Kite Beauty

510 Reviews

Kite Beauty makes a range of versatile, convenient beauty products such as concealers for on the go.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 10 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Kite Beauty Reviews

4 months ago
Experience

Keep this in my purse to go 🤗

Innovative productLuxury
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Kite is the perfect on-the-go product! I always keep a pack in my purse and feel confident knowing that I can give myself a little touch up whenever needed. The quality of the concealer is super smooth and easy to apply with my fingertips. It’s so easy for me to keep my glow all day long!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Amaya G's review of Kite Beauty
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I love this product ! What a great idea. I am fair skinned and the 02 is a great match. I am older and my skin, especially under my eyes, can appear dry with most concealers. Kite goes on very smooth and does not look dry, even later in the day. Would definitely recommend ❤️

High qualityInnovative productTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Wonderful product to throw in my bag for touchups during the day! Perfect for a mom on the go!

Feedback

More products! Love it and want more!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Size & shade inclusive Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I rarely wear makeup. I spend most of my time climbing up mountains or skiing down them. As a result, I haven't owned concealer in years because it goes bad before I can ever come close to finishing it. Kite is awesome for me because it is a single use package that has no risk of going bad. It fits in my fanny pack (my exclusive bag I bring out now) and light coverage so it doesn't feel like there heavy make up caked on my face. This really is the perfect product for someone that uses little make up and is always transitioning from the mountains to going out.

Feedback

more product types!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Kite is great!! I really love the formula. It’s very moisturizing and brightening and goes on so smoothly. I love that it includes squalane which works really well with my skin. It’s also light enough with enough coverage that I can use it all over my face. I make sure to always have it in my bag especially on days im running around and looking tired.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Isha  A's review of Kite Beauty
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Kite is such a fantastic concept and product. Since I got mine, I haven’t went anywhere without it. Perfect for on the go touch ups, all while taking up no room in your bag. The actual makeup is very high quality and feels light on, but gives great coverage.

Feedback

Nothing

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Brittany M's review of Kite Beauty
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I love Kite! The texture is unbelievable and it really is great for touch-ups. You can put it on top off makeup you are already wearing without feeling like you’re wearing layers of product. I’m not typically one to redo my make-up several times a day but Kite makes it so easy to do a touch-up any time I find myself in the bathroom the way I would reapply lipstick. I also always struggling with finding concealer that matches both my undertones and shade and was hesitant the shade would match my skin given the limited range but somehow it matches and blends perfectly! I’ve had a few other friends try of similar but different skin tone and it works well for them too - we found the sisterhood of the traveling concealer!

Feedback

I would actually use Kite as foundation if it came in a larger side. There’s actually a lot of product in each capsule - I don’t even use the full amount when I need a touch up - so far it’s been okay if you slide the capsule back into it’s cute little box but I still worry!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteSustainable products
Progga R's review of Kite Beauty
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Love the product! I never realized how practical on-the-go beauty could be. I know throw it in my work and gym bag constantly and use it all the time. The packaging is great, and the quality of the makeup is amazing!

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Amazing website
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I've never really used much concealer or foundation. Big bottles I've bought in the past have just gone bad sitting on my shelf, so Kite has been PERFECT for me: just the right amount, in the various shades I am during the year (3 in winter, 5 in summer), in an easy to carry package - which means I actually use it (unlike my former bulky bottles).

Feedback

Nothing! I use so little at a time, that I worried at first that I'd waste some (since I typically use less than one bubble). But the cardboard container or sleeve holds the bubbles snuggly, so even if I open one and only use part of the concealer it holds, it stays fresh and useable in the sleeve!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Georgina B's review of Kite Beauty
Useful review?