Coterie

4.2 22 Reviews

Coterie creates comfortable and more sufficient baby diapers that are affordable.

Coterie Reviews

Coterie reviews

4.23

85% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

22 reviews

3 months ago

Yes yes yes! We love Coterie diapers and I think they are also great for overnights as well. They are so lux and worth paying the extra $ for!

10 months ago

I got these in a sample pack and they have been the best diapers. They are also the most expensive diapers out there. Once you realize how many diapers you go through it’s hard to justify the cost. If I had unlimited funds, these would be the only ones I bought.

a year ago

I laughed at the Coterie ads on Instagram when I first saw them; “These diapers help parents sleep” seemed like a gimmick ad aimed at sleep-deprived parents. BUT THEN. We started using Coterie diapers just around the same time as we did sleep training. So franky, I don’t know what’s cause and correlation, but right now we’ve been lucky on the sleep front for a few months. I have zero reasons to mess with that, and so for now, I continue to be a huge fan despite the steep price tag. (We use Coterie diapers exclusively in the night to even out the cost a bit...) FYI: I took a close-up pic bc Coterie diapers are quite different in texture vs other diapers. They feel softer and have almost a textured feel to them. If you are figuring out what diapers to get I really recommend getting the Babylist “Diaper test kit” so you can test your way to your favorite!

2 years ago

Coterie diapers are the one item I tell my pregnant friends about.

a year ago

Friends with Coterie

Coterie is a luxury clean diaper. They are soft, sustainable, hella absorbent, and made with the best materials. Their subscription service is costly but easy to manage, pause and cancel. Their wipes are the best wipes I have found for my baby: durable and massive. These are the wipes you want during a blowout or when you’ve got pizza grease all over your hand and your baby’s knees (why??!)

2 years ago

I received some diapers for my two month old as a gift and was pleased with them. Not sure how much better they are than any other diaper brand. They got the job done. ***update*** I have used Hello Bello diapers since writing the above review and did not notice any difference in softness or absorption. It seems like the high price tag for coterie is for people who really want the minimalist branding in their disposable baby poop sacks 🤡 pretty sure I’m not the target demo because I could never justify their prices.

2 years ago

If I could justify spending 50¢ on each one, I’d keep buying Coterie diapers. I really liked them—we used them for a month or so between size Newborn and size 1. They’re suuupppeeerrrr soft and work great. I love that they’re just plain white, and the wetness indicator works well. When we moved to size two, I switched to Millie Moon brand at Target, which is closer to 30¢ per. ***HOWEVER*** I’m completely 100% dedicated to Coterie wipes. They’re the best. We tried others but they can’t compare. The size is larger, the scent is simple and inoffensive, they feel gentle enough that I sometimes wipe his mouth or neck rolls :) with them. They get allllll the poop (by which I mean sometimes you still have to use 5. That’s just how infant poop works.) And my husband loves them because the pack doesn’t dry out EVEN if you leave the pack open at your changing table. And let me tell you, you WILL leave the pack open. Leave the lid flapped open on other brands and the entire pack will be dry and useless.

Feedback

The price, though high, seems justified. Because my baby was scheduled for an early c-section, I knew he was going to be premature and small (I had a medical complication); Coterie customer support worked with me to make a custom pack with their smallest size, which I really appreciated!!!

2 years ago

Invested in Coterie

the diapers are simply put the best on the market: super soft, amazing absorption, great fit... the wipes are also great, can't wait for them to launch a pull ups line... definitely a bit pricier than alternatives but totally worth it...

8 months ago

I know people rant and rave about Coterie - but I found they didn't quite live up to the hype. They are definitely soft! And they are absorbent. But I found them to be unreasonably overpriced for what they were, and too hard to purchase. I wanted to try a few before committing and couldn't pick them up at a local store (though I have noticed increased visibility as of recently). Ultimately I found an option that felt very comparable for us and at a better price.

