Flamingo

3.5576 Reviews

Flamingo makes body care essentials offering easy and highly effective products for all personal care routines.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.6
Average rating from 76 users
57%
Recommend it to a friend

Flamingo Reviews

19 days ago
Experience

I've used the waxing strips and honestly I loved using them! I would be up to try their other products as well.

Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I’ve used their razor and it seems pretty standard. Nothing too special, but it is easy to swap out the heads which is nice!

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
24 days ago
Experience

Somehow, the world’s most comfortable razor is still able to absolutely lacerate my skin open or maybe I’m just stupid…However their shaving cream smells AMAZING

Smells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

The razor blade isn’t very sharp…and it also rusts really quickly. I still use the shaving cream but I wouldn’t repurchase the blades.

Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The razor colors and product packaging is super cute, but I wasn't a fan of the razor. I used one for about a year and the head always detached while I was in the middle of using it and the razor blades often got rusty way quicker than I thought they should.

Feedback

Better razor handles/head attachment and better quality blades

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've been using the razor for a couple years now and although I love the design and colors of it, I find it to be just okay. The detachable razor heads seem to come off too easily and sometimes while using the razor. It also seems easy to rust and show use for a product that's used so minimally.

Feedback

Razor heads that don't come off so easily & more durable for the price point it's at

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

have only tried the razors so far but i loveeeee them! really high quality and great feel! love that you can just buy new heads making it more sustainable, the blades also last a long time before needing to be replaced!

Feedback

can’t think of anything!

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLuxury
Anna W's review of Flamingo
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I've seen the product at Target but I finally decided to try it out once I saw the package at Costco - $30 for one reusable razor, 13 (!!!) cartridges and a shower holder. I really love the purple color and I think the product results in a really close shave. It's a great deal! Also - no plastic packaging!

Feedback

I wish the handle itself had more grip - I have to be cautious when using it and unlike other brands there's no texture or grip.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
Mahima V's review of Flamingo
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I got the bikini waxing strips and the wax they put on the strip was so tiny. It didn’t pull any hairs out.

Feedback

Put more wax on the strip.

Has no effect 🤷
Useful review?