MALK

4.4 153 Reviews

MALK makes alternatives to traditional dairy milk without any artificial additives.

Best of Thingtesting
MALK Reviews

MALK reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.44

Best of Thingtesting #2 in Milk & Mylk

88% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • High-quality organic ingredients
  • Creamy texture and rich flavor
  • Eco-friendly packaging
  • Lack of unnecessary fillers
  • Thin, watery consistency
  • Muted flavor
  • High price
  • Limited availability in stores

MALK is a favored brand for plant-based milk alternatives, particularly praised for its clean, minimal ingredients, and eco-friendly packaging. However, its products are characterized by a thin consistency and high price, which some customers find unsatisfactory.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

153 reviews

19 days ago

Malk has the cleanest ingredients of plant based milk I have found in the grocery store. I love knowing there are no unnecessary ingredients inside. However this is not the most affordable milk so I only get it on occasion.

15 days ago

I'm a big fan of Malk and love that it has no additives. I just wish they also sold them in larger bottles as I often buy two at a time

6 months ago

Received a free product from MALK

I wasn't huge into this brands products. They're way too watery for my liking, and the chocolate-flavored offerings barely taste like chocolate. These are also noticeably more expensive, than other plant-based milks.

3 months ago

I really enjoyed malk! I have tried numerous brands of almond milk and think Mall might be my favorite. It has clean ingredients that you can feel good about putting in your body

4 months ago

Love MALK. A no brainer for me to purchase when it's on sale, either oat or almond, sweetened or original!

3 months ago

Received a free product from MALK

I've tried quite a few unsweetened almond milks in my time, and found MALK to be among the best. The consistency and taste are fairly close to traditional cow's milk (which I also drink), and the minimal list of ingredients (filtered water, organic almonds, and Himalayan pink salt) was a real selling point (though to be honest I'm not sure what the pink salt adds vs. regular NaCl). I'm not a coffee drinker, but my wife reports that it curdles in coffee, which she found problematic (though once stirred, it didn't impact the taste of the coffee). It's a little on the expensive side ($7.49 for 18 oz. at Sprouts), so not sure how often I'll indulge, but there's no question it's a fine, flavorful product.

a month ago

I wanted to like this as I always want to like any milk product alternative or not, but this was “not it.” It tasted bad and could never mimic milk at all.

2 months ago

Received a free product from MALK

This stuff is great and very tasty

2 months ago

This is the cleanest milk you will find on shelves. Read the ingredients!

3 months ago

Received a free product from MALK

I enjoyed the Vanilla Almond MALK by the glass and added to coffee. I really appreciated that the sweetness was slight and not cloying like many other creamers or alternative flavored milks. The ingredient list was short, which made me feel that the product was very clean. The price was high, but that's somewhat understandable given the product quality. Added a month later: I've tried some of their other products (also alone and with coffee) with varying results. Though it was more expensive than MALK's almond or oat milk, I didn't care for the cashew milk. It was watery and bitter, only tempered by coffee. The shelf stable oat milk was great. I liked it quite a bit - it had a warm and comforting flavor.

3 months ago

Malk has become my go-to brand for plant-based milk alternatives. Their products are simply exceptional, offering a creamy texture and rich flavor that rivals traditional dairy milk. What sets Malk apart is their commitment to using only the highest quality, organic ingredients, ensuring a pure and wholesome beverage option. Whether I'm enjoying it on its own or using it in my favorite recipes, Malk never disappoints. Plus, their environmentally friendly packaging adds an extra layer of appeal. If you're looking for a delicious and nourishing milk alternative, Malk is the way to go. Highly recommended!

5 months ago

Love this milk so much, no sketchy ingredients and tastes amazing! A little pricier but super worth it in my opinion.

2 months ago

Malk is the most legit nut milk/oat milk brand. The flavor and texture of the milk are not compromised by the lack of gums and fillers. The milk doesn’t spoil super quick like you think it would without these added ingredients. I love having a milk option that is as clean as making it at home, but with the convenience of buying at the store.

3 months ago

Love this guilt-free yum! I will say that if you're used to sweeter plant-based milk alternatives, this flavor may take a little getting used to - in a good way :)

a month ago

I was a little skeptical because of the name but these are pretty good

2 months ago

No relationship

I love the MALK brand because of the clean ingredients. While there are no fillers, it does have a more muted flavor. I hope they come out with a creamy version or flavors soon.

2 months ago

Unsweetened almond milk from MALK is what is in my refrigerator from now on! Creamy, delicious and perfect for my coffee! The difference is: NO oils, NO gums and it's even organic. Yes, I know it's pricey, but in my area Publix will offer them from time to time as B1G1 free and that's when I stock up.

5 months ago

Received a free product from MALK

This is a great milk alternative! I typically buy almond milk and the flavor of this brand was pretty equivalent. I liked that they offered unsweetened versions as well! The one thing holding me back from switching is the cost as the container is pretty small.