Herbivore Botanicals

4 30 Reviews

Herbivore Botanicals offers natural, vegan, cruelty-free skin and body care products.

Herbivore Botanicals Reviews

Herbivore Botanicals reviews

3.97

82% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

30 reviews

a month ago

The texture of the face wash is plush and non-stripping. The cream is very rich.

4 months ago

I am a big fan of the prism AHA+BHA serum. It adds an instant plump and keeps my skin feeling smooth. I use it about once a week. The cloud jelly serum is another product I’ve found that I really enjoy. I have found another product that is about the same price with better results so I do not currently have it in my skin care routine.

3 years ago

I like Herbivore alot and I think they're a strong new contender in the skincare industry... I like their CBD face oil, their pink cloud line, and they have simple and cool branding.

Feedback

My only hang-up with this brand is that I feel like it's too centered on colors and fragrance and aesthetic and that makes me think the formulas aren't as effective. I may be way off, but that's the feeling I get towards the brand!

2 years ago

I've been in love with Herbivore for nearly 10 years and have tried just about everything they have to offer. All of their products are so good. It's high quality, the CBD line works wonders, and I've seen a dramatic change in my skin by using their oils. I switch out what I use based on the seasons but don't feel guilty buying multiple bottles to use for a few months, store, and use again in a few months. Also, the packaging is so beautiful!

3 years ago

They have good customer service and swapped my bottle of Phoenix oil after it started to discolor and get a really fishy smell. But, the other products I've tried so far have been okay. I wish the Emerald Oil had more CBD. My favorite product is their blue tansy mask which has an amazing fragrance and is really gentle on the skin.

9 months ago

Herbivore's products are super expensive, but they are also high quality. I used the Lapis facial oil and my skin felt softer and very hydrated, I just don't know if I can justify the regular purchase of something so expensive when I can get similar results from cheaper products.

a year ago

Came for the beautiful packaging, stayed for the quality products. Herbivore has created some really exceptional products. One of my favorites is the Coco Rose body scrub which leaves your skin feeling super smooth and deeply moisturized.

3 years ago

They have really cool products, but none really do anything. The coconut bath milk smells great, but really doesn’t do anything once you put in bath. The amethyst body scrub smells bad. The blue face mask does nothing for me.

Feedback

Better products

10 months ago

I really like this serum. It feels instantly hydrating and doesn't leave my skin feeling sticky. The texture is almost gloopy but I don't have an issue with it.

10 months ago

I am a HUGE fan of Herbivore Botanicals, though I admit I do not use the products regularly as part of my routine because the products are generally too expensive to keep in regular rotation. My favorite product is their Lapis Oil, a blue tansy face oil--I love using blue tansy as a antimicrobial, and there are literally only a handful of brands that carry such a product, and HB is one of them. Actually, all of their face oils are incredible and their retinol alternative, Moon fruit, though expensive, is great. I would definitely recommend starting with some of their mini sets that one can get at Sephora for under $50 to see which products work best. My #1 complaint is that clear glass bottle packaging isn't good for skincare if it's going to last you several months--the Blue Lapis oil will start to discolor if it sits out on a bathroom counter or vanity for too long.

3 years ago

This review is about their coconut oil body polish aka the pink body exfoliating scrub: I love the packaging and the product. I use the exfoliant before shaving and always have the most silky smooth legs after. I can absolutely tell the difference between when I use it and don’t use it before shaving. Their products make great gifts and they use clean ingredients!

3 years ago

Small business with counter-culture values and diverse staff making clean, natural and effective products. I have tried each of their face oils, and the quality and performance is high. I continue to use their Lapis face oil that has Blue Tansy as an ingredient. It's a great oil for combination skin.

Feedback

They have core products and they tend to innovate around new natural ingredients that other companies are not currently using. Understanding how these new ingredients out-perform or compare to existing well-known ingredients in the key to incorporating them into your natural skin care regimen. Many buyers research ingredients exhaustively, so showing that level of scientific product/ingredient performance would help justify the higher price point for buyers.

7 months ago

love the blue lapis serum! i have struggled with acne for many years, and this is the only thing that has helped consistently calm my skin. i’ve tried a few other products as well, and they all feel great on the skin and are high quality.

10 months ago

I've used several of the serums, moisturizers, and masks. Herbivore skincare is full of plant-based ingredients, has lovely, simple packaging, and pretty, colorful textures. It's vegan as well, for those who want that in their skin care. I am giving this a 2 out of 5 because while it was beautiful looking skincare, it didn't help my skin at all. Didn't give me a rash either, but was, all-in-all, less effective than plain water for me. I also found some of the products had an overly strong smell. Given the price point I need something more effective than water.

a year ago

Received a free product from Herbivore Botanicals

I’m happy to have work with the brand in the past… they are another brand I can’t go without.. soo sensitive n delicate to my skin..love the 15% vitamin c bc it help me with my scar…cloud jelly helps with plumping hydration.. n come on my Favorite is Lapis omg!!! This oil is life

Feedback

Worth every penny

3 years ago

Big fan of this brand and its aesthetic, particularly the blue lapis oil that I used during a facial once.

Feedback

Can't really speak to the efficacy of its products over time, but they are certainly pretty and I'm keen to try its range of products!

7 months ago

Herbivore is the glam queen of pretty packaging, but my skin didn't get the memo. Blue Tansy mask decided my face was the canvas for a breakout masterpiece, and the Super Nova eye cream basically ghosted my dark circles. This brand wasn’t for me but don’t let my review sway you from purchasing!

3 years ago

I bought a set of mini face oils and they all became my favorites. The Phoenix and Orchid oils smell divine. The soap bars are excellent both for the face and body. And the Coco Rose body scrub is excellent too. Would definitely continue using their products.

3 years ago

Really wanted to love the products... I even bought the travelling set for my wedding trip to Hong Kong. They just didn't work. Didn't really improve my skin conditions. But they are pretty to the eyes.

8 months ago

While pricey, these are truly quality and ethical products. They felt great on my skin, I especially love their oils! The only catch with being all natural is they do have a very limited shelf life. If you're not using the product daily, stick with the smaller sized options. The oils have lasted me a long time, but some of the face masks and lotions have separated, become discolored or gone bad before I could finish them - for the cost that's always a bummer.