ELSEWHERE

517 Reviews

Elsewhere makes limited-edition candles and fragrances.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 17 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

ELSEWHERE Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

A gorgeous brand and the fragrance itself was delightful. I also appreciated the personal touched (see photo) in the packaging.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Luxury
Matt W's review of ELSEWHERE
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Just got my first few candles to see which scent I liked best and I'm so happy with all of them. Chainlink and Country Club are the winners for me. The ingredients and fragrances are super unique and not your everyday approach to candles. Country club reminds me of being young at the cabin during the summer stealing looks at the other boys at the boat house. Chainlink brings me back to the late nights that turned into early mornings. I know its meant to be a NYC kinda feel, but I get sent straight back to Paris with this scent. Reminds me of waiting for the metro to open back up while I still taste the lingering whiskey and smoke on my breathe. Can't wait to burn through them so I can re-order.

Feedback

1 out of my 4 candles had a slightly crooked label. Not the end of the world for personal use, but I would want it to look perfect if I was giving it as a client gift. Otherwise everything is spot on and branded so nicely. I also have some others that I haven't smelled yet. A smaller sized sample pack would be AWESOME. Could be great to use as smaller candles in the office or bathroom while giving customers a sneak peek at the other scents available.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
William C's review of ELSEWHERE
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I cannot say nicer things about this brand. The scent I have been most in love with is Astral and I use her almost daily. I think the experience behind the candles really makes them one of my new favorites. Specifically Astral which smells like nothing else I have ever purchased but has a nostalgic feeling of familiarity. Everyone who comes to visit is always complimenting our homes scent and I cannot wait to see where the brand takes it next!

Feedback

I have so little to address when it comes to making improvements. The candles burn easily and fully which is always important for me and any other candle lover. I would perhaps love to see for the holiday season a wood-wick candle that has great story like what is currently offered. The sound wood-wick candles make while they crackle could really enhance the candles already great smell with an ambiance to match.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazingAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
nikolas m's review of ELSEWHERE
Useful review?
3 months ago
🤝Friends with ELSEWHERE
Experience

This line has heart and soul put into it!! I believe it’s only the beginning of a brand that will reach and touch so many different audiences in the future. These are unique pieces that every candle and scent lover should have in their home!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
🤝Friends with ELSEWHERE
Experience

hands down best candles i’ve ever smelled. the scents truly have the ability to transport you elsewhere- to a place of comfort & nostalgia. my favorites are film grain, chainlink, and country club.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualitySmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

The branding is everything. Simple but sophisticated. Amazing product for yourself or to purchase as a gift. If you’re shopping for candles, don’t look elsewhere! ;) Shop Elsewhere.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Um excuse me? The branding of Elsewhere is a DREAM COME TRUE. The logo, the names, the smells. Everything is so nostalgic and I love that the owner based his candles of his own experiences.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I love the branding of this business. I love the aesthetically pleasing marketing that fits the brand. I purchased two scents and have definitely picked a favorite of the two, Film Grain. After burning your room still smells amazing for a couple of days just by the candle sitting out. I burnt through the whole candle in a little over a week, I burnt it everyday all day. 🫣 I can’t wait to try all of the scents!

Lovely customer supportCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I honestly didn’t know what to expect but Elsewhere is a completely unique and innovative approach to scent. The “tried and true” candles are replaced with something really crazy unique and evocative of time and place.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
3 months ago
🤝Friends with ELSEWHERE
Experience

These candles are magnifict. Simply having it in the room makes the room smell amazing. It burns slowly so it lasts a long time. They are also packaged so beautifully that they make a perfect & thoughtful gift. 10/10 recommend as a thank you gift, birthday gift or simply friendship gift.

Useful review?