Looni

4.7 13 Reviews

Looni sells a collection of clinically-formulated period products.

Looni Reviews

Looni reviews

4.69

92% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

13 reviews

9 months ago

I've been taking Looni for about three months now, and really saw a change in my cycle after month two. For background, I suffer from extremely painful PMS and periods, including cramps, migraines, complete depletion of energy, etc. Since taking Looni, I have seen a significant reduction in all of those symptoms, my energy levels are not nearly as low as they once were, and I feel overall more "even" over the course of that week. I've suffered from hormonal anxiety and depression for a long time, and definitely see a lift from that as well - I no longer need to rely on prescription medication to combat the general angst I experience during and leading up to my period. I have recommended Looni to every one I know with a period, and my advice is to take it for at least two-three months to appreciate the full effects.

9 months ago

Works for Looni

This product has wowed me beyond my expectations. Firstly, it has dramatically improved my PMS symptoms. I used to become so low and irritable almost immediately after ovulating and remain that way up until my period–close to two weeks each month. My breasts would be so swollen and sore, brain foggy, loss of mental clarity, patience, and hope, always on the brink of tears, premature cramps, and bloating. My last several periods have actually caught me by surprise because I barely experienced any of this in the lead-up. Here's what's blown my mind even more: I have endometriosis and have been monitoring its progression with the same gynecologist for the past five years. On my last exam a year ago, I was advised to have surgery ASAP as it was much worse than it had been the year prior–a new, much larger endometrial growth on my left ovary, 2.5x the size of an existing one on the right and my uterus was fused to my bladder and bowel. I went back last week, and to my surprise, not only has it not gotten any worse, but it has IMPROVED. There is almost nothing on my left ovary anymore. I can't believe it. I have made some small lifestyle changes, like less caffeine and no coffee before breakfast, but the main thing that I have adjusted is consistently taking Balance Beam Mood Complex. It's changed my life. Also, I recently forgot to pack my bottle for a recent trip, so I missed about two weeks of taking it in my luteal phase. The old symptoms of irritability and mood swings were back. I had obviously noticed a huge difference while taking it, but it's quite amazing to see the difference without too.

9 months ago

The first month I was taking Looni I had the heaviest and longest period ever, and I got some hormonal acne which is unusual for me. The second month I was taking Looni my period was 5 days late and only started after I stopped taking the Looni pills. My cycle was pretty regular before this and I made no other lifestyle or health changes besides this product.

Feedback

This product really messed up my cycle and I would not recommend it

10 months ago

I have honestly never recommended a product more in my life. I am generally sceptical about menstrual cycle supplements after a few bad experiences, but looni has blown my mind. Looni changed my life in two different ways. The obvious being I went from during a period crying in pain on the couch, taking pain killers and not leaving the house, to the most mild cramp lasting about 10 minutes for the entire period, going for runs and going to social engagements. This change in one month taking Looni. INSANE. The second way Looni has changed my life is a no longer ride the monthly rollercoaster of emotions. A day before my period each month there was 100% chance of tears, irrationality, depression, anxiety, now there is a joyous light feeling, i socialise etc. it is truly bizarre and wonderful. I find myself smiling at everyone (including animals) the entire time. I also don’t get the post ovulation slump as much as I used to, I feel more energy and like socialising the entire time. This product has truly made a dramatic improvement to my life. Plus I now have the thickest and longest hair I’ve had in years, and my eyebrows are full for the first time in my life. It is amazing and crazy.

