Magnolia Bakery

4.6 84 Reviews

Magnolia Bakery sells a range of baked goods featuring their famous banana pudding.

Best of Thingtesting
Magnolia Bakery Reviews

Magnolia Bakery reviews

Best of Thingtesting4.58

Best of Thingtesting #1 in Bakery

89% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

  • Exceptional banana pudding
  • Moist and flavorful cupcakes
  • Attractive, well-presented baked goods
  • Consistent product quality
  • Perceived as overpriced
  • Some products overly sweet
  • Inconsistent customer service
  • Limited appealing options for non-banana lovers

Magnolia Bakery is highly praised for its banana pudding, with many reviews indicating it's the best they've ever had. The bakery's baked goods, especially their cupcakes, are also frequently complimented for being moist and flavorful. However, some customers feel that the products are overpriced and some find them too sweet. In addition, the customer service at some locations has been criticized.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

84 reviews

5 months ago

Got the mini cheesecakes for a friend’s birthday and it was a hit! Will continue to do that for other people’s birthdays. So so delicious!

3 months ago

Magnolia Bakery has captured my heart with its exquisite baked goods, earning a well-deserved five-star rating from me. From their iconic cupcakes to their legendary banana pudding, every treat is a masterpiece of flavor and presentation. What sets Magnolia Bakery apart is its timeless charm and commitment to quality, evident in every bite of their freshly baked goods. The cozy atmosphere and friendly staff make each visit a delightful experience, and their attention to detail ensures that every customer leaves satisfied. Whether you're indulging in a classic dessert or trying one of their seasonal specials, Magnolia Bakery never fails to impress. If you're a dessert lover like me, don't miss out on the delicious delights that Magnolia Bakery has to offer. Highly recommended!

2 months ago

When I tell you I am in love with the banana pudding… WOW it is so amazing and worth trying!! I wish I lived closer to NYC💕💕

2 months ago

I had their banana pudding in New York and wow it was so yummy. Very tasty and filling for the small cup.

5 months ago

Cupcakes are delish! Tried their famous banana pudding- super creamy but overly sweet. Customer service at their Rockefeller Center location is absolutely awful.

2 months ago

Best banana pudding I have ever had! Their monthly specials are so fun!

2 months ago

who doesn't love a bakery that sells slices of cakes. Magnolia Bakery is a NYC classic and a go to for all birthday needs.

2 months ago

Magnolia is an amazing bakery. Their cupcakes are moist with flavorful, not too sweet, buttercream frosting. The most noteworthy item is their banana pudding. It is creamy and delicious.

2 months ago

The Banana Pudding is by no means overrated. The Lemon Bars are extremely underrated and I used to bring them across the Pacific when visiting a friend, because she loved them that much.

5 months ago

I had heard so much about this bakery and was more than excited to place an order to be shipped to my home. Didn't take that long to recieve. The brownies were so beautifully wrapped. Looks like time was taken. I love the box. Haven't tried them yet. The banana pudding is wonderfully delightful. Such a great treat. Sizes are are great for the price. Thank You for putting a smile on my family's face. We are very satisfied.

a year ago

no joke I dream about their banana pudding probably once a week. Ordering it online is so nice, but honestly, it doesn't taste as good as just getting it in NYC. biggggg fan

7 months ago

Their desserts are good and iconic, but too rich for my blood. I will say that their consistency is impressive - you never catch the cakes or the banana pudding on an off day, they always taste exactly the same, and that's very impressive.

7 months ago

The banana pudding is among the best I've tried. It's super light and far more airy than most. While the classic banana is my go-to, the seasonal flavors make it fun to visit Magnolia at different times throughout the year. The cupcakes are also delicious and aesthetic with different pastel-colored varieties. Perfect for a gift.

a year ago

I got their cupcakes and banana pudding as birthday desserts. I do not love the cupcakes but I highly recommend the banana pudding!

a year ago

My mouth is watering just trying to write a review. Honestly might jump in my car right now and go buy some banana pudding. Yes it's that good. I never try any of the other flavors, so I'm coming strictly from a banana pudding perspective. 🍌