Herbivore Botanicals

4.0715 Reviews

Herbivore Botanicals offers natural, vegan, cruelty-free skin and body care products.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 15 users
79%
Recommend it to a friend

Herbivore Botanicals Reviews

8 months ago
Experience

Herbivore is part of my favorite time during my skincare routine, relaxing and sculpting massage. Their jade roller and rose quartz gua sha, are two of my go-to tools; I keep them in the fridge for an extra refreshing feeling. The Lapis blue tansy face oil it's also great for massage and specific for acne-prone skin.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
9 months ago
Experience

I love Herbivore! The products are really high quality and are offered at a price point that makes a lot of sense. Not to mention that the packaging of the products is amazing and they are a great clean beauty option! I love the Prism serum and mask!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
10 months ago
Experience

I've been in love with Herbivore for nearly 10 years and have tried just about everything they have to offer. All of their products are so good. It's high quality, the CBD line works wonders, and I've seen a dramatic change in my skin by using their oils. I switch out what I use based on the seasons but don't feel guilty buying multiple bottles to use for a few months, store, and use again in a few months. Also, the packaging is so beautiful!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I like Herbivore alot and I think they're a strong new contender in the skincare industry... I like their CBD face oil, their pink cloud line, and they have simple and cool branding.

Feedback

My only hang-up with this brand is that I feel like it's too centered on colors and fragrance and aesthetic and that makes me think the formulas aren't as effective. I may be way off, but that's the feeling I get towards the brand!

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Smells amazingEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

They have really cool products, but none really do anything. The coconut bath milk smells great, but really doesn’t do anything once you put in bath. The amethyst body scrub smells bad. The blue face mask does nothing for me.

Feedback

Better products

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Big fan of this brand and its aesthetic, particularly the blue lapis oil that I used during a facial once.

Feedback

Can't really speak to the efficacy of its products over time, but they are certainly pretty and I'm keen to try its range of products!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I absolutely love this brand's products and values, as well as their aesthetic. The products look beautiful and deliver results while having clean ingredients. Downsides is they are wayyyyyy too expensive.

Feedback

Price- not accessible price point at all currently.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I bought a set of mini face oils and they all became my favorites. The Phoenix and Orchid oils smell divine. The soap bars are excellent both for the face and body. And the Coco Rose body scrub is excellent too. Would definitely continue using their products.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

They have good customer service and swapped my bottle of Phoenix oil after it started to discolor and get a really fishy smell. But, the other products I've tried so far have been okay. I wish the Emerald Oil had more CBD. My favorite product is their blue tansy mask which has an amazing fragrance and is really gentle on the skin.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I don't use any of the face skincare, but think that the body products (especially the amethyst scrub) are incredible. They are definitely a splurge and not something that you can use all the time, but they make some very luxurious self-care products. I love the brand story and their approach.

Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?