Ciao Pappy

5 17 Reviews

Ciao Pappy crafted preservative-free, California-made tomato sauce.

Ciao Pappy Reviews

Ciao Pappy reviews

5

100% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

17 reviews

5 months ago

10/10 recommend! I found this sauce on Feed and am totally hooked. The taste is absolutely the best (and I was raised on my italian Gramma’s cook-from-scratch recipes). Fresh and delicious, you can tell it’s made from high quality ingredients. I have this on hand all the time for dipping, pasta or anytime I want a taste of Italy :)

5 months ago

Friends with Ciao Pappy

I have loved this brand from their beginning. Everything tastes of the highest quality and is absolutely delicious. I eat the sauces on their own, and sometimes use them as a base to bring my home cooking to another level. Cannot wait for more products to be developed ! Obsessed with Ciao Pappy, their family story and of course the taste!

5 months ago

Epic. Super tasty sauce with truly fresh and healthy ingredients and no other weird added things. Feel like I can use this for so many different recipes and easily serve an incredible dish without much time spend. High high quality product and worth every penny! LOVE!!!

5 months ago

Ciao Pappy is simply the best. I have at least two jars of both the Classico and Creamy Calabrian always! These sauces level up everything! I serve with nearly all pasta I make, meat and have made some killer dishes with vegetables! I even serve the sauce at dinner parties not only as the shining star of every dish I make, but also warm the sauces up for people to dip fresh bread in as an appetizer. I couldn’t recommend Ciao Pappy more, and the ultimate cherry on top is that Ciao Pappy donates a percentage of their proceeds to organizations that support aging adults to stay connected, learn technology and remain employable! Simply the best!

5 months ago

Incredible flavor in every bite. It’s great when high quality ingredients show through in a food product, makes it worth the purchase. Looking forward to getting creative with this sauce and trying the new flavor.

5 months ago

Mama Mia this is the real deal. We keep 3 jars on the shelf at all times…pasta is just the beginning for a quick family dinner AND it’s the ONLY jarred sauce my Italian American mother will use. She even trusts Ciao Pappy with her homemade family lasagna when she needs a ‘short cut’ from her grandmother’s sauce!

6 months ago

Finally a natural pasta sauce without added sugars and pastes! True authentic flavors and ingredients that you'll be excited to share. 10/10!

7 months ago

Advisor

The unboxing was fantastic - I got a personalized note from Francesca, including a preparation suggestion plus a card telling me about the products. The sauces' boxes are adorable, durable, and well-branded. I ordered three products and have had two (saving one for another rainy day). Both were HUGE hits. They were spicy, fresh, and delicious. I don't usually do a lot of jarred sauces because they typically lack flavor and are full of preservatives and extra sugar. These are not - everything is from California and has no pastes, concentrates, or added sugar. I can actually pronounce every single ingredient, unlike the jars on the shelves of my local grocery store. Plus, it's a women-owned company that aims to fight ageism in the workforce.

2 years ago

Friends with Ciao Pappy

Absolutely delicious! Authentic flavors!

2 years ago

I shipped all the way to Ohio and the package arrived perfectly & very fast. The sauce flavor and consistency was significantly better than any other grocery store brand. Arguably better than many restaurant sauces. Highly recommend this product!

2 years ago

I happened to stumble across Caio Pappy at the grocery store last week when I was looking for something new and was SO pleasantly surprised when I made it for dinner that night!! It tasted just like a made-from-scratch Italian grandmother's recipe. It's all-natural ingredients are what initially drew me to it and its authentic, robust flavor will keep me buying Caio Pappy over and over! It's so versatile too, I can use it in various recipes and ways. So happy to have found Caio Pappy and look forward to using their products in a multitude of ways and occasions!

2 years ago

Ciao Pappy is so delicious! Huge fan of the Alla Pappy sauce flavors, it’s such an easy way to add so much flavor to a dish. Both the Alla Pappy and classic flavors are always in my kitchen. If you want to taste Italy from your home, Ciao Pappy will bring your taste buds right there. Couldn’t recommend this brand more.

Feedback

Interested to see what other Italian favorites that Ciao Pappy makes in the future.

2 years ago

Having Ciao Pappy’s sauce immediately sent my mind back to my first trip to Italy. This sauce is the perfect combination of flavor and pairs perfectly with all kinds of pasta. Now we are afraid of the nights when our shelf doesn’t have Ciao Pappy fully stocked!

Feedback

More product please! Sauces, pastas, and more!!

2 years ago

L O V E !!!! Ciao Pappy is the only tomato sauce we need in our house: we use the Alla Pappy (my favorite) when craving a bit of heat, and the Alla Classico for the perfectly balanced dish. It’s great in recipes requiring a tomato element, but also delicious just tossed with some pasta and topped with grated parmesan. And the label design is so cute that it’s a great gift (we’ll add a box of dried pasta, a bottle of olive oil, or a wooden spoon to round it out!). Bravo! 5 tomatoes! 🍅

2 years ago

My absolute favorite sauce! I always buy multiple jars at a time, because I know that I'm going to go through them so quickly. I love the flavors, the packaging and the heritage behind the brand. We use it as a dipping sauce, on pasta, to add a little extra flavor to homemade soups and more!

2 years ago

Transported back to Italy! This sauce is on point, it has the right consistency, the right blend of flavors, it’s the perfect balance for easy and tasty meals! I really loved it!

2 years ago

Ciao Pappy not only is a aesthetically beautiful, but the product itself is delicious. I've used the product as pizza sauce, on pasta + with a spoon straight out of the jar; it's that good!

Feedback

The only improvement I hope for is for more products in the future. I'm curious to see what comes next for Ciao Pappy!