Calirosa

4.7 9 Reviews

Calirosa makes premium tequila that is handmade in Jalisco and aged in red wine barrels to give it a signature rosa glow.

Calirosa Reviews

Calirosa reviews

4.67

89% of reviewers would recommend to a friend

9 reviews

a year ago

A friend bought the Rosa Blanco so we gave it a test and I really did not like the flavor at all. This is totally subjective, but I thought the flavor of rose mixed with tequila was really tough to stomach. I'm not someone who likes the flavor of rose and tequila can already be tough to drink as is. Taking shots of this was extra tough lol. Shoutout to Adam and Behati for trying something new here though!

a year ago

My friend brought this to a pregame for my birthday and I was so excited to see a pink tequila. I first thought maybe it was tequila mixed with rose but then I googled it and I was so wrong. It’s aged in red wine barrels instead of traditional whiskey barrels, so yes 100% tequila. So cool! I did not realize it was possible to take a shot of straight tequila and have zero burn. This is my new favorite discovery and it’s such a fun gift to give friends.

a year ago

Love, love, LOVE all things Calirosa, but especially how clean it is and how it allows the flavors of the cocktail to shine. No need for salt or lime with any of them, but the anejo is probably my favorite!

Feedback

Don’t hesitate. Just try it!!

a year ago

First saw this brand on Instagram and was intrigued. Apparently it’s aged in red wine battles which is what makes it so smooth. I used to only drink Casamigos but since I first tried the Calirosa Rosa Blanco, I haven’t looked back.

Feedback

Make a canned version for the summer

a year ago

I am a big tequila fanatic. My favorite vacation spot is Mexico and every time I am there, I am always trying new tequilas! I stumbled upon Calirosa at my local liquor store and it really caught my eye. Heck, it’s pink! It exceeded my expectations. I started by trying the Rosa Blanco and enjoyed it neat! It is so easy to sip on. I am looking forward to trying the Reposado that they just released along with the Anejo. Cheers!

a year ago

I just tried the Rosa Blanco at a girlfriends bachelorette party last month and I’m obsessed. It’s my new favorite tequila. It’s pink so one of the bridesmaids brought a bottle for each of us and we drank it all weekend. So easy and smooth for shots and margaritas. Almost zero hangover!! So in love with this new tequila!

Feedback

Such a cute bottle for bachelorette party for your tequila loving bride.

a year ago

As a tequila connoisseur, this is one of the best tequilas I have had the pleasure of tasting. From the look of the bottle to the uniqueness in taste, I have thoroughly enjoyed each pour to the last drop. It is rare to find a quality tequila that tastes just as good mixed in a cocktail as it does on its own. Well done, Calirosa. Cheers!

a year ago

Calirosa Rosa Blanco is our go to for so many get togethers! It’s perfect alone or as a mixed cocktail. We especially love to make Paloma’s in a glass pitcher using the Blanco and it’s consistently a hit!

Feedback

Smooth on it own or the perfect pairing for cocktails

a year ago

Just having a Calirosa anejo with an orange as I write this review. Love the flavor and smoothness of the tequila. It is my go to brand because I can make so many different drinks or just have it in the rocks