2 years ago

THE BEST diapers and wipes. Wipes have slightly more ingredients than Water Wipes, but still have clean ingredients and are a lot thicker. In general we only use one Coterie wipe vs needing 2x Water Wipes. The diapers and pants are fantastic, at the hospital the nurses had never seen such nice diapers.

Feedback

I love the product; but unfortunately they don't treat their existing customers well. They have once increased shipping costs and once increased product costs, even for existing subscribers. I told them that other brands grandfather in the lower prices for existing subscription customers and it would help build brand loyalty, but my feedback was dismissed.

3 years ago

The diapers were SO SO SO soft.

Feedback

They're definitely a lot pricier than the larger brands.

7 months ago

These diapers feel so luxe, super soft inside and out. I never had any leaks and minimal blow outs in these. I love that they have a plain design but the cut is a tiny bit bulky compared to, say, Huggies.

8 months ago

I purchased the sample pack to compare and contrast with Pampers. They perform just as well as Pampers, but feel much more soft and luxurious. The only downside and the reason why I didn’t switch over is the cost. Very expensive, but super high quality.

9 months ago

These diapers feel luxurious and soft which I love for my baby. The subscription makes it super easy which I really appreciate with a newborn - one less thing I need to think of! But - they’re super expensive and I haven’t had any difference in preventing blowouts than when using the Amazon brand 😬 they do hold more pee, but that’s never been an issue for us. Ultimately I love these diapers for the luxurious feel and love giving my baby the best, but I stopped buying them due to the cost.

a year ago

Love the concept of this brand. Love the ease of the membership and the UI of the website and how I don't have to think about buying diapers. Also, the fit and material feel is so good for my baby. After having some skin rash issues with other brands Coterie's diapers always keep my baby's sensitive skin dry and never had a rash.

a year ago

They're marketed as affordable but I don't consider that accurate and I'm not sure most people would. I've tried them, they're great and very absorbent but the price is unsustainable. There is another similar option available at Target for cheaper.

a year ago

My daughter went almost an entire year without getting a single diaper rash, one week after switching to these she got the worst diaper dermatitis I have ever seen. She was in so much pain. We went to three doctors who all misdiagnosed her with a yeast infection. Finally got her to a dermatologist who asked if we had switched her diaper recently and a lightbulb went off. Stopped using Coterie and the rash cleared up in 48 hours. Super expensive and she still had leaks on top of it. Not worth the money

a year ago

We love Coterie and have been using them for or the last four months. Baby is now seven months old and we've never had a diaper rash or redness that didn't go away within the day. We've tried other popular brands along with Honest, Millie Moon and Dyper, but Coterie fit our baby's body shape the best without having too much extra diaper around the bottom. With other brands even when the diapers looked like a large fit poop would still blow out the back or front. We've already sized up twice and apart from a few newborn diapers we haven't had a front/back blowout in months. There have been a few side leaks but that was after baby had been going wild in his activity center. The tape fastener is really strong and sometimes I get it snagged on the new diaper as I'm pulling the old one away, not really an inconvenience though. They're plain white on the outside so it's easy to see the wetness indicators. The outside is also very soft and doesn't feel plasticky or waxy, just a soft-to-the-touch material. The inner cuff is also frilly and looks really cute. These diapers are absolutely a luxury but I think you get what you pay for with them.

a year ago

A consumer

I definitely think this brand should be in more stores!! My baby had a bad diaper rash and we switched to this brand due to that. I was so impressed by quality and texture of the diaper itself. We added wipes to our subscription and were equally impressed. They are fragrance free and multipurpose with a nice amount of moisture to them. Again, these should be in more stores!

Feedback

Accessibility in more stores

a year ago

It’s bad. It’s not absorbent. My daughter is 6 weeks old and never had a rash. The third day we started using this diapers, she had rashes :( Her bottom was al red, she got really fussy, I was very upset about it.