Ciao Pappy

59 Reviews

Ciao Pappy crafted preservative-free, California-made tomato sauce.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

5
Average rating from 9 users
100%
Recommend it to a friend

Ciao Pappy Reviews

6 months ago
🤝Friends with Ciao Pappy
Experience

Absolutely delicious! Authentic flavors!

Good for gifts 🎁
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I shipped all the way to Ohio and the package arrived perfectly & very fast. The sauce flavor and consistency was significantly better than any other grocery store brand. Arguably better than many restaurant sauces. Highly recommend this product!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityTasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I happened to stumble across Caio Pappy at the grocery store last week when I was looking for something new and was SO pleasantly surprised when I made it for dinner that night!! It tasted just like a made-from-scratch Italian grandmother's recipe. It's all-natural ingredients are what initially drew me to it and its authentic, robust flavor will keep me buying Caio Pappy over and over! It's so versatile too, I can use it in various recipes and ways. So happy to have found Caio Pappy and look forward to using their products in a multitude of ways and occasions!

High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Ciao Pappy is so delicious! Huge fan of the Alla Pappy sauce flavors, it’s such an easy way to add so much flavor to a dish. Both the Alla Pappy and classic flavors are always in my kitchen. If you want to taste Italy from your home, Ciao Pappy will bring your taste buds right there. Couldn’t recommend this brand more.

Feedback

Interested to see what other Italian favorites that Ciao Pappy makes in the future.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Having Ciao Pappy’s sauce immediately sent my mind back to my first trip to Italy. This sauce is the perfect combination of flavor and pairs perfectly with all kinds of pasta. Now we are afraid of the nights when our shelf doesn’t have Ciao Pappy fully stocked!

Feedback

More product please! Sauces, pastas, and more!!

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕
Matt M's review of Ciao Pappy
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

L O V E !!!! Ciao Pappy is the only tomato sauce we need in our house: we use the Alla Pappy (my favorite) when craving a bit of heat, and the Alla Classico for the perfectly balanced dish. It’s great in recipes requiring a tomato element, but also delicious just tossed with some pasta and topped with grated parmesan. And the label design is so cute that it’s a great gift (we’ll add a box of dried pasta, a bottle of olive oil, or a wooden spoon to round it out!). Bravo! 5 tomatoes! 🍅

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Love the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Anne V's review of Ciao Pappy
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

My absolute favorite sauce! I always buy multiple jars at a time, because I know that I'm going to go through them so quickly. I love the flavors, the packaging and the heritage behind the brand. We use it as a dipping sauce, on pasta, to add a little extra flavor to homemade soups and more!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Transported back to Italy! This sauce is on point, it has the right consistency, the right blend of flavors, it’s the perfect balance for easy and tasty meals! I really loved it!

Lovely customer supportWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Ciao Pappy not only is a aesthetically beautiful, but the product itself is delicious. I've used the product as pizza sauce, on pasta + with a spoon straight out of the jar; it's that good!

Feedback

The only improvement I hope for is for more products in the future. I'm curious to see what comes next for Ciao Pappy!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?