Dryft Sleep

516 Reviews

Dryft Sleep makes gentle lip-shaped tape to support and improve nasal breathing during sleep.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 16 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Dryft Sleep Reviews

7 months ago
👀Co-founder
Experience

As a mouth breather, this is a game-changer when I sleep! When I wear mouth tape I no longer reach for a glass of water in the middle of the night from a parched mouth, and my gums are healthier because I'm breathing through my nose, not my mouth. It's taken some practice, but I've found that breathing through my nose at night has made me a stronger nose-breather during the day, which is definitely giving me more energy. As the co-founder of Dryft Sleep, I'm so proud of the impact we're having on others to help them sleep (and breathe!) better.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Lindsey R's review of Dryft Sleep
Useful review?
11 days ago
Experience

Great product and the team behind it are amazingly responsive to any concerns and understanding of any issues. They reached out and added a great customer experience to a great product.

Feedback

I typically only leave a review if there’s something I dislike. This is one of the rare instances that my experience was so good that I had to leave a positive review. Like I mentioned above, incredible commitment to customer satisfaction and a great product on top of it.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I was introduced to the idea of mouth taping when I got braces a couple of years ago, as a way to help with proper tongue positioning at night. Then I started reading about the other benefits of nasal breathing at night, and I've taped ever since. I do sleep more soundly and feel more rested when I do. Two things I particularly like about the Dryft Sleep strips are that the adhesive is strong enough that they stay securely on all night, but it leaves no residue and has no unpleasant smell, which I've experienced with some other brands. They also have a small precut vent in the middle, which allows for sipping water through a straw during the night without removing the tape.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Works really well
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I decided to try this brand after reading more about mouth taping for sleep. I had noticed that some mornings I was waking up with a dry mouth/throat. I've used this product for about a week now and I really like it. The tape sticks on firmly, but didn't hurt to peel off. I didn't feel it at night and have felt well rested when I wake up in the mornings after I've used it. I'll probably switch to the subscription now that I've tried it.

Feedback

I wish there was an option to reuse the strip because it seems wasteful to have to replace every night.

Lovely customer supportInnovative productEasy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

I was a mouth breather and honestly didn’t even know I needed this. I wasn’t sleeping well with my little kids waking me up at night and I wanted anything that I could possibly try to make my sleep better. I tried this at the recommendation of a friend and, it was a little bit challenging to get used to it at first, but after a few nights it became a really natural part of my routine. The one thing I don’t love is that I can’t put on my lip balm before I wear it because I have to have dry lips for it to stick but I’ve kind of also gotten used to that too. Would definitely recommend this to other moms struggling with sleep and don’t wanna try any supplements.

Feedback

Not sure!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorks really well
Chloe T's review of Dryft Sleep
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I've had sleeping issues the last 10 years of my life; both falling asleep and staying asleep are problematic for me. I'd been experimenting with how to fall asleep better over the past few months and got to a place I was happy with. The problem was I would still wake up every few hours with a horribly dry mouth! To fix that I tried drinking more water... But then I'd have to pee more which caused me to wake up. Then I found Dryft sleep. I was hesitant to try taping my mouth shut and felt a little awkward given the design of the tape but I decided to go ahead and try it despite my worries. Thank god I did. Dryft is nothing short of life changing. I've worn it 3 nights in a row now and I can actually stay asleep throughout the entire night. I actually feel rested and recovered when I wake up now! Dryft Sleep, thank you for helping me solve the staying asleep problem I've been living with. You've earned a loyal customer.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I wasn't sure if I would feel the difference after a night's sleep with lip tape, but WOW. So simple to use. Totally painless. Slept like an angel. I'm hooked and even bought them for my wife.

Feedback

N/A

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Really didn’t think I would feel a difference after years of restless sleep, but Dryft did the trick. Love how it stays on throughout the night, but doesn’t leave my lips sticky when I take it off in the AM. Will be hard to sleep without it now.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Was a bit skeptical to try lip/sleep tape, but helped with my snoring and quality of sleep. Very happy my wife made the suggestion.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I have to admit I was a little skeptical when I first heard about mouth taping, but I decided to give it a try because I hated waking up with a sore throat and dry mouth. My friend recommended Dryft and the packaging was too cute (the lip shape… come on, how cute is that!) to pass up! I’m fully converted - I sleep more deeply and wake up feeling amazing. And with a baby, I’ll take all the quality sleep I can get! Plus I love that this brand is super high quality AND female-founded. 100/10 experience.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?