Freestyle

4.8 83 Reviews

Freestyle makes hyper absorbent diapers featuring plant-based, bamboo material and limited edition designs.

Freestyle Reviews

Freestyle reviews

4.77

94% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

Reviews mention

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

83 reviews

a month ago

I loved these. Super soft, absorbent, not too bulky, cute designs. They run a little bit small.

2 years ago

Ordered these on with a Thingdrop and I really like! They fit my baby nicely and he looks so cute in them, and I'm a sucker for the branding and the swirly pattern. Love that they partner with artists to create the diaper designs (smart!) and A+ for sustainability efforts.

Feedback

I think what would keep me from subscribing is the lack of other essentials, like wipes and nighttime specific diapers. Also, more designs!

2 years ago

I love how soft these diapers are- and the fun patterns definitely make me a lot happier than the other diaper brands we've tried. Our daughter is 3 months now, we've used about 4-5 different diaper brands. Freestyle comes to the top for soft feel, no blow outs/leakage, and design.

Feedback

Sadly, this isn't a financially sustainable option for us in the long run. I might purchase these as I see different deals, but considering that we go through diapers so quickly, these feel a bit more luxurious.

a year ago

I found Freestyle via ThingTesting but missed out on the discount. I did use Freestyle for the last 6 months or so of my kid's diaper journey, switched over from Coterie after they increased prices. I have to say I love the design of the diapers, it really spoke to me :) But felt Coterie was a bit softer. Otherwise, we didn't have any issues at all with Freestyle in terms of blow outs or logistics to getting the subscription. Ultimately we stopped using it after we potty trained. I appreciated the founder reaching out to hear more from me.

a year ago

I love this brand! The diapers are very soft and I love that they are bamboo. The packaging is all recyclable as well which is a huge plus for me. Love that they feature real artists and I can’t wait to see who is next! Have only been using them a short time, but so far so good!

Feedback

My only feedback is that they don’t work as overnight diapers for us. I also wish they had wipes so that I don’t have to buy my diapers and wipes from different places, but not a dealbreaker. They are also reasonably priced compared to other eco-diapers.

2 years ago

These are very cute diapers. They are soft and well suited for babies sensitive skin. I think the best feature is that these diapers are made of natural materials and great for babies.

Feedback

The shipping was very slow.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love the softness, patterns, and absorbency of these diapers. They work fabulously and unboxing them was so fun!

Feedback

The tabs could be secured slightly better my son was able to pull his off a few times.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I am a big Coterie fan, but thought testing another brand was worth a try due to the Thingdrop promo code. Unfortunately it looks like I'll be going back to Coterie... here are my thoughts (having only tried these two D2C diaper brands): - Coterie diapers are softer (the only downside to the softness is my baby likes to pull fuzz off the Coterie diapers and eat it from time to time) - My baby had a bit more diaper rash with Freestyle (but that could totally have just been a coincidence) - I don't like the patterns on the Freestyles. It's totally subjective, but I much prefer a solid color. - The Freestyle diapers didn't stay on as well. With all that said, Freestyle still seems likes it's doing a lot of things right (plant based, no fragrance, good customer support, etc)

2 years ago

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this brand's mission. Diapers are offensively expensive and are usually made of low-quality materials. But Freestyle is different. Net plastic negative diapers made of bamboo? Whoa! With clean ingredients, long-lasting protection, and cool designs? Amazing!

Feedback

This brand is on to something and I hope more people discover them.

2 years ago

We tried the size 5 on our 2-year-old. We love the patterns and my baby points to the smiley faces and says "happy." Really great experience with the diapers, very absorbent, no leaks through the night, and the bamboo material is really nice. The only negative I would say on our end is that the bottom coverage seems a bit less than other diapers we've tried - i.e. my baby gets a thong diaper sometimes, maybe we need to size up. Either way, I'd still buy again.

Feedback

Shipping times seemed a bit long but, I'm on the east coast and they ship from west coast.

