Fishwife

4.5271 Reviews

Fishwife makes ethically-sourced and traceable premium tinned seafood like smoked albacore tuna and rainbow trout.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 71 users
91%
Recommend it to a friend

Fishwife Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

HOT GIRLS LOVE TINNED FISH. This brand is epic and it's everywhere plus the quality goes way beyond their colorful packaging. My go-to for weekday lunch, happy hour snacks, camping meals, etc etc...

High quality
Useful review?
10 days ago
Experience

Much hype. Finally tried Fishwife (the trout and the tuna) on a camping trip a few weeks back. Folks — it was good. It's simply high quality fish, well-preserved, in a (I have to hand it to them) delightful little package. Sure, it's pricey, and I won't buy it all the time. But for a camping treat, as a gift, or for a fancy snack situation — absolutely. The price seems justified by the quality and sustainability; good food is not always cheap. Hype is real.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Sustainable productsLuxury
Francis Z's review of Fishwife
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

The absolute tastiest tinned fish, and super high quality. Great packaging/brand (obviously)

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋Amazing websiteLuxury
Useful review?
12 days ago
Experience

Whenever I see this brand in stores and on social media, I get a jolt of excitement. The branding is absolutely stunning. This makes for a great gift.

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

The packaging is absolutely beautiful. I am not the biggest fan of tinned fish but this was an absolutely delicious option. I got it at a discount which made it worth it but it is a pretty expensive product.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

I was hesitant to try tinned seafood, but wow. SO GOOD! I had the Fishwife x Fly by Jing Smoked Salmon collab and I was eating it right out of the tin. I will be buying more.

Feedback

If you're like me and your first thought is of your standard, American, canned tuna... this is NOT that.

Cool look & feelTasty 😋
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

The packaging is beautiful but the fish wasn't as flavorful as I would like. Definitely a question of personal taste, but I'd say it's probably worth trying just for the box alone.

Cool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
16 days ago
Experience

Really good fish, really good branding. Beautiful, chic packaging. You can tell a lot of care goes into these products.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Tasty 😋Sustainable products
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

I meannnnnnnn. Branding is perfect. Think Becca and co are absolutely crushing it. Product tastes great. Expensive, sure, but I get the hype and I'm all for it!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Ryan B's review of Fishwife
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

I recently tried the smoked cod collab with Graza and Diaspora and loved it. The packaging is obviously to die for and same goes for the branding in general. I love following Fish Wife and can't wait to see what they do next. Really excited to try their new little gems.

Feedback

My only callout is that the amount of fish in the tin was quite small and I was expecting a bit more. We ended up needing to use two tins for our salad, but the fish itself was fantastic. Overall, I would definitely recommend!

Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Alexine P's review of Fishwife
Useful review?