Fondfolio

512 Ratings

Fondfolio crafts customizable, handmade books designed to preserve memories by collecting thoughtful words and stories from loved ones.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Fondfolio Reviews

Experience

This was the perfect gift for my extremely homesick fiance. It allowed me to create such a meaningful and comforting reminder that she has so many caring people in her life, and I know she'll treasure it forever. Fiona was so helpful and accommodating in making sure all of my questions and concerns were covered, and the custom cover artwork is absolutely beautiful. Her rationale for the design is also incredibly touching and made the whole piece even more special. I couldn't have asked for a better gift and would have no hesitation in recommending a Fondfolio to anyone who is looking for something that will be admired for a lifetime.

Feedback

I wouldn't change anything.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Ewin M's review of Fondfolio
2 months ago
Experience

I bought the Fondfolio for my brother during his wedding - which had to be reduced mid pandemic. Though the bridge and groom were not able to have more of their community present, the book served as a light for them as it was a way to include many of the voices that were missing. It was such a unique and innovative way to allow people to express their love for the couple and record fond memories. Since then the book has traveled on their honeymoon and is a constant on their desk at home. They love returning to it and sharing it with others.

Feedback

I'm so appreciative of the creators help in organizing everything and making sure it arrived on time, despite our quick turnaround. You can customize the questions people are asked, though I didn't realize that until after and went with the template questions. It's a great feature to use so make sure to use it!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
3 months ago
Experience

Fiona was extremely helpful and accommodating in our interactions. The final product is very awe-inducing, the way it is professionally laid out like a chapter book but also very unique and personal in it's craft-like construction (very high quality craft-like). The Fondfolio was incredibly well received. She's been feeling down so I gave it to her early, before her 40th birthday. When she opened it and wondered what it was, she immediately burst into tears seeing all the names of people writing about her. It was a very special moment. I think she's read through it several times now and is in touch with people she hasn't talk to in years, to say thanks.

Feedback

Nothing I can think of, it was a flawless experience.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Amazing websiteSustainable products
4 months ago
Experience

Fondfolio provided a beautiful, highly customized gift for my partner. They have a nice web product that's being built out and are very responsive.

Feedback

The collaboration process for creating the book could have been improved as it was handled all over email, however the end result made the minor inconvenience very worth it.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

I was beyond blown away by my Fondfolio, which I got for my birthday. It moved me to tears. It is such a gorgeous book - a physical manifestation of love. I am STILL glowing from it and will treasure it for the rest of my life : ) I am so grateful to Fiona for her loving care in putting it together! It is truly the best gift I've ever received.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellAmazing websiteSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

Thank you Fiona, for your major role in creating this astonishing, touching gift that my family gave me on my special birthday. Your creative spirit, evident in this gift, has manifested in a truly 21st century way. May you continue to know the satisfaction of touching many lives with your work. Donna Bailey

Feedback

nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
Donna B's review of Fondfolio
7 months ago
Experience

I loved everything about my experience with Fondfolio. Their customer service is awesome and answered all my questions. The process is simple and straightforward, but still allows plenty of customization. And the final product...it's just amazing. The pictures, as gorgeous as they are, don't do these books justice. They are high quality! The prompts they ask your family/friends to complete are great too. They may seem a little unorthodox, but they really get people to open up. It was very moving to see what everyone wrote, and the book wasn't even for me! Well worth the money and the effort.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activitySustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
7 months ago
Experience

When my wife received the Fondfolio I created for her 50th birthday, tears (of joy) were the response. What a beautiful work of art. Truly beyond expectations. I am telling everyone I know about the product as it is an amazing and unique gift.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Works really wellSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
8 months ago
Experience

We gifted my retiring colleague a Fondfolio to celebrate this special milestone. She absolutely LOVED it! She was blown away by how many folks took the time to contribute. Putting this book together just proved to us what we already knew -- she's so well-loved! As a normally avid reader, she read the book cover-to-cover pretty much right away. She's not the type to cry, but got "a smidge sentimental" reading everybody's well wishes (her words haha). We work mainly in numbers, so I'd say we're a less wordy contingent. She gave a special shout-out to those who filled in the other questions on the questionnaire, and how they made for a fun read between the (happy) tears :) Thank you Fondfolio for helping us pull together a memorable retirement celebration -- she will treasure this special book forever!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
8 months ago
Experience

This was an amazing gift for my friend who just got engaged! It was the perfect gift to connect family and friends from around the world. Getting their input was easy to do and organize through Fondfolio. Fondfolio was a big help throughout the whole process, making sure that the customer loved the gift they received. I would recommend them for a fun, thoughtful, personalized gift for others!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productFun unboxing 📦
8 months ago