Lubanzi Wines

5 42 Reviews

Lubanzi Wines crafts sustainable bottled and canned wine using natural fermentation and no additives.

Best of Thingtesting
Lubanzi Wines Reviews

Lubanzi Wines reviews

Best of Thingtesting5

Best of Thingtesting #5 in Wine

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

42 reviews

a year ago

This wine is fantastic! I really appreciate its practicality, as it's perfect for any occasion.

a year ago

Friends with Lubanzi Wines

I love this wine!! So light and perfect for on the go.

a year ago

Lubanzi wines are delicious and amazingly affordable. And I love the B Corp designation. A socially conscious company with a great product! Five stars!

a year ago

There’s nothing better than coming home after a long day out in the trenches and opening up a bottle of Lubanzi’s red blend to watch a beautiful sunset. It is is my favorite drinking wine because it is so darn smooth and has a really beautiful mouth feel. I’ve started gifting boxes to friends and colleagues and it is such a crowd pleaser.

a year ago

I love the red blend and chenin. Both taste great and are perfect for any occasion. The company also has a really cool mission and founding story. Strongly recommend

a year ago

Affordable, versatile wines that are real crowd pleasers! Great for picnics, a fancy dinner, a summer meal outside… the company has really virtuous values, too. I feel good about buying Lubanzi: good wine that gives back.

a year ago

Lubanzi is the best - each of the wines is excellent and the product lineup offers a choice for any occasion. Whether it’s a large gathering or a trip to the beach, Lubanzi wine will deliver a great product at a reasonable price point.

a year ago

Lubanzi is my favorite wine! It’s an exceptional product at an affordable price point - and the option to buy it in cans means I take it everywhere glass isn’t allowed!

Feedback

No negatives 🤙🏼

a year ago

Lubanzi's are my new favorite wine! I love that they come in the cans, it makes them perfect to take on the go or have at home. They taste amazing and I love that they are sustainable and give back to the farmers :)

Feedback

The cans are delicious and the Pet Nat is one of the best wines I've ever had! Highly recommend!

a year ago

Lubanzi wine is fabulous! I haven't had a Lubanzi wine that I didn't love. When we celebrate with family and friends, we enjoy the variety that Lubanzi wines have to offer, wine for every occasion. To have delicious wine available in cans is perfect when we go boating or hiking. Their amazing story and mission, the company giving 50% of its profits back to the families who live and work on South Africa's wine farms is incredible. Not to mention fair trade, and sustainable practices are the core of their belief system. Lubanzi wines are a perfect gift. Check out their beautiful labels.

a year ago

Stop the wine aisle wandering and buy this wine! You’ll be the most loved party guest/host if you do. There is a Lubanzi wine for every occasion, but it’s hard to top a chilled can of the chenin blanc on a summer day. Plus they’re a certified b corp, carbon neutral, and fair trade. What’s not to love about that!?

a year ago

Friends with Lubanzi Wines

I love all of Lubanzi’s varietals! I reach for the red blend in colder weather, the chenin blanc in the summertime, and the sparkling rosé as a gift or for a party. The quality’s incredibly consistent, and I’m never disappointed by a bottle. I also love the brand’s mission, and the way they go to work in the world. And, as a bonus, the bottles look beautiful on the table!

a year ago

Friends with Lubanzi Wines

Absolutely fantastic wine. For the quality, it punches way above its price point. Very easy to drink. Approachable. Great for any occasion. The cans make it very portable too. Could drink the sparkling rose all night long (and have) without any hangover.

Feedback

Wish I could order more online or set this up for a subscription.

a year ago

Delicious wine! I don’t usually like carbonation, but their bubbly rosé is wonderful and light and might be my favorite of theirs. I’m don’t know much about wine but I love Lubanzi because I can recommend it or give it to people who do know their wine and know that I’m giving them a delicious wine from a stellar company at a reasonable price (for me and for them when they inevitably want more)! I’ve loved every wine I’ve had from Lubanzi!

Feedback

I wish I could get it in every store!

a year ago

Friends with Lubanzi Wines

I'm usually a red wine guy, and theirs is fantastic, but I even find myself reaching for the white more and more often. Good if you're not so crazy about sweet whites like me. Nice and dry. Even though I usually like heavier reds, this one is drinkable and delicious, I can't say no. The Rose is also great. Not as much my thing, but it's perfect for warm weather hang-outs, and the bubbly takes it over the top. And I love the funky pet-nat, but that's been hard to find lately. I've been buying Lubanzi for years. It's the first wine I reach for, whenever I see it. I encourage you to give it a try too. The sustainability and charitable components are just cherries on top. From the gorgeous label to the ingenious cork and, of course, the outstanding wine inside, I couldn't be happier with my experience drinking Lubanzi.

Feedback

I need more pet nat!

a year ago

As a dog lover, outdoor enthusiast and someone who tries to support brands & businesses that put sustainability at the center of what they do, I was so happy to discover Lubanzi and was even more pleased with how much I loved the wines after trying.

a year ago

Love this brand- the wine, the mission, and the good times that come from sharing a bottle or can of Lubanzi! The cans make it easy to bring on adventures-from camping, to beach chilling and more. Not to mention, the taste of the wines is excellent. Beyond the quality of the wines, it’s so refreshing to see a company prioritize giving back to agricultural communities at the core of the wine industry in a sustainable and meaningful way. Put simply, I’m a supporter for life. Excited to see what this company does next!

a year ago

The BEST canned wine on the market! Not only does it taste delicious but I also feel good buying it because of its fair trade and sustainable practices! Such an amazing backstory and mission! And, the packaging is sooooo pretty!!

a year ago

I discovered Lubanzi 4 years ago and its been a staple in my pantry ever since. The Chenin blanc and red blend (both cans + bottles) are absolutely delicious, dynamic, clean, and high quality — and at a very reasonable price point!! I was so excited when Lubanzi released their rosé bubbles and pet nat, which perfectly rounds out their selection to provide something for everyone. Some of my fondest memories with friends involve countless dinner parties, picnics, and backyard hang sessions which almost always featured this wine. It pairs super well with food, or with nothing at all —my personal fav is the Chenin blanc with a strong Taleggio cheese. Talk about YUM! Lubanzi’s versatility speaks to why it’s such a popular brand and this is evidenced by the countless rave reviews on this site. Simply put, Lubanzi evokes good vibes and there is no other wine I’d rather be sipping on. As a certified B-Corp and South African based company, Lubanzi also places an emphasis on giving back to the local communities that help to produce it. This aspect combined with its understated, stylish branding sets it apart from the rest. I can’t wait to see what these guys come up with next!!!

a year ago

As the name implies, Lubanzi truly is a wine for the wanderer. A wine that is so tasty and versatile it can be enjoyed anywhere amongst any company. I love their mission and what they stand for. A sip of Lubanzi is a sip for all.