Hello

3.8 21 Reviews

Hello makes a range of oral care products for adults and kids.

Hello Reviews

Hello reviews

3.76

60% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

21 reviews

4 months ago

My store was out of the mouthwash but my husband and I both tried the tooth paste and didn’t care for the texture of the paste, but it works well!

2 months ago

Cream I’ll over deodorant. This product works awesome. I’m a caregiver for a bed bound family member. I can attest this product works great.

5 months ago

My hygienist recommended this toothpaste. I have to say that I don’t like the toothpaste! The taste is not that bad. I can live with it. It just seems as though the toothpaste does not keep my teeth as clean throughout the day and I have to brush more often. I actually went off the deep end when my hygienist recommended the toothpaste. I am a big teeth product person. I’m also very into dental health, so I bought 4 tubes all at once. That was a big mistake! I’ve used one tube and I rotate the Hello Charcoal tube, to ensure that I don’t use it so often, but honestly I am at war with yourself in my decision to scrap the remaining 2 tubes. I can’t STAND the film that develops over my teeth throughout the day! I brush in the morning when I wake and go off to tackle my day. Half way through the day I feel my teeth developing the film and I simply can’t make it to my before bed brushing! This is horrible and I hate it. And this is why I just want to bite the bullet throw the remaining product AWAY, but I don’t want to waste the money used to purchase the product. What I do know is, I will NEVER buy this product EVER again or recommend it to anyone. The teef film that develops over the course of the day is just TOO much for me to handle.

2 years ago

I like the mission of this brand & the various things they offer, however at the end of the day it's never been something i've repurchased. Not for any particular reason... may just be the branding, but none of it has been a standout for me

7 months ago

Hello mouthwash is really good and would be an elite option if Listerine or Therabreath didn't exist. But Listerine does exist, so Hello is an excellent backup in the event of a Listerine shortage. They make some really good kid’s toothpastes as well.

10 months ago

Charcoal toothpaste is very bad for your teeth. It is too abrasive for the enamel and can damage it. Cute packaging though

10 months ago

Flavour is nice, could be stronger. I used the charcoal toothpaste. It does get a bit messy given how dark it is… overall nice but really not a standout versus other brands.

a year ago

a big YES for this brand :) Bought it in bulk, very fresh taste and live your teeth soft, and 100% clean! Foam well and smell good

6 months ago

Love their fluoride free toothpaste! Has a good taste, foams up well, and leaves my mouth feeling clean!

a year ago

Purchased Hello's anticavity fluoride toothpaste at the local target. Was pulled in by all the natural ingredients, really liked the flavor but ultimately didn't love the brushing experience.

Feedback

Lack of foaming (relative to Crest/Colgate) was ultimately a tough mental barrier to overcome even though I know that it has no impact on cleanliness.

2 years ago

The farm grown mint toothpaste is a great product for me. No complaints!

6 months ago

Customer

This is the only toothpaste I use. I like the flavor and that it’s fluoride free. It works nicely & keeps my breath smelling minty. I buy it everytime I need toothpaste.

a year ago

I have used the Hello deodorant and toothpaste and am happy with both! The 'Clean & Fresh' Deodorant smells exactly how you think it should, right out of the shower scent. Like many other natural brand deodorants without aluminum, the sweat protection is not perfect, but I am willing to make it a trade-off.

Feedback

A little better sweat protection would be great so I can wear this to the gym too!

a year ago

Invested in Hello

Love that the mouthwash does not give a burning feeling, but instead a clean feeling :)

Feedback

Would rec to friends, nothing i can think to improve

a year ago

I love this brand. I use their toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, and hand sanitizer spray regular. I also had their hand soap and I did really like it and will likely reorder it next time I need to place an order. The activated charcoal toothpaste flavor is perfect for me - not too minty but still refreshing. I have no foreseeable plans to change my toothpaste. I also love the deodorants. I tried some other brands and just didn’t like them and when I went to reorder my toothpaste I saw they started making deodorant too and I thought why not and it’s incredibly helpful for me. The customer support is also fantastic. I at one point emailed asking only for an eta on my deodorant as it had been a while and it hadn’t shipped and they both refunded it and sent a message to the warehouse to get it sent out same day. Way beyond what I expected and I’m incredibly grateful.

Feedback

The only product I didn’t like was the dental flossers. My teeth are just a little too close together and the floss is a little too stretchy so it was just stretching out and not really cleaning much.

2 years ago

I used the activated charcoal toothpaste. While it was very fun to use black toothpaste, I didn't think it was anything exceptional. I did like that it has a little bit of a grit to it, like baking soda. The flavor is lightly minty, not very strong, which I'd prefer.

Feedback

I would love more mint flavor, something that lasts longer after brushing. Maybe other flavors outside of mint, too.

2 years ago

I have the Hello activated charcoal toothpaste. I've been using this for about 3 years in addition to other teeth whitening methods and I love that this can be used daily, multiple times per day. I use it twice a day sometimes. The flavor is nice but the mess is sometimes unbearable. It's not hard to clean just very unattractive in the sink if you miss some spots.

Feedback

The whitening effect is noticeable but not incredibly strong.

2 years ago

I tried the deodorant and while it works to prevent odor, the deodorant does transfer to clothing (especially if you’re working out)

Feedback

Make the deodorant less transferable to clothing items

2 years ago

I tried the activated charcoal toothpaste did not do anything for me