6 months ago

PROS: soft, absorbent, cute patterns, TCF, safe ingredients for baby’s sensitive skin CONS: pricier than other diaper subscriptions, can’t mix sizes within subscription for multiple kids I am 50/50 on these. They’re cute, clean and absorbent. I grabbed a single pack at Whole Foods to try before trying out a subscription. My daughter and I both like the smiley face pattern and how soft they are. HOWEVER, we currently have an Honest subscription for both diapers and wipes. They allow me to split the box into two sizes for my newborn and my toddler, where Freeztyle does not. I would have to purchase a separate subscription box for each kid, and from what I can tell, they don’t include wipes (and are slightly more expensive to boot). Eventually I might consider subscribing for my infant once my toddler is out of diapers but financially it doesn’t make sense right now.

2 years ago

Love knowing that these are more sustainable than other brands and we haven't had a single issue with leakage, diaper rash, etc.

Feedback

Overall, pricier and slightly less convenient than other diaper subscriptions (they currently don't offer wipes so you have to order those separately which is just one more thing to remember).

2 years ago

Having tried a slew of diaper brands, freestyle was good not great. Didn’t really add anything new to the category in design or feel.

Feedback

The diapers are not true to size and quite bulky

2 years ago

Fast shipping, designs were super cute (especially the "unboxing" experience) and these got the job done - my son likes them, absorbent, etc.

Feedback

From a functionality perspective, I didn't notice a major difference between this and Pampers Swaddlers which has been our go to. I love the branding, but not sure it's enough to justify the premium.

2 years ago

These diapers are the absolute bomb (and hold in bombs 💩). The quality is definitely higher than other premium diaper brands and is oh so soft. These diapers definitely hold a lot more than others as well which is especially nice for night time. They also have a stretchy waistband so when baby’s tummy is more full it doesn’t get too tight. Plus the designs are the cutest I’ve ever seen! I absolutely love the branding too, it’s so fun and cool. My younger sister even took the Freestyle poster out of the box to hang in her apartment. I repeat, coolest diaper brand around.

Feedback

I would say they are definitely on the pricier side (about twice as much as honest company diapers). However, you could argue each diaper can be used twice as long. I definitely wouldn’t have bought these early on (newborn) when you are going through like 10 a day with all the 💩 but definitely appreciate the quality now that my girl is out of that phase! I just wish they shipped to Europe! Definitely my top choice whenever we are back in the states.

2 years ago

Love the unboxing experience, packaging, branding, look and feel. Diapers aren't fun but freestyle designs just make diapering feel cooler. Plus they're soft, comfy and leak proof.

Feedback

Wish they were a bit more affordable.

2 years ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

True to size diapers, great pattern and holds even for overnight. Purchased because we love the brand's mission and have loved sharing our experience with friends.

2 years ago

I love the designs on these diapers so much, and they hold up well! While at the end of the day, it's just a diaper, why not make them cute? And while other brands have done patterned diapers before, these styles are just so much cuter and trendier than traditional designs. The packaging is everything!

2 years ago

I really love these diapers! They're cute and we haven't had any blowouts thus far, and we've been using them for the past couple weeks. I also love that they're made of bamboo!

2 years ago

Love the fun modern prints and materials. Everything from the shipping box to diaper itself is thoughtfully designed, making the unboxing experience delightful. Shipping is quick and customer service is top notch should you have any trouble at all with sizing. The diapers itself are extremely soft and absorbent. There is a textured panel at the top where the diaper ends fasten to and its been designed in such a way that it’s forgiving if you need to adjust the tightness or fastening of the diaper. There is a line indicator that turns blue when it’s wet. The diaper holds a lot and baby sleeps through the night with it which tells me it keeps him dry and comfortable. No blow out messes so far either. I did receive a supply of diapers at a discount on thingdrop but also have a current paid subscription as well and intend to continue subscribing. Subscription is easy to manage.