Flamingo

3.5446 Reviews

Flamingo makes body care essentials offering easy and highly effective products for all personal care routines.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

3.5
Average rating from 46 users
61%
Would recommend it to a friend

Flamingo Reviews

Experience

I am reviewing the Flamingo Razor. I have not tried any of the other products. The razor works decently- I feel like any other razor. I do like that razor heads are sold in large packages.

Cool look & feel
7 hours ago
Experience

I like the price point of these and they are comfortable to shave with.

Feedback

The head gets kind of weird and floppy after a little bit….maybe they are made to self destruct when use exceeds sanitary norms

11 days ago
Experience

I've been using flamingo for years. The shaving cream is amazing, and the original body lotion smells so good. Haven't purchased another brand of shaving supplies since. I've tried the waxing strips and didn't like them, but I have tried other brands and had the same experience.

Feedback

The razor head falls off too often! Also would love to have the spray body lotion in the original scent, I'm not a fan of the new scent.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazing
18 days ago
Experience

Very easy to use. Instructions are very clear and concise.

Worth the money 💸Eco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

The razor was a big let down. I thought it was going to be sustainable or reusable or something but it was just like any other razor except the blade was worse. I do swear by their body wax strips though. They are easy to use, don’t leave much residue, and what is left can easily be cleaned up by the wipes. They are very effective

Cool look & feel
a month ago
Experience

I love my Flamingo razor and when I run out of razor blades/heads I just run to Target and get more. The design is sleek and I love the different colors. I’ve never had an issue when shaving and their shaving cream and lotions smell amazing.

Feedback

My razor holder allows seems to end up on the floor. Maybe a better suction would help.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

Even the first time I used the razor it felt dull and like I really had to work at the shave. The aesthetic of the brand is great and i did like the shaving cream

2 months ago
Experience

The lotions from Flamingo are solid options. They are really nourishing, have a light pleasant scent, and absorbed nicely onto my skin! My only wish was that the packaging was better.

Feedback

The packaging makes it so that you have to squeeze the bottle to get product out especially if the bottle is half empty. I usually have to cut it in half to get the bottom of half of the product out.

Cool look & feelSmells amazing
Amina Z's review of Flamingo
2 months ago
Experience

The razors gave me a rash after a few uses, felt cheap and didn't work well with my skin. Too bad because they do look nice.

Cool look & feel
2 months ago
Experience

I bought a flamingo razor at target on a whim because I liked the branding. The blade cut my leg instantly. I did not find the blade as good as just a traditional venus razor and have since stopped using it.

2 months ago