Corpus Naturals

4.2520 Reviews

Corpus Naturals makes quality personal care products from vegan, plant-based ingredients.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.3
Average rating from 20 users
83%
Recommend it to a friend

Corpus Naturals Reviews

16 days ago
Experience

I’m super stoked about how long these deodorants have lasted. I got two, the N* Green is my fav, and Cedar Flora, and they’ve lasted over a year and a half. I went thru the Green scent first and am now using the other. I like that they aren’t wet or sticky like other “natural” deodorant I’ve tried. Like other “natural” d’s though, I do find I need to reapply towards the end of the day if I want full freshness. It’s fine with me, I much prefer this to more aggressive traditional product.

Feedback

The bar itself inside the container popped off at some point, but I just put it back and it worked fine. The packaging isn’t easily recycled, but I bought this in no small part because I thought it looked nice. And it does! I do NOT hide this away in the medicine cabinet. The green color with gold text! It makes me happy to see it on the shelf, so, yeah.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Smells amazingLuxury
Allie P's review of Corpus Naturals
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

CORPUS is a natural deodorant that doesn't "feel" like a natural deodorant. It is effortlessly cool with scents for everyone. The body washes are equally amazing and in a non-conventional aluminum bottle giving it a heavy weight.

Innovative productWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

This has been my favorite natural deodorant that I've tried so far. The scent, green, is my favorite due to its subtle fresh smell without being overpowering. I will say that it isn't an all-day wear type of deodorant. If I know I'll be sweating I'll pack it in my tote to reapply (as it typically lasts me about 5 hours before needing to reapply).

Feedback

If I put this deodorant on and immediately sweat, the deodorant turns into a white foamy consistency and it's uncomfortable to deal with (and embarrassing to have white liquid coming from my underarms). I've learned and only apply this deodorant well in advance to when I'll be working out.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I really wanted to love this deodorant based on all the positive reviews but it just didn't do it for me. The California smell is nice but lasted all of 1 minute and can't say it did anything to deter any natural odors later one. I found myself reapplying a few times a day.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Liked the deodorant. Worked at least as well as other natural deodorants (which is to say, it's no Old Spice, but it'll do) and the scents are lovely. That said, feels pretty weak to be so focused on natural ingredients and ship things in such heavy, unrecyclable canisters. They should figure out a reusable option.

Feedback

Make a reusable canister.

Cool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I enjoy the packaging. The container is slick and definitely feels like a high-value item I want to show off on my vanity or in my skincare cabinet. I enjoy the scent of the deodorant, however, it hasn't offered quite the same protection I'm familiar with using standard "chemical" deodorants. I'm aware that this may come with the territory, but I was hoping to not have to balance between using standard deodorant and Corpus. I typically use Corpus on days where I don't have a lot of physical activity planned and re-apply throughout the day.

Feedback

I purchased from Credo so I wonder if purchasing from Corpus would be a different experience. Perhaps some feedback about on expectations from switching from standard to natural deoderant.

Cool look & feelSmells amazingAmazing websiteSustainable products
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

This natural deodorant is pretty great. It's clear, doesn't have any baking soda that can irritate sensitive skin, and it smells amazing. Like, I want to wear it as a perfume level of amazing. My whole family uses these, so the scents are gender neutral. Packaging is lovely and the sticks last for a long time. They sell a trial size sampler that is great for travel.

Feedback

It's a natural deodorant, so you need to be comfortable with a blend of your own natural scent mingling with the scent of the deodorant. I don't mind it.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The scents are all fantastic and the texture is decent. I've recommended this to a few friends. Ultimately, I need more than just this to smell good in summer, but it's better than many other brands.

Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

The scents are insanely good I wish they made perfumes. It actually works so well as a deodorant. I never find myself smelly even during summer. The large size really lasts forever.

Feedback

So pricey. Would absolutely give 5 stars if the price point was more affordable to make it a no-brainer constant repurchase. Could also be refillable or more eco-friendly in their packaging.

High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazingLuxury
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

Loved the packaging, and decided this was worth a try. First tried third rose and now have a sample pack of different scents. I hate "feminine" smells, and really look for a natural deodorant that actually works - this is the absolute best natural, gender neutral deodorant I have tried (my bf even used it lol). And I have tried a lot.

Feedback

The bottom of bottles is always awkward. It gets tough to use when you get close to the end.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelSmells amazing
Useful review?