Gooey

4.758 Reviews

Gooey makes an all natural hazelnut spread with simple ingredients that are low sugar and dairy free.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 8 users
88%
Would recommend it to a friend

Gooey Reviews

Experience

So this is YUMMY. My sister can't eat sugar, gluten, dairy or soy and I found this while looking for something sweet for her. Let me tell you, this stuff is really really good. It tastes just like Nutella but without the added sugar and dairy. Dip pretzels in this stuff if you want your mind blown.

Feedback

Like the name says, it's gooey (actually almost slimy). I don't notice a weird texture at all when eating it, but sometimes it slides off a knife which is strange.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
2 months ago
🤝Friends with Gooey
Experience

Super tasty and I personally love the sticky consistency - hard to put down!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋Sustainable products
5 months ago
Experience

I was so pleasantly surprised with this spread! Tastes better than the mainstream alternative. I’ve eaten it by the spoonful, on toast, on fruit and I’m trying to figure a way to get it in my coffee. Definitely hiding this one from the family.

Feedback

The consistency is thicker than the name would imply but I actually like it that way!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
emily h's review of Gooey
7 months ago
🤝Friends with Gooey
Experience

My new favorite spread... but truthfully it rarely gets past the spoon. I've officially broken up with all other hazelnut spreads because Gooey is the real deal.

Feedback

Can it come in a bigger jar? Asking for a friend ;)

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTasty 😋
9 months ago
Experience

I am not a person worried about their health (yet), so for me, taste is almost always a bigger influencing factor than how nutritious a product is for you. Now if a product claims it is just as tasty yet healthier than a popular product, then I say sign me up. However, despite having great hopes for Gooey, it simply did not give me the same or better experience as eating Nutella. Perhaps it could be that Nutella was just so important to me in middle school and beyond that nothing could replace it, but I wouldn't say Gooey comes close to the same experience. First, it was quite tricky to spread onto my toast. That's pretty much the only thing I would use this spread for, so that was a bit disappointing. And when it came to the taste, it was not sweet enough to my liking. While I love the design and what the product is trying to do, it simply was not for me.

Feedback

Work on the consistency to make it easier to spread on toast.

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission 💕
10 months ago
🤝Friends with Gooey
Experience

As a nut butter fiend, many of the specialty brands usually jam pack bad ingredients and sugar into each spoonful. With Gooey, I ate half a jar within 24 hours (no shame). SO delicious on literally everything and I didn't feel like I was going to come out of with a cavity or five.

Feedback

Would love a bigger jar!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago
🤝Friends with Gooey
Experience

I absolutely love Gooey. It has become a staple in my household! Whenever I am craving a sweet treat whether it be for breakfast or for a late night snack my new go-to favorite is Gooey! My most popular use for Gooey is on fresh fruit or on vanilla ice cream. The best part is that it’s totally guilt free!

Feedback

I’d love to buy it in 2-packs!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Isabelle L's review of Gooey
9 months ago
🤝Friends with Gooey
Experience

Ridiculously delicious. As a diehard health nerd, this is one of the few sweet things I can have on a daily basis and still feel great. Zero impact on my blood sugar and energy levels (as opposed to a certain hazelnut spread). Will be stocking up asap!

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
a year ago