Minor Figures

4.4 120 Reviews

Minor Figures, a London-based coffee brand, makes 100% plant-based coffee, oat milk, and chai products.

Best of Thingtesting
Minor Figures Reviews

Minor Figures reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.38

Best of Thingtesting #4 in Coffee

88% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Creamy, smooth oat milk
  • Excellent frothing capability
  • Versatile plant-based products
  • Enjoyable single serve drinks
  • Watery when self-frothed
  • Slight bitter flavor
  • Oily canned drinks
  • Higher price point

Minor Figures is highly appreciated for its creamy, smooth oat milk that froths well, making it ideal for coffee lovers. Their plant-based products including single serve lattes and matcha drinks are also enjoyed. However, some have found their oat milk a bit watery with a slight bitter flavor when frothed for coffee, and their canned drinks have been reported to have an oily taste due to the addition of sunflower oil.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

120 reviews

5 months ago

I love this oat milk because it has a great sweet taste to it. It is creamy and works well when I use it as a base for making boba tea.

a month ago

I tried their barista oat milk and it will be my new go-to for coffee. It comes in a smaller carton and is the size is great for people who use it coffee almost exclusively. The size usually lasts me around a week. I am pretty picky about my oat milk and dislike the taste of the oat milk from companies like Oatly and Califa. This is sold at a good price point in my grocery store. It tastes great and has such fun branding!

2 years ago

Overall, I LOVE the branding of this. It's so fun to look at. It also tastes wonderful, so what more could you want?

2 years ago

I cannot speak highly enough about Minor Figures. I first tried them in a Misfits Market box and have since moved into their coffee and chai cans. Their premade products are amazing! Their milk, however, is the best product they have. I love smaller containers of oat milk as it takes me a while to get through them and they've mastered the perfect size container. The milk blends perfectly into whatever food I'm cooking and tastes amazing mixed with coffee and teas that I make myself. It also froths perfectly!

3 years ago

I find this oat milk MUCH tastier than Oatly because it's less watery. I've also tried one of their lattes and liked it a lot. The branding is fun as well. If I see this in stores I'd probably opt for it over Oatly nothing else but taste considered.

Feedback

I wish the oat milk containers were a bit bigger for $6.

7 months ago

A favorite oat milk barista blend in the house, Minor Figures does plant-based products well. It doesn't have nearly the added oils as Oatly, and is even creamier than most. It froths into a silky texture, which is perfect for at-home lattes and cappuccinos. The can-based drinks are good too.

9 months ago

Their barista series oat milk steams really lovely. Is also great in an iced matcha.

2 years ago

Love their oat milk! The branding is also awesome. Have yet to try their other products.

3 years ago

I enjoy the oat milk barista edition, but oat milk isn't actually a healthful drink due to the high amounts of rapeseed / canola oil! Regardless, great to mix with flat whites. I don't really find a significant difference between this and the similar variant of Oatly. I also tried the Chai concentrate which is just okay -- not something I'd buy again. I expected something creamier, more flavorful, less watery, but I suppose that's something that you can add more of in your beverage if you're inclined. As it is, the amount they recommend to add is not satisfying enough. Glad that at least the products are more readily available in Singapore and Hong Kong where I found them. On another hand, it's my friend's favorite oat milk.

2 years ago

It's the packaging for me! I've tried their ready to drink chai and it was really flavorful. I don't think their oat milk, for example, is worth the pricing but I think their RTD products are great.

Feedback

A cold brew would be awesome!

3 years ago

As someone who almost always sticks with regular milk for drinking or for use with tea, I was very surprised at how good this oat milk was. So far this might be the only alternative milk I have bought more than once because it was good enough to warrant another buy. I also love the packaging, as it is quirky yet eye-catching.

10 months ago

Love the oat milk and canned coffees. I’ve worked several years in coffee and this product is worth the hype.

2 years ago

Love the products!

Feedback

Barista oat isn't as frothy as I would like

3 years ago

After finding most other oat milks unremarkable and pretty much the same, I was pleasantly surprised by Minor Figures. There's a silkiness and body to the oat milk that adds more to my coffee, hot and cold, and gives a little extra coffee shop / barista feel. Nice simple branding.

3 years ago

One of my favorite oat milks. Tastes great in matcha, isn't loaded with fillers, and they have fun branding, too. I'd like to try some of their canned matcha & chai drinks.

Feedback

I wish the oat milk came in a larger container.

3 years ago

I've only tried the oat milk, but I really enjoyed it. It's sweet and creamy, and could be used in coffee as well as in cooking as a dairy replacement.

Feedback

I wish it was slightly thicker.

7 months ago

Their coffee in a can is amazing. And their long life oat milk, also really good. It's my go-to oat milk.