Freestyle

4.8323 Reviews

Freestyle makes hyper absorbent diapers featuring plant-based, bamboo material and limited edition designs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 23 users
96%
Would recommend it to a friend

Freestyle Reviews

Experience

I love these diapers, they are very soft yet “sturdy” feeling. They fit my guy’s voluptuous baby contours without gapping or leaving imprints. He can crawl in them without shifting. For me the real shocker was waking up and thinking he had somehow peed less during the night. This wasn’t the case it was just that the diapers were so absorbent! I also really like the way the bamboo diaper doesn’t degrade over night. In other diapers there are tiny pieces of the absorbing material that begin to stick to my baby if he’s had a really wet night.

Feedback

Price. This is a bougie diaper. I love these diapers but I won’t send them to daycare bc they change the babies every 2 hours max. He pooped in this diaper right before bed when I got him changed and I was like, ‘what a waste’. T

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityFit just rightLuxury
10 days ago
Experience

Ordered these on with a Thingdrop and I really like! They fit my baby nicely and he looks so cute in them, and I'm a sucker for the branding and the swirly pattern. Love that they partner with artists to create the diaper designs (smart!) and A+ for sustainability efforts.

Feedback

I think what would keep me from subscribing is the lack of other essentials, like wipes and nighttime specific diapers . Also, more designs!

High qualityInnovative productComfortableAmazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
12 days ago
Experience

I had such a negative product arrival experience that it's colored my initial interpretation. The diapers had barely arrived on my doorstep before I was bombarded with marketing emails to purchase more items and complete satisfaction surveys. I hardly had a chance to bring the package inside let alone enough time to use the nappies adequately to form an opinion.

Feedback

I understand the need for marketers to get in front of people in a reasonable time frame and when they are receptive but this was not that experience. To me, diapers are a product that needs a few, if not several trials to really get a sense of how well they do the job. I didn't even have a chance to unbox this product before I was asked by the company to review it.

Super slow shipping 🐌
13 days ago
Experience

Love, love! Super absorbent, the only diapers I’ve found to get us through the night!

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦ComfortableSustainable products
6 days ago
Experience

They are soft to the touch, adjust easily, and hold everything in! Super happy with this brand and the material they use.

Feedback

More prints.

High qualityCool look & feelFit just rightSustainable products
9 days ago
💸Bought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

The fact that they are made from bamboo rather than trees was what initially piqued my interest, but the reason I love them is because they are so soft on my toddler's sensitive skin and fit him perfectly. I also have to mention that their customer service team is INCREDIBLE, I can't say enough good things about Freestyle and what they stand for!

Feedback

It's worth noting that the diapers run slightly more narrow than the brand I had previously been using, this is a good thing for me because my toddler is tall and lean, but if you have a toddler with a larger build and you are on the cusp between 2 sizes, you may want to consider sizing up.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Fit just rightSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Jessica K's review of Freestyle
11 days ago
Experience

such good diapers!! they are so soft and we love that they are sustainable.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
24 days ago
Experience

I'm so happy we discovered Freestyle! We made the switch from Coterie and I couldn't be happier. Not only are the patterns adorable, the diapers are soft, absorbent and we haven't had any blowouts. It's also nice to know they're made with clean ingredients and don't have any weird fragrances. They check everything off my list. Thank you Freestyle!!!

3 months ago
Experience

What drew me to the diaper at first was saving the trees! As soon as I opened them, I couldn’t believe how soft they are. Super soft, super absorbent! Plus they fit really nice! Very cool company! I’m a fan and I recommend them to anyone with a little one!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fit just rightComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Sandy T's review of Freestyle
3 months ago
Experience

Great diapers! Love the brand’s mission.💓

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago