Daybird

4.9212 Reviews

Daybird makes a line of clean makeup using active skincare ingredients and SPF.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.9
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

Daybird Reviews

2 months ago
Experience

Great product in my use so far! Been using for 2 weeks, as has my mom, and we really like it. Its very sheer, goes on easy, doesnt have a residue, and leaves you with a very very nice mate finish! Highly recommend giving it a try!

Feedback

The light color was a bit lighter than I expected! I guess I needed a bit darker for my summer tan ;)

Lila S's review of Daybird
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I am not a makeup person. I am always looking for something simple to give me light coverage and some protection. Daybird has a nice consistency and gives good coverage. The feel of it isn't thick or sticky and it stays put really well, even during an outdoor workout or beach time. I was impressed.

Feedback

I wish there was a wider range of colors. I feel like the shade I got was a little too fair for me and leaves me looking a little pink. But the next shade up is a little too golden. Otherwise, it's a great skin+suncare product.

Innovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I have been using Daybird consistently every morning for over a month and absolutely love the product. As someone who does not usually wear makeup or like the feeling of heavy products on her face, I think Daybird offers just enough coverage and stays on well even when I sweat. I like how Daybird is an "all-in-one" product and has SPF 50.

Feedback

The pump got stuck the first few times I used the product.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love the simplicity of only needing one product in the mornings. No more forgetting to apply sunscreen along with foundation since it's all included in this. It also travels very well, I haven't had issues of leaking or spills while flying like other containers.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

After only using Daybird a few times, it has quickly become an essential part of my daily skincare routine. With a few pumps and one application, Daybird’s combination of lotion, sunscreen and tinted makeup is awesome - my skincare is effortless and complete! The tint shade matches my skin color nicely, and the lotion also works well on my sensitive and oily skin.

Feedback

It would be nice to be able to purchase Daybird in a larger size.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
🤝Friends with Daybird
Experience

Daybird is an incredible company with and incredible product! I love how the skinwear is buildable and the SPF keeps me protected. It’s easy to apply and is the perfect amount of coverage for any day so I wear it EVERY day!

Feedback

I can’t wait to see what other product Daybird will be coming out with!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Size & shade inclusive Love the brand's mission 💕
Sicely M's review of Daybird
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love my product! Works great for my skin

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Custom personalizationFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Makeup application is smooth and blends with skin well. Initial application seems a little glossy at first but dries quickly with a flawless finish. SPF protects well.

Feedback

The pump dispenser sticks at times.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationSize & shade inclusive Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

With my family’s history of skin cancer, I was glad to find a product with a high SPF that can be used in place of my other daily products (moisturizer + foundation all in one). The foundation doesn’t feel thick or oily, and I appreciate how light it feels on my face since I am not a heavy make-up wearer.

Feedback

More variety in the next set of designs! Maybe some with more moisturizing vitamins for dry skin - or another with vitamins for oily skin aka more personalization.

Size & shade inclusive Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I’ve been using Daybird every single day for over a month and I love it! It’s perfect for everyday wear and I love that I don’t have to put on multiple products in the morning. I work in healthcare and have to wear a mask all day at work, and it lasts!

Feedback

Nothing!

High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Size & shade inclusive Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?