Cadence

4.2326 Reviews

Cadence makes movement-friendly, magnetic, refillable containers from recycled plastic designed to keep your personal care and wellness products organized and safe.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.2
Average rating from 26 users
88%
Recommend it to a friend

Cadence Reviews

9 days ago
Experience

I have gifted Cadence to three different people and it's the perfect gift for anyone who travels frequently. The best part is that you can customize the colors and tiles, so I usually opt to give a gift card so the recipient can make a set that works best for their routine. They're magnetic and high quality, which is awesome.

Feedback

Wish the sizes were a bit bigger and it was more inexpensively priced.

Innovative productCool look & feelFun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️Sustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
17 days ago
Experience

Totally thought these were overhyped and so pricey but I'm converted!! They are a GAME CHANGER for travel. I cannot wait to order more. They have totally simplified my travel routine and make it so easy to have the essentials with me when I'm away. Such a great gift as well!

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Custom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
25 days ago
Experience

These little containers are super cute and the magnets are pretty powerful. The delivery process was very nice as well - well packaged, aesthetically pleasing. These things work, too. I have a cream lotion that I've tried traveling with and was never able to get the travel-friendly containers to not leak/spill. No issue when using these - they prevented any leaks/spills and are very easy to pack and fill.

Feedback

I wish these were dishwasher safe. The size + shape makes hand-washing a bit difficult / awkward. The symbols on the caps of the containers could also be more intuitive. Not very easy to remember which image corresponds with which item. Would be better if they provided stickers with more intuitive images so you could apply to the caps yourself.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Fun unboxing 📦Travel friendly ✈️
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Love the concept, the variety of colors, and I have even gifted to my sister who travels a lot as well. I haven't had issues with spillage, I even have foundation in one of them. They may be a little heavier than your plastic containers but they are sturdy!

Feedback

Just too pricey to convert all my toiletries.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productTravel friendly ✈️Luxury
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

Cute and eco-friendly. They're a little small if you're going on a longer trip, but for short trips (1-3 nights) they're perfect. Makes packing fun because they're adorable to look at and easy to refill.

Feedback

Would like the option for a larger size (maybe up to travel size 3.4 fl oz).

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

The cadence capsules are great for traveling! I use them for holding toothpaste, face wash, moisturizer, sunscreen, toner, and lipbalm. They don't take up too much space and hold more than you think.

Feedback

I've had them for over a year, and almost every one is cracked. However, they haven't sustained any significant falls, so I am unsure where the cracks have come from. Nonetheless, they are still functional.

Good for gifts 🎁Cool look & feelCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packaging
Useful review?
4 months ago
Experience

Best travel containers on the market! Customizable, magnetic (easy to organize and fun to use) and beautiful colors.

Feedback

Expensive. It's a high quality product that can be reused and last for a long time, but still quite pricey.

Lovely customer supportHigh qualityInnovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?
5 months ago
Experience

Really great for short-term trips. I like being able the customization options, labels, colors, and the magnetic snapping.

Feedback

Can be kind of hard to open and not good for long trips, especially for capsules/pills.

Innovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

Great for not over packing! I love these capsules. They hold much more than you would think. I love how the tiles can be customized and capsules are magnetic. The only drawback is that they are a bit pricey.

Feedback

Only downside is the price.

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Eco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕
Alana C's review of Cadence
Useful review?
6 months ago
Experience

I love this concept and have found these super convenient for travel. I’ve used them for a few trips over the past year or so. When I was packing them for my most recent trip, I noticed cracks along the sides of some of the containers. They were still usable but definitely expected higher durability, especially considering that I’ve only used them a few times and they’re stored in a cabinet (with nothing stacked on top) when they weren’t in use.

Feedback

You do need to close these pretty tightly to prevent leaks, which of course makes them a bit challenging to open. Not sure if this contributed to the cracks that formed but addressing the cracking issue or offering a way to (re)cycle the containers would be great.

Good for gifts 🎁Innovative productCool look & feelCustom personalizationTravel friendly ✈️Sustainable products
Useful review?