Heights

4.7730 Reviews

Heights creates braincare supplements using vitamins and minerals to target low energy, poor sleep, brain fog, and stress.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 30 users
97%
Would recommend it to a friend

Heights Reviews

6 months ago
💰Invested in Heights
Experience

Big fan of Heights. I've been using them for over a year now and I feel better for taking these supplements. I also appreciate the brand's content/comms, helping their community improve their brains in a number of ways.

Feedback

Reusable packaging.

Lovely customer supportEasy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I'm in month 2 of Heights and starting to see some differences (I think!?). To be honest it's quite hard to tell if supplements ever actually make a difference, but I am noticing some changes which I'll give Heights credit for. I hear they're currently developing a probiotic which I would love to try as they have a really science led business so I'm sure a probiotic would live up the hype.

Feedback

The packaging!!! Firstly it's made out of plastic, and secondly it's actually quite hard to get the tablets out of the top. This has definitely been created with design over functionality in mind. I would like to see a reusable glass jar with compostable sachets delivered to refill. Also, it would be great if more than 1 month was shipped at a time, as it seems waste of postage / deliveries which increases carbon emissions and waste to send a package every month, where many customers would be happy to pay for 3 months at a time and receive the delivery at once.

High qualityInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I am a big BIG Heights fan. I have taken a lot of supplements and this is probably the only one where I can say I can see and feel the difference from taking them. Their website is great and provides all the information you need to make an informed decision. They also provide you with a road map on when you should start noticing the effects of taking them. All you have to do is take 2 a day. The ingredients are really high quality which I think is something customers do not look into enough when purchasing supplements.

Feedback

If you sign up, you should take these for at least 3 months before making a judgement but I can almost guarantee that you will notice a difference. I honestly rave about this product to everyone - superb product and brand.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

It’s still early days using Heights but I have been very impressed thus far. Following Dan’s writing on Twitter for multiple years I finally took the plunge: ordering process is smooth, everything well explained (ingredients, why, what, how), and customer service excellent. Maybe too early to know if it’s making a difference to my brain health, but thus far I feel reassured that I’m taking a higher quality supplement with better ingredients.

Feedback

Nothing thus far - price point is something I’m trying to justify to myself. Centrum - which I took before - was 90 for 12 pounds. So heights is ten times the price. Now I instead compare heights to the price of a round of drinks to justify it, but not sure if that’s a sustainable model or a type of skim pricing model.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityEasy subscription management 🔁Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I replaced my daily vitamins with Heights and honestly I could not be happier. I have been taking these for about two months now and just feel better overall. My focus has improved throughout the work day and I don't get that "brain fog" anymore. Excited to continue taking these!

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Great vitamins and I like their educational content around brain health.

Feedback

Would love to have refills in more sustainable packaging.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I've been using Heights for a couple of months now, and generally feel like my focus and attention is much better during the working day. My experience with their customer service was fantastic, they went above and beyond to ensure the postal issue was rectified quickly and easily. It is pricey, but when you add up how much you would spend on all of the things inside individually, you are making a saving.

Feedback

It tastes a little bit fishy but I guess that is the nature of the product. Otherwise - amazing!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
10 hours ago
Experience

it’s nice to have customized vitamins for you. It meets your bodies needs.

High quality
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

The supplement industry is currently valued at 151 Billion dollars, yet rewind back to 2020 when Heights was established it wasn't even half that, it was around 55 billion. It would be safe to say Heights (Dan) jumped in at the right time with clever marketing within a boom of the industry itself. I was a customer for quite some time, spending a small fortune on supplement pills that exceeded what i spend monthly of medical prescriptions. Yet for a while doubt had been creeping in of which I had to ask myself, am i really actually benefiting from taking them? My doubts first came to light around 6-7 months ago when i raised the question with the email support team why when i took two together i felt sluggish over taking one pill through trial? To which i was told to lower my dosage. Then came the realisation that my last box was coming to an end, so I had to question? Was it worth spending near enough £420 a year on slick marketed supplements? I decided no, let's take a break and see if i notice any difference. 1 week later: . My sleep has improved drastically . My skin is clearer on my face, while noticing red blemishes I had been getting that i put down to a food intolerance had completely vanished Then the most important thing I realised that had happened was the most shocking: My sciatica had vanished! I at first didn't realise this to begin with as a I do have some days where I have increased pain, to then have a day or two without pain during flare ups. Yet its now been 10 days before writing this review of which I've had 5 days straight without severe pain. This then got me realising something, on looking back of my past orders and medical records, my sciatica pain has increased 4 fold since taking Heights supplements. (4 fold by increase in dosage of pregabalin due to sever pain/medication not working) Outside of this there has been zero change to my routine given its the same each day, my diet is non changed nor is the medication been increased. I also questioned why my urine was bright yellow to no answer from support. Though i believe this is the bodies way of saying too much has been supplied and its excretes it through passing Urine. This lead me to start looking in to the company itself, pulling apart its clever slick marketing that clearly has paid off through continuous VC money that can now promote celebrity testimonials. What stood out most was that on their website under the Ingredients section half way down there is a subsection that says ' Our Clinical Study' which at first reading of which i would imagine is the same to most readers, is that this comes across as if Heights actually did a controlled clinical study. This is not the case at all, this was a in house study performed under their own nutritionists etc etc while having full control of publishing the results intended. The sub section if you go back or for the first time read is very carefully worded, on inspection you realise they are expressing this is 'Their study' (In house) When you click through to the link provided the following page is not what you would have imagined to be. Instead of being provided with a medical study PDF with all kinds of data to go over, we are introduced to a blog that trys to sugar coat you away from what your looking for with constant information about B vitamins to distract you from what your end goal was...data. Then when you do dig in to the information they are providing it shows that 'This Study' was conducted by not 500 individuals, not 300, not 150, not 100, not 50, but drum roll..... .... .... ... 14 People! 14!...14! As a example a phase 1 clinical trial in most cases is expected to have a min of 30-80 people per condition, which in heights case if they are stating that they use the most 'bioavailable forms available' of each B Vitamin, then they would need to do a study on each single one to have then a over all percentage score for there supplement tablet, which they fail to do. Take in to consideration that in 2020 Heights also crowd funded for £1.7 Million from 679 Investors. They could have used that opportunity to do a study of those who invested by asking them to take the pill and report results, would seem better than the random 14 people that wasn't even an official study. Since then Venture capitalists have poured money in to the company. You would think with all this money and investment that organising a clinical trial that studied hundreds to thousands of participants would be in the companies benefit. Yet i would imagine the VC's have no intention of allowing this to happen, just incase it causes damage to the slick brand image. This then raises the question(s): Is YourHeights really a company that is here to improve your health? Or is it a company that is bound to its private equity holders in a market that just keeps on growing and growing?

