in the vegan category. The texture was smooth and spreadable, which I appreciated. But the taste fell a bit flat compared to true cream cheese. I imagine the flavor profile has improved over the past few years as the formulas evolve.

7 months ago

My absolute favorite vegan dairy brand. So high quality and delicious, worth the money!

7 months ago

The absolute best vegan butter on the market. This is coming for a girl who's worked in alt dairy & meat for a decade now.

a year ago

I LOVE this butter. It tastes so good and melts well. The only downside is the fat content is high per serving, if you are a fitness macro girlie like myself.

2 years ago

The best non-dairy butter and cheeses on the market! The butter can be used in recipes just like regular dairy butter, and is also luxurious spread on toast. The cheeses are unique and taste like real food.

2 years ago

I gave this brand a 4 because I have not tried all of their products. I love their Cashew Milk Cream Cheese Fish Free Lox (Pink). I use it as as a spread on crackers and it is AMAZING.