Feedback

I have honestly never recommended a product more in my life. I am generally sceptical about menstrual cycle supplements after a few bad experiences, but looni has blown my mind. Looni changed my life in two different ways. The obvious being I went from during a period crying in pain on the couch, taking pain killers and not leaving the house, to the most mild cramp lasting about 10 minutes for the entire period, going for runs and going to social engagements. This change in one month taking Looni. INSANE. The second way Looni has changed my life is a no longer ride the monthly rollercoaster of emotions. A day before my period each month there was 100% chance of tears, irrationality, depression, anxiety, now there is a joyous light feeling, i socialise etc. it is truly bizarre and wonderful. I find myself smiling at everyone (including animals) the entire time. I also don’t get the post ovulation slump as much as I used to, I feel more energy and like socialising the entire time. This product has truly made a dramatic improvement to my life. Plus I now have the thickest and longest hair I’ve had in years, and my eyebrows are full for the first time in my life. It is amazing and crazy.

a year ago

I've been taking Balance Beam daily for about 6 months, not only has it made a significant improvement in my mood before, during and after my period, which used to feel like a rollercoaster, now my mood is consistently stable. It has also made a big difference in the excruciating period pains I used to have, the balance of hormones have meant that my period pains, which used to be so strong they would affect my day-to-day, they are now subtle and manageable - basically hardly there! Couldn't recommend Looni enough. Really a life-changing product!

Feedback

The subscription is so useful - my monthly supply of Balance Beam means I never have to think about re-ordering. Would love to see more products from Looni !

a year ago

This is crazy. Right from the first day, I noticed a relief in my mood, which I’ve been struggling with, particularly in the last few months, even while micro-dosing, which had been my go-to for a couple of years. Looni impacted my erratic tendencies right away. On the first day, I felt clearer in my mind and, indeed, more grounded. On my 5th day, I continued to see a consistent improvement in dealing with the ups and downs of my relationships. I can't wait to continue observing my improvements. I notice my neurotic thought patterns dissipating. Making calm instead of explosive decisions has made a huge difference!

a year ago

Works for Looni

Such a wonderful product, has incredibly changed how my body is affected by PMS and my overall menstruation! So happy I found this supplement as it is apart of ny daily routine !

a year ago

Looni has been a god send! I had a prescription for anxiety meds (for the very first time) that I requested the week before I discovered Looni that I decided not to fill. Since taking the Balance Beam supplement I feel a dark cloud has lifted off of me. It really managed my anxiety and depression naturally and for that I am forever grateful to this brand. I haven’t noticed a massive change in my periods (pain or flow) but my mood overall has balanced. I also love the information that it comes with and how it's presented. It's clear and easy to understand. I'm still not as mindful of my cycle as I could be, and still drink caffeine and alcohol. Next step, actually putting that information into action. Thank you Looni

a year ago

I am always a littttttle skeptical of things like this because I feel like during my decade+ experience with endometriosis and PMDD, it's hard to find something that I can *really* notice a difference with AND doesn't bring in a ton of other side effects. I will start by saying I am only 3 weeks in (starting week 4 now) but I just had my first cycle after taking these supplements daily and I was SHOCKED. I mean seriously kind of blown away? The PMDD symptoms that generally come in *at least* 10 days before my cycle was so much more muted that I had to check my period tracker to see when I was even due only to find out my period was due in 3 days and I barely felt the pre-effects. My actual period was still relatively painful (it always is, due to my adenomyosis I assume) but I stayed pretty consistent mood-wise throughout. Much more consistent than usual. My experience with this so far has spurred me to sign up for a subscription, after receiving the first bottle free, something I would usually never do. I'm all in! I wanna see how I feel in 3 months. I feel hopeful. And honestly, even if nothing else, I have not experienced side effects outside of some minor nausea if I take these with my other supplements on an empty stomach -- which is my own fault lol. I am a big fan. I feel grateful that this product exists. Consider me a customer for life!

Feedback

Maybe a little handout included in the shipping explaining what each part of the supplement is and why it was included/ the info behind it

a year ago

I've taken these pills for the past month and have seen a noticeable difference in my mood, especially around my period. I used to be an emotional ticking time bomb and this month was breezy. My emotions would make personal relationships contentious and would creep into work. The only thing I changed was the addition of these pills in my routine. I am a very grateful to have found this product!

Feedback

Your product is fantastic. Please continue to put the same thought, rigor and quality into any future products.