Feedback

The supplement industry is currently valued at 151 Billion dollars, yet rewind back to 2020 when Heights was established it wasn't even half that, it was around 55 billion. It would be safe to say Heights (Dan) jumped in at the right time with clever marketing within a boom of the industry itself. I was a customer for quite some time, spending a small fortune on supplement pills that exceeded what i spend monthly of medical prescriptions. Yet for a while doubt had been creeping in of which I had to ask myself, am i really actually benefiting from taking them? My doubts first came to light around 6-7 months ago when i raised the question with the email support team why when i took two together i felt sluggish over taking one pill through trial? To which i was told to lower my dosage. Then came the realisation that my last box was coming to an end, so I had to question? Was it worth spending near enough £420 a year on slick marketed supplements? I decided no, let's take a break and see if i notice any difference. 1 week later: . My sleep has improved drastically . My skin is clearer on my face, while noticing red blemishes I had been getting that i put down to a food intolerance had completely vanished Then the most important thing I realised that had happened was the most shocking: My sciatica had vanished! I at first didn't realise this to begin with as a I do have some days where I have increased pain, to then have a day or two without pain during flare ups. Yet its now been 10 days before writing this review of which I've had 5 days straight without severe pain. This then got me realising something, on looking back of my past orders and medical records, my sciatica pain has increased 4 fold since taking Heights supplements. (4 fold by increase in dosage of pregabalin due to sever pain/medication not working) Outside of this there has been zero change to my routine given its the same each day, my diet is non changed nor is the medication been increased. I also questioned why my urine was bright yellow to no answer from support. Though i believe this is the bodies way of saying too much has been supplied and its excretes it through passing Urine. This lead me to start looking in to the company itself, pulling apart its clever slick marketing that clearly has paid off through continuous VC money that can now promote celebrity testimonials. What stood out most was that on their website under the Ingredients section half way down there is a subsection that says ' Our Clinical Study' which at first reading of which i would imagine is the same to most readers, is that this comes across as if Heights actually did a controlled clinical study. This is not the case at all, this was a in house study performed under their own nutritionists etc etc while having full control of publishing the results intended. The sub section if you go back or for the first time read is very carefully worded, on inspection you realise they are expressing this is 'Their study' (In house) When you click through to the link provided the following page is not what you would have imagined to be. Instead of being provided with a medical study PDF with all kinds of data to go over, we are introduced to a blog that trys to sugar coat you away from what your looking for with constant information about B vitamins to distract you from what your end goal was...data. Then when you do dig in to the information they are providing it shows that 'This Study' was conducted by not 500 individuals, not 300, not 150, not 100, not 50, but drum roll..... .... .... ... 14 People! 14!...14! As a example a phase 1 clinical trial in most cases is expected to have a min of 30-80 people per condition, which in heights case if they are stating that they use the most 'bioavailable forms available' of each B Vitamin, then they would need to do a study on each single one to have then a over all percentage score for there supplement tablet, which they fail to do. Take in to consideration that in 2020 Heights also crowd funded for £1.7 Million from 679 Investors. They could have used that opportunity to do a study of those who invested by asking them to take the pill and report results, would seem better than the random 14 people that wasn't even an official study. Since then Venture capitalists have poured money in to the company. You would think with all this money and investment that organising a clinical trial that studied hundreds to thousands of participants would be in the companies benefit. Yet i would imagine the VC's have no intention of allowing this to happen, just incase it causes damage to the slick brand image. This then raises the question(s): Is YourHeights really a company that is here to improve your health? Or is it a company that is bound to its private equity holders in a market that just keeps on growing and growing?

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?