Dryft Sleep

512 Reviews

Dryft Sleep makes gentle lip-shaped tape to support and improve nasal breathing during sleep.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Dryft Sleep Reviews

👀Co-founder
Experience

As a mouth breather, this is a game-changer when I sleep! When I wear mouth tape I no longer reach for a glass of water in the middle of the night from a parched mouth, and my gums are healthier because I'm breathing through my nose, not my mouth. It's taken some practice, but I've found that breathing through my nose at night has made me a stronger nose-breather during the day, which is definitely giving me more energy. As the co-founder of Dryft Sleep, I'm so proud of the impact we're having on others to help them sleep (and breathe!) better.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing website
Lindsey R's review of Dryft Sleep
2 months ago
Experience

I've had sleeping issues the last 10 years of my life; both falling asleep and staying asleep are problematic for me. I'd been experimenting with how to fall asleep better over the past few months and got to a place I was happy with. The problem was I would still wake up every few hours with a horribly dry mouth! To fix that I tried drinking more water... But then I'd have to pee more which caused me to wake up. Then I found Dryft sleep. I was hesitant to try taping my mouth shut and felt a little awkward given the design of the tape but I decided to go ahead and try it despite my worries. Thank god I did. Dryft is nothing short of life changing. I've worn it 3 nights in a row now and I can actually stay asleep throughout the entire night. I actually feel rested and recovered when I wake up now! Dryft Sleep, thank you for helping me solve the staying asleep problem I've been living with. You've earned a loyal customer.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really well
a month ago
Experience

I wasn't sure if I would feel the difference after a night's sleep with lip tape, but WOW. So simple to use. Totally painless. Slept like an angel. I'm hooked and even bought them for my wife.

Feedback

N/A

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Love the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

Really didn’t think I would feel a difference after years of restless sleep, but Dryft did the trick. Love how it stays on throughout the night, but doesn’t leave my lips sticky when I take it off in the AM. Will be hard to sleep without it now.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

Was a bit skeptical to try lip/sleep tape, but helped with my snoring and quality of sleep. Very happy my wife made the suggestion.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packaging
a month ago
Experience

I have to admit I was a little skeptical when I first heard about mouth taping, but I decided to give it a try because I hated waking up with a sore throat and dry mouth. My friend recommended Dryft and the packaging was too cute (the lip shape… come on, how cute is that!) to pass up! I’m fully converted - I sleep more deeply and wake up feeling amazing. And with a baby, I’ll take all the quality sleep I can get! Plus I love that this brand is super high quality AND female-founded. 100/10 experience.

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
a month ago
Experience

I had no idea about lip tape and all the benefits of nasal breathing until I tried Dryft and it totally changed my sleep routine! I feel more rested and used to wake with phlegm/coughing in the morning. After using Dryft it feels like my lungs are cleaner and I have almost no coughing in the morning. I even made my husband use it and I woke fewer times from him snoring less!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellAmazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

With a 3 year old and a 1.5 year old, sleep has become a bit elusive for me. I've tried to supplements, balms, teas and all sorts of other products that are supposed to help but had little success. Dryft strips are the only thing that's consistently allowed me to get a full night of rest. Like most, I was skeptical about taping my mouth at night but now I can't imagine doing anything else.

High qualityCool look & feelWorks really well
2 months ago
Experience

I didn’t realize how important nasal breathing was until I found this! It was gentle on my skin, I ended waking up more refreshed.

High qualityWorth the money 💸
2 months ago
👀Co-founder
Experience

I've never been more consistent with a sleeptime habit than mouth tape, simply because it works. I started using mouth tape to help me wake up feeling more well rested (knowing that I was a mouth breather), but what I didn't realize is how well it would help me fall and stay asleep, as well. I couldn't find a brand that really resonated with my issues (most were for snoring or sleep apnea, neither of which I have), and was made to look cute vs. creepy — so I partnered with a colleague of mine who was just-as passionate about the concept, and Dryft Sleep was born. I haven't met a mouth tape I loved more, since.

Feedback

We're still in the early stages, so we're excited to launch with more products, styles and functionalities, but right now, this product does it's job well.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellLove the brand's mission 💕
Jess R's review of Dryft Sleep
2 months ago