Cadence

4.4212 Ratings

Cadence makes movement-friendly, magnetic, refillable containers from recycled plastic designed to keep your personal care and wellness products organized and safe.

What is Thingtesting?

Our mission is to build a trustworthy corner of the internet where people can come together and talk honestly about new online brands. Learn more.

4.4
Average rating from 12 users
92%
Would recommend it to a friend

Cadence Reviews

🤝Friends with Cadence
Experience

Perfect for week long trips and hold more than you'd think. The quality is super high - I've kept 3 capsules in my toiletries bag for a year now and they're still going strong.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable products
2 months ago
Experience

Big fan!! Delightful experience all the way through, even their packaging is adorable and friendly (and came with a little biodegradable flower seed strip!). I used my Cadence (Cadences?) on a 3 day trip + flight and thought they were awesome -- so much easier to maneuver in my bags than the usual little bottles, and I LOVE the magnet feature so that pods stick to each other and caps stick to pods. This was particularly useful for conditioner and shampoo which I always confuse, but my ability to stick the tops to the sides meant I never lost track of which pod was which. Also really like the company ethos! I was a little nervous about my ability to scoop out the last bits since I didn't use all my product on the trip, but I was surprised with how easy it was to scoop the last little bit out and to rinse the little pod as well. I just think they're such delightful little things and I love using 'em!

Feedback

Pricey! I got these with a $20 off code which helped me rationalize this purchase but they are for sure expensive.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
2 months ago
Experience

I like these containers overall, but had a minor issue with spillage.

Feedback

I put makeup remover (liquid) in one of the containers + perhaps I did not close it tightly enough, but there was some spillage. I think these containers are best used for jewelry, lotions, etc. and not for liquids.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
3 months ago
Experience

Purchased this for a work trip. I like the modular labels. The size prevented me from over packing. Love love love that they take the product back at the end of life for recycling. The capsules were perfect for a week of travel.

Feedback

The plastic is smooth and I find it hard to grip the lid. Its perfect for some liquids but not others. Felt like I used too much oil without a dropper.

High qualityCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Eco-friendly packaging
3 months ago
Experience

As someone who constantly misplaces things, I love how the capsules are magnetic. I think this might be better for travel-sized liquids because I can't fit a week's worth of vitamins in a container. Also appreciated how the product came in eco-friendly packaging. Sidenote: this is a great product for anyone who constantly fidgets 😉

Feedback

Capsules could be a bit bigger!

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
6 months ago
Experience

I just took these on my first trip post-pandemic, and they worked but weren't exceptional. Maybe I need to use them differently, but they were hard to clean and not so different from a plastic bottle.

Innovative productCool look & feelEco-friendly packaging
8 months ago
Experience

These are definitely the best travel containers I've found. I don't worry about them leaking which is my usual concern.

Feedback

They are pretty small. They can only be used on shorter trips and for certain products that you need less of.

High qualityTravel friendly ✈️
10 months ago
Experience

Love these adorable magnetic capsules! They are very useful for my short trips. Love the cute colours and labels! They are great for smaller tablets and rings!

Feedback

They are really small, I don't really use them for shampoo or moisturiser because I'd use it up within a day or two! They are not that helpful if you are going on a longer vacation.

Cool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️
10 months ago
Experience

it's such a simple design! I love that the capsules are magnetic so they can all stick together, they're definitely leakproof, and I feel fancy af using them

Feedback

I wouldn't mind seeing a bigger size for longer weekend trips

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelTravel friendly ✈️Works really wellSustainable products
a year ago
Experience

These are literally the type of things where you scratch your head asking yourself "why didn't I think of this?" These are SO genius for anyone planning to travel or who has an on-the-go lifestyle. I use them in my gym bag, weekend bag and have a set for myself, my son, and my husband. I'm officially obsessed. They are also made from recycled ocean bound plastic so DOUBLE WIN!!!

Feedback

Can't wait for the larger size to come out!!

Lovely customer supportInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Works really wellEco-friendly packagingSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
a year ago