House of Kimåne

58 Reviews

House of Kimåne sells handmade wardrobe staples by a mother and daughter duo.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 8 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

House of Kimåne Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

Stumbled upon this store along with my friends in Palma. What was supposed to be a quick peek inside turned into nearly an hour chatting with Sofia and her mom (the founders) about the brand and their handmade pieces... we wanted everything! I got a handmade necklace by women in Morroco- each individual button takes nearly 9 minutes to make.

Feedback

nothing :)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productSpecial occasion 💃Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Such an amazing in store experience in the heart of Palma! The mother-daughter duo is so pleasant, and shared many stories about the art of upcycling materials, their trips to Morocco, and the effort put into creating the handmade pieces they sell.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Uma C's review of House of Kimåne
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Dreamy. How all fashion should be My favourite place to shop and each piece i have is getting better the more I use. It’s just perfect

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationSize & shade inclusive Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦MaternityFit just rightComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Love love love. Everything you try on you want to take home with you. Special, thoughtful and beautifully made for you. I don’t buy anything that isn’t well-made, unique and conscious in its own way - and what they’ve created is.

Feedback

Absolutely nothing. Maybe stop selling my favorites before I can buy them.

High qualityInnovative productCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Jen J's review of House of Kimåne
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The concept of house of Kimåne is very inspiring, the creative work done by the coolest mother and daughter duo is just amazing! They create treasures with pure love and passion, you can literally feel it while wearing one of their items, you feel like a Queen! On top of that buying your Kimåne is such an exclusive experience, the warm and welcoming atmosphere to hearing beautiful culture history behind different materials and textils. I just Love it and Yes, this is the way of future shopping!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Special occasion 💃Everyday wearMaternityFit just rightComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I absolutely love these Kimonos. They go great with jeans and T-shirt or over a dress for special occasions. The owners are so lovely and really care for their product and what they produce. My gorgeous hat is reversible (all of them are) so it’s very easy to change things up.

Feedback

Nothing. They are so attentive!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Business casualEveryday wearMaternityFit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This brand is a thing of art. I remember receiving my very first kimåne and wearing it to a birthday party. It was a showstopper! I took my second kimåne on a holiday in Portugal and, again, got stopped in the streets. Not only are their kimånes incredibly beautiful but they're also soft on the skin, comfortable to wear and so versatile. I cannot wait for my next one!

Feedback

You can't improve perfection.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Special occasion 💃Fun unboxing 📦Everyday wearFit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Liisu P's review of House of Kimåne
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

These are unique, characteristic pieces, custom made with so much passion and expertise that the whole experience, from visiting the store/atelier to putting on a kimono amazes you! I love the idea of recycling every bit of textile in to these cool bags and hats as well. Also! Unisex, my boyfriend loves his hat!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Special occasion 💃Business casualFun unboxing 📦Everyday wearMaternityFit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Kristin J's review of House of Kimåne
Useful review?