Freestyle

4.6746 Reviews

Freestyle makes hyper absorbent diapers featuring plant-based, bamboo material and limited edition designs.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 46 users
89%
Recommend it to a friend

Freestyle Reviews

19 days ago
Experience

I love how soft these diapers are- and the fun patterns definitely make me a lot happier than the other diaper brands we've tried. Our daughter is 3 months now, we've used about 4-5 different diaper brands. Freestyle comes to the top for soft feel, no blow outs/leakage, and design.

Feedback

Sadly, this isn't a financially sustainable option for us in the long run. I might purchase these as I see different deals, but considering that we go through diapers so quickly, these feel a bit more luxurious.

High qualityCool look & feelComfortableSustainable products
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

Diapers themselves work well, are lightweight and super cute patterns. More patterns please! My 2 year old refuses to wear the plain Dyper diapers that we sidle have leftover. Only fun ones for this child , please! haha They are not as heafty, meaning thick and wide, as Dypers, which may or may not be a good thing depending on your child’s needs. I liked a heftier diaper when she was younger. Super easy shopping and subscription management system. For comparison I’ve used Dyper and Bambo and Amazon diaper subscriptions.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Fit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteSustainable products
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love knowing that these are more sustainable than other brands and we haven't had a single issue with leakage, diaper rash, etc.

Feedback

Overall, pricier and slightly less convenient than other diaper subscriptions (they currently don't offer wipes so you have to order those separately which is just one more thing to remember).

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸ComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I love the designs on these diapers so much, and they hold up well! While at the end of the day, it's just a diaper, why not make them cute? And while other brands have done patterned diapers before, these styles are just so much cuter and trendier than traditional designs. The packaging is everything!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Amazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

These diapers held up super well for both my infant and toddler. Loved the designs and how lightweight they felt. Also the easy open packaging was a major plus.

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Having tried a slew of diaper brands, freestyle was good not great. Didn’t really add anything new to the category in design or feel.

Feedback

The diapers are not true to size and quite bulky

ComfortableSustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Fast shipping, designs were super cute (especially the "unboxing" experience) and these got the job done - my son likes them, absorbent, etc.

Feedback

From a functionality perspective, I didn't notice a major difference between this and Pampers Swaddlers which has been our go to. I love the branding, but not sure it's enough to justify the premium.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦ComfortableSustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

These diapers are the absolute bomb (and hold in bombs 💩). The quality is definitely higher than other premium diaper brands and is oh so soft. These diapers definitely hold a lot more than others as well which is especially nice for night time. They also have a stretchy waistband so when baby’s tummy is more full it doesn’t get too tight. Plus the designs are the cutest I’ve ever seen! I absolutely love the branding too, it’s so fun and cool. My younger sister even took the Freestyle poster out of the box to hang in her apartment. I repeat, coolest diaper brand around.

Feedback

I would say they are definitely on the pricier side (about twice as much as honest company diapers). However, you could argue each diaper can be used twice as long. I definitely wouldn’t have bought these early on (newborn) when you are going through like 10 a day with all the 💩 but definitely appreciate the quality now that my girl is out of that phase! I just wish they shipped to Europe! Definitely my top choice whenever we are back in the states.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Fit just rightComfortableAmazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Lauren K's review of Freestyle
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this brand's mission. Diapers are offensively expensive and are usually made of low-quality materials. But Freestyle is different. Net plastic negative diapers made of bamboo? Whoa! With clean ingredients, long-lasting protection, and cool designs? Amazing!

Feedback

This brand is on to something and I hope more people discover them.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Love the unboxing experience, packaging, branding, look and feel. Diapers aren't fun but freestyle designs just make diapering feel cooler. Plus they're soft, comfy and leak proof.

Feedback

Wish they were a bit more affordable.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?