cocokind

4.12 โ€ข 118 Reviews

cocokind offers conscious skincare that is plant-powered, sustainable, affordable, and cruelty-free.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands โ€”ย because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.1
Average rating from 118 users
81%
Recommend it to a friend

cocokind Reviews

4 days ago
Experience

I love coco kind's mission + packaging but in my experience the products don't work very well. I've tried almost everything from them and they almost always end up sitting on my shelf unfinished because I can't see a difference.

Has no effect ๐Ÿคท
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I love this brand's mission and its approach to eco-friendly packaging. My favorite product is the matcha stick because it's effective, multipurpose, and smells great. I have sensitive skin and I use this stick on my lips, under eyes, and anywhere that needs some extra love without getting any irritation. Knocking one star because the resurfacing sleep mask didn't really work for me but that could just be my skin.

Feedback

I love that the selection has been expanded to Target stores so I can really touch and feel the product. I fell in love with the packaging so having it in a B&M location where I can touch, feel and see the product really drove me to purchase.

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽInnovative productSmells amazingEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
5 days ago
Experience

I use their face wash and body lotion daily. I've used some of their other products - texture cream, spf, eye cream - and personally didn't feel like they did much for me, but I think partially because they weren't for my skin type (specifically the texture cream). But I am always excited by their products and will try them out because I believe in the brand!

Good for gifts ๐ŸŽWorth the money ๐Ÿ’ธTravel friendly โœˆ๏ธEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
7 days ago
Experience

Using mymatcha all-over moisture stick for my lip balm and I'm happy to see it really does its job!

Feedback

It leaves a very light green-ish tint on my lips and so everytime I drink from a cup, it leaves a nasty greasy lip mark on the lid :(

Useful review?
18 days ago
Cool look & feelSmells amazingSustainable products
Useful review?
18 days ago
Experience

Cocokind's products are non-toxic, a great price, effective, and look cute - not sure what else you could want in skin care. I've personally used their oils and face wash and am excited to try more of their products.

Feedback

I wish that all of their products were in glass bottles, the plastic bottles and sometimes difficult to work with. Also, I personally can't use their face moisturizers (which I really want to try) because they're in a jar. When you put your fingers into a jar every day (even after washing my hands) it causes bacteria to grow and I end up getting acne as I get near the end of the jar.

Smells amazingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

3.5 stars rounded up -- i find myself attracted to this brand over and over with varying results. finished the vitamin c serum and am trying a new one just for fun, but think i may go back to the cocokind one as it made my skin look so bouncy and bright and is more affordable. the sake lotion feels soothing and peachy-soft on the skin with a natural scent (that may be off-putting to some, but i didn't mind it). currently finishing up the eye cream and generally like it. i can notice some softening of my under-eye area after application but i don't expect it to do major heavy lifting as i would a night-time eye cream. the oat-to-milk cleanser was just ok for me and i don't think i'll be repurchasing it. the silk sunscreen applies easily and dries down with a fine texture, though i've noticed it pill before. i do love the brand itself, women-owned, inclusive, transparent, receptive to their customers.

Feedback

i wish more of their line was accessible; i would repurchase the body lotion in-store if i could!

Cool look & feelLove the brand's mission ๐Ÿ’•
Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

I like alot of cocokind's products, but I sometimes hesitate to purchase because I can't tell if it's random/fluff ingredients or actual clinically studied effective products!

Useful review?
19 days ago
Experience

Cocokind products are available within store at Target which was how I was able to try their matcha moisture skin which has been a holy grail of mine during the winter considering my dry skin. I have yet to try any of their other products but have repurchased the matcha stick and absolutely love it. It may be too thick/greasy feeling for those without dry skin but their other products may be worth a try instead.

Cool look & feelSmells amazingEco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
21 days ago
Experience

I've only tried the revitalizing eye cream from cocokind and it was just okay. I've been using it for about a month and haven't noticed any difference. The applicator feels nice on my tired eyes in the morning, but other than that, I can't tell if it's effective or not!

Has no effect ๐Ÿคท
Useful review?