FilterBaby

512 Reviews

FilterBaby offers a faucet filter to remove chlorine and improve your skincare routine.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

FilterBaby Reviews

6 months ago
Experience

I love this thing!!! I had a little trouble getting it situated on my faucet but after reaching out to the brand they helped me trouble shoot it. It works very well and I can tell a huge difference in my skin. I have very dry, sensitive skin and my skin is less inflamed and much softer after a week of using the filter. I’m very pleased with it and just bought extras to give as gifts for family.

Feedback

More colors!! Would love a pink option restocked

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

I love my filter baby. When it first came and I opened up the package I couldn’t believe how the package was so beautiful and then the product just took it to a whole different level. The set up was very easy like 123 I would recommend this to anybody after the first week of using my product. I immediately saw our results I suffer from eczema from time to time. Especially in the cold months by use of this product washing my face, my face stop being irritated within the next 2 to 3 days after and the eczema started clearing up and my face felt very smooth. I love this product and looking forward and continuing to use it.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦
Carol B's review of FilterBaby
Useful review?
2 days ago
Experience

Have been using it for 3 months and I’ve noticed a huge difference in breakout and less dryness. I highly recommend!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Amazing website
Diane S's review of FilterBaby
Useful review?
3 days ago
Experience

It was hard to set up but overall it’s amazing!

Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Dorothy A's review of FilterBaby
Useful review?
15 days ago
Experience

Installation took a couple tries but wasn't too hard. I think I have less breakouts since I've started using it.

Hannah B's review of FilterBaby
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Due to my daughter’s psoriasis and acne prone skin, I started doing research on natural resolutions to these two complications. After reading about the possible side effects of daily tap water usage, I decided to start filtering the faucet water in the bathroom that she uses. Because she’s seeing positive results already, I decided to put two more in our house since we all deal with dry skin. We’re super impressed!!!

High qualityInnovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I recently moved from MI to NC and shortly after was having so many issues with my skin. I've always had dry combination skin and struggled with acne when I was younger but not such an issue now in my 20s. Our water was so high in chlorine you could smell it when you turned on the sink/shower. My skin was so dry it was cracking and I had active break outs all over my face. It was miserable and so uncomfortable. No matter what I did I could not seem to get it under control. After a friend recommended I try filterbaby I did some research and thought I'd give it a go. I received it in the mail and set up was super easy. Instructions were straight forward. Almost immediately I noticed my water felt softer and less harsh on my face. Then about two weeks in my face started to feel less dry and it was much more manageable. Then at about 6 weeks I noticed a huge difference with my acne. My breakouts were no longer active and were actually starting to heal! Now after using it for 3 months I can't imagine not having filter baby. My skin has cleared up and it's much more balanced and moisturized... I also have to note how amazing their customer service has been!! I had an issue with my first one where the water pressure at my apartment was too high and damaged it. When I contacted them they got back to me the very next day and were so sweet and understanding. They even said their newest model is updated to compensate for the issue. Thank you so much filter baby!!

Feedback

As I said previously they are working on know issues. We love a brand that is self aware and updates as they get feedback. Can't ask for much more.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Innovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

This product made a significant improvement for my dry, cracked hands, and feels great for my face. I live in a dry climate and the filter has really improved my skin and helps it maintain its moisture. I would recommend it again and again!

Feedback

A sleeker, compact look would be an area of improvement, but overall I am satisfied with the product.

Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

First of all I was skeptical if this would work. After some research on the Filterbaby I wasted no time and bought myself a Filterbaby! My water quality sucks and before I knew about this filter I used to use filter water in a small water sprayer to clean my face… it really was a hassle. Upon receiving the Filterbaby I wasted no time and put on my bathroom faucet. Unfortunately I had problems putting it on because my faucet was a hidden aerator faucet. Filterbaby informed me that I needed an aerator extension through video call. They happily sent me an aerator extension that fit my faucet. Once I used it, just wow. My face felt hydrated I’m not even kidding. My family were shook! They used it and they felt a difference. That funky odor in my water was gone. That chlorine water was gone. My skin feels so fresh and I can even feel a difference when I brush my teeth with filtered water. Filterbaby’s customer service is excellent! I wish all company’s were like this. 💙

Feedback

Everything is great! The only problem was that my package had no apartment number, I’m not sure who’s fault it was but they did send me another one and everything was all good. They should start producing aerator extensions if possible! Make sure that your faucet is compatible with Filterbaby, if not check on the website or shoot Filterbaby a DM!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteSuper slow shipping 🐌Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Marco C's review of FilterBaby
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I was so excited about this product when I first saw it. The concept is genius, why anyone else never thought of washing your face with tap water needed a filter I don't know. All I know is, I got it, and my water feels so much much better. Haven't seen a drastic improvement on my face yet, but my baby girl loves it lol. My skin does feel less dry and I think it will take awhile. But i LOVE the customer service and this product. A++ customer service.

Feedback

Thank you Tiger for the A++ customer service, this review is for you.

Joana  N's review of FilterBaby
Useful review?