Ceremonia

4.6721 Reviews

Ceremonia creates clean hair care products inspired by Latin heritage.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.7
Average rating from 21 users
95%
Would recommend it to a friend

Ceremonia Reviews

3 months ago
Experience

I have the curl cream and am obsessed with the smell and feel. It works great with my curls and really helps keep the ringlets together. I recently got the hair mask as well and after the first use, my hair was so soft! Would definitely recommend.

Feedback

Nothing!

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Easy subscription management 🔁Smells amazing
Alexine P's review of Ceremonia
Useful review?
3 months ago
💸Received a free product from Ceremonia
Experience

There’s nothing better than THE ceremonia scent. I can no longer live without their amazing leave-in conditioner and I don’t want to. As someone who never ever used leave-in, somehow they converted me and made me a believer. A little goes a long way, just one pump is all I need and my hair is a tiny bit past my shoulders. It doesn’t make my hair greasy and I can notice a difference when and when I don’t use it. (Got this product for free at an event but definitely purchasing once my bottle is done!)

Feedback

You’re perfect. Don’t even think about changing.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Smells amazing
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

The packaging is beautiful and the product smells good but wasn't really adapted to my hair.

Has no effect 🤷Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Love the scalp oil- great leave in treatment (smells good and effective). Products are reasonably priced and customer service is quick to respond

Worth the money 💸
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I love the curl activator! My curls are out of control (and not in a cute way), and this is the key to smooth curls!

Feedback

Bigger bottles!

High qualitySmells amazing
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

Good products and can definitely recommend to people but not those with fine hair.

Feedback

A lighter, less heavy formulation

Smells amazingLove the brand's mission 💕
Deborah K's review of Ceremonia
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

The smells are amazing, and I truly see results when I use their Aceite de Moska.

Feedback

Nothing! I can't wait to try their other products, when I have the chance to make a purchase.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Smells amazingAmazing website
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I started using the curl cream 3 months ago and now use the whole line. As someone who has curly hair that can get a bit crazy, my hair has never looked better. It's affordable, smells great, and lightweight. I have told all my curly haired gals about it!

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Travel friendly ✈️Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
7 months ago
Experience

I really want to like this brand because it has an amazing mission and incredible branding, but I've tried the Guava Rescue Spray and the Guava Leave-In Conditioner and it doesn't really work as well as other brands I've tried such as Oribe or Olaplex. It smells great but leaves a weird crunchy feel in my hair. I would try the scalp oil and massager though!

Cool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Love the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
9 months ago
💸Received a free product from Ceremonia
Experience

I love ceremonia products, and they do EXACTLY what they claim to do. Their new guava leave-in hair conditioner smells heavenly and the scent lasts on my hair all day. I

High qualityCool look & feel
Useful review?