Fishwife

4.56 β€’ 94 Reviews

Fishwife makes ethically-sourced and traceable premium tinned seafood like smoked albacore tuna and rainbow trout.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands β€”Β because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.6
Average rating from 94 users
93%
Recommend it to a friend

Fishwife Reviews

4 days ago
Experience

Absolutely love this brand. Sustainable, delish, and fun design.

Feedback

Expensive but worth it!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money πŸ’ΈFun unboxing πŸ“¦Tasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteSustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•Luxury
Useful review?
13 days ago
Experience

Tinned fish! The packaging is what sells this. All of the fish inside is actually good too... but once you open the cardboard it isn't very unique. Does taste good though! And some fun collabs with other brands.

Tasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?
14 days ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I love everything about this brand but I wasnt a huge fan of the cod that I got from the thing drop- was a bit chewy and didn't have a strong or salty flavor (my personal preference)! I am looking forward to trying more products and hope that they a little more flavor... but they are on the pricier end (I know its for tracability etc which I love so feels worth it as a treat)

Cool look & feelSustainable products
Useful review?
19 days ago
πŸ’ΈBought a product using a Thingdrop discount
Experience

I was worried this would be all packaging and no substance, but the fish is actually really good! Have purchased it both as a part of thingdrop and for full price from local retailers. Just wish the price point was a little lower.

Cool look & feelTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?
20 days ago
Experience

Awesome selection and great tasting tinned fish. The smoked salmon is insanely good. Love the sustainability model as well.

Feedback

Everything is great, would love to see wider availability in stores

Tasty πŸ˜‹Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

If I could gift this to someone each year I would (scratch thatβ€”I will!) Perfect gift for tinned fish fans who enjoy beautiful packaging as well as taste. The Classic Smoky Trio and new Fly By Jin Smoked Salmon Trio are faves among our friend/co-worker groups.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Love the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

Delicious! Love this product so much. Cute design, great quality fish. Amazing snack, put it on a charcuterie board. Worth the money.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money πŸ’Έ
Useful review?
22 days ago
Experience

This fish is so high quality, I enjoy it completely by itself. Great to pack on a hike. Fishwife turns any camping meal experience into glamping. πŸ•πŸ’…

Worth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission πŸ’•
Useful review?
23 days ago
Experience

I really love Fishwife, especially the tuna. I usually have a couple of tins around to grab for lunch if I need something quick. It's excellent on a piece of toast with just a little mayo and some lemon juice!

Feedback

The fish is definitely a little on the pricier side, but honestly it's good enough that I'm not terribly concerned. Also, they usually have one or two sales each year or discounts for the multi packs that make it a little easier. The fish obviously doesn't go bad so it's easy to stock up!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money πŸ’ΈTasty πŸ˜‹
Useful review?