cocokind

4.21 โ€ข 24 Ratings

cocokind offers conscious skincare that is plant-powered, sustainable, affordable, and cruelty-free.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 24 users
88%
Would recommend it to a friend

cocokind Reviews

Experience

A friend recently recommended this brand to me. While I love Youth to the People, a whole routine by them can be a little pricey. She said this was a comparable but more budget friendly alternative. I purchased their resurface + revive duo, vitamin c serum and daily SPF. I have liked all four products so far. The SPF blends in easily which is nice and the eye cream goes on smooth.

High qualityCool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
14 days ago
Experience

I tried the SPF and was so excited to give it a try because it everyone always raves about the product. When used it I was so disappointed because of the white cast. The SPF isn't suitable for deeper complexions or even medium complexions for that matter. It made me look grey/ purple -ish.

Feedback

The SPF needs to be improved to be suitable for ALL skin tones, otherwise it shouldn't be marketed as an inclusive product if only certain skin tones can use it.

25 days ago
Experience

Purchased the travel size cocokind oil to milk cleanser for a trip and I loved it! Felt gentle on my skin and wasn't drying at all afterward. A little goes a LONG way.

Travel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
25 days ago
Experience

I've used a few products from cocokind, but my favorite is the probiotic acne serum. I've definitely noticed an improvement in the acne on my chin.

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธ
25 days ago
Experience

I've regularly used the vitamin c serum with sea grape caviar, chlorophyll mask, and skin butter for about two years. The products are competitively and efficiently priced compared to other brands that are 10 times the cost. cocokind is also transparent about its ingredients and often has promotions running to entice benefits to its customers. The effectiveness of products is noticeable, but not super dramatic.

Feedback

What could use improvement is that the packaging of some of the products in jars has often leads to cracked lids in my experience after regular use. The rollerball products are stellar though!

Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
a month ago
Experience

Really love their sunblock, it's super light and lasted for around 2-3 months.

Worth the money ๐Ÿ’ธSmells amazingAmazing websiteSustainable products
a month ago
Experience

Affordable clean skincare. I am currently using the Ceramide barrier serum and Vitamin C serum.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽHigh quality
a month ago
Experience

I found this brand just by chance when I was at Target, and before you know it, I am now a loyal follower. There is so much about this brand to love: the owner is extremely transparent and is always listening to what her consumers want; they make it a priority to actually follow through with their claims without relying on green-washing; and their products? HIGH QUALITY! If you want skincare that won't break the bank, this is the brand for you. I personally recommend their serums, face oils, and the aha jelly cleanser.

Feedback

I recommend buying their products via their website as opposed to buying it from a brick-and-morter store like Target or Whole Foods just because buying it from the latter is more expensive (which the owner has been transparent about).

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
2 months ago
Experience

I like to use a Vitamin C serum in my daily routine because a typical Vitamin C serum makes my skin feel plump and glow-y. But, the cocokind Vitamin C serum makes my skin feel tight and dried out. I have to layer it with another facial oil in order to get the moisturized and youthful feel I'm after. Otherwise, the texture feels nice and I like that there isn't any fragrance to it.

Feedback

I'd like a more emollient serum that boosts the moisture in my skin.

2 months ago
Experience

Honestly wasn't sure what to expect with this brand but the texture smoothing cream is now my all-time favorite moisturizer. I have repurchased it 5 times; it wears extremely well under makeup, is the perfect medium thickness that melts into skin, and is at a good price point.

High qualityCool look & feel
2 months ago