Cards Against Humanity

4.23113 Reviews

Cards Against Humanity sells adult fill-in-the-blank statements using words or phrases deemed risque printed on playing cards.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 113 users
90%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cards Against Humanity Reviews

Experience

It's so hard to hate these guys. They keep pushing the bounds on their creativity with marketing, and for anyone who can't afford the official card game, you can print it out for free on their website. It's not necessarily a game I play often, but I admire the company's core values whenever they pop up in my news feed.

2 days ago
Experience

The game gets boring very, very quickly. I genuinely think the game is only fun for one, maybe two, playthroughs, and then its the same sexual and gory jokes over and over. If someone pulls this out a party it gets audible groans

2 days ago
Experience

Loved the game when it first came out and I do appreciate that they are constantly creating new packs, but after a few games it gets old.

2 days ago
Experience

I got this for Christmas one year and played w my very serious father. It was a fantastic time, I’ve never seen him laugh like that! It’s a great way to break the ice if you’re okay w a little bit of awkward.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Works really wellSuper fun activityLove the brand's mission 💕
3 days ago
Experience

I really enjoyed Cards Against Humanity when I first got it several years ago. We played it pretty regularly and it is a great party game if you know a good number of the people you are playing with. After playing it quite a bit, it did get old and I haven't played it in quite a while. Overall its a good party game, but the playability does wane a bit over time.

Feedback

I know there are expansions, but it would be nice if there were new game mechanics or ways to play the game to keep it interesting.

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
3 days ago
Experience

If you have never played this and have a sick, twisted sense of humor it is a must-buy. I have played it for years and it is still an extremely fun game to play.

Feedback

The cards from the base game can get boring after a while but this can be easily solved by purchasing expansion packs.

Innovative productCool look & feelSuper fun activity
3 days ago
Experience

I would never play this game with family or acquaintances but with close friends it’s a blast. I get together with a group of friends to play this once a month and it’s always a fun time. The game definitely gets better with every additional expansion pack you buy, which can get pricey but is well worth it in my opinion. Overall it’s lots of fun if you have a sense of humor and aren’t easily offended by language or crude humor.

Good for gifts 🎁Worth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Super fun activity
4 days ago
Experience

One of the best card games out there. I don't play cards very much but this game was so easy to learn and effortlessly fun. Highly recommend for game nights or getting to know just how dark your friends’ humor can be.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productLove the brand's mission 💕
4 days ago
Experience

Always a hilarious experience, though if you play too much you might have to buy some expansion packs

Good for gifts 🎁Super fun activity
4 days ago