Reviews

    Oat Haus

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    10 months ago

    Vanilla flavor is too sweet to be a substitute for nut-butters. It tastes like liquid sugar cookies. But, it does satisfy my mid-day sweet tooth on a piece of toast.

    Uniqlo

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Feedback

    Good quality pieces. Their collaborations with other brands are really great - Marni x Uniqlo Winter 2022 was a personal favorite.

    Handle with Freedom

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    I had been following Handle with Freedom on instagram for some time and then visited their pop-up in Milan in May 2022. I bought a bomber jacket and a hat for a friend. The pieces are so unique and cool. The CASA collection makes for great gifts!

    Feedback

    Highly recommend following the founder, Giotto Calendoli, on instagram for joyful content ... and if you love Italian grandmas as much as I do :)

    Siedres

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Feedback

    Most of my style trends towards more minimal pieces, but Siedres is where I get the fun stuff! I love the funky prints and everything has such a flattering fit. I've recommended their site to multiple friends for 60s themed parties. They have occasional archive sales (which are hugee) and I always see their collections on sale on their site, SSENSE, and shopbop.

    By Malene Birger

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    I discovered By Malene Birger during a work trip to Stockholm and have been following the brand ever since. The Östermalm store is beautifully designed and the staff is incredibly helpful!

    Feedback

    Staple items in unique color ways and cuts. Definitely on the pricey side. I own one piece - a Klein Blue button down that I receive countless compliments on and know will stay in my closet for a very long time.

    Hay

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    a year ago

    Feedback

    Contemporary, and still fun. I've had the PC Task Double Arm Table Lamp Soft Black on my bedside for two years and I think I'll never get tired of it. No switches or buttons! Just a light tap on the top to turn light on/off.

    Le Labo

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Lys 41 will always be my favorite perfume. I love the personalized/reusable packaging too. If you’re buying a product or just want to be visually stimulated, visit a store and watch the process of a perfume being bottled, and grab one of the Le Labo newspapers to read through. I first spotted one at the Williamsburg location near the holidays and it was the best bit of nostalgia and Le Labo charm in an editorial piece. It still sits at my bedside! - one of my favorite content pieces from a DTC brand I’ve seen.

    Alo

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    2 years ago

    My go-to workout clothes. Their range of designs is flattering for many different body types.

    Rains

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    2 years ago

    Love their backpacks and raincoats!

    Neuro

    Level 4
    Uma CLevel 4 30 Reviews

    2 years ago

    I’ve only tried the Neuro mints and actually really liked them. I couldn’t tell if the caffeine actually boosted my energy (but I also don’t directly feel the impact of coffee). The mint flavor was very strong (an icey mint that you taste even once the mint is dissolved).