BIRKENSTOCK

4.8450 Reviews

Birkenstock creates comfortable, durable footwear in a range of styles for the whole family.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.8
Average rating from 50 users
98%
Recommend it to a friend

BIRKENSTOCK Reviews

14 days ago
👀Got as a gift
Experience

Birkenstocks are so comfy and easy. I like how the bottoms of the shoes, have very good support for my feet. My family and I love them.

Feedback

I love them 200%. I wear them almost 24/7. I highly recommend these shoes. They are great to wear all the time.

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortableHoliday 2022 🌟
Useful review?
a month ago
Feedback

Great product. Supportive and Stylish shoes. I’ve had issues getting the fit right in the past, but tried a narrow fit this time and it’s perfect.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortableSustainable productsLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Super cute, you can buy them at most retailers. They are very VERY comfortable and fit to your foot rather than the other way around.

Feedback

These shoes are my summer holy grail. SO cute and the soles are cork, so it shapes to your foot. I can walk a half marathon in these, they're THAT comfortable. They last about a year in my experience, I've rebought the same ones three summers in a row. The only downside is that once the cork base starts to crack/crumble, its a pretty fast degradation until you need to replace them. They have a re-soling business, but the cost to resole is basically the cost to buy new, which ends up being easier :( Otherwise, a STAPLE shoe in my life.

High qualityWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureComfortableEco-friendly packagingSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

Worth it (and honestly, they’re priced pretty well for such well-made shoes). My Arizonas lasted for maybe 5-6 years before the soles needed replacing. Super comfortable and durable, the leather is nice (but try to avoid getting caught in rainstorms like I have - it’s not good for the leather and cork lol). I love that you can replace different parts of the shoes pretty easily too, which improves the sustainability of the product (and is more cost-effective in the long run). They take a little time to mold to your feet, but you can wear socks with them around the house to break them in.

Worth the money 💸Everyday wearSustainable products
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I have always loved my Birkenstocks. They last so long and are so comfortable. The Bostons are my favorite. Tip: there are shoemakers who can replace the bottoms for you if you wear them down too much.

Cool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

I've had my Birkenstock Arizonas since 2018, and I only started thinking about replacing them this year. The shoes are such high quality, and wear only started showing after I wore them every day for nine months during the pandemic. Once broken in, they're incredibly comfortable and mold to your foot.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
2 months ago
Experience

Just the best, highest quality casual sandal brand!! I have a few pairs of the Bostons and the classic Arizonas and they're the best shoe for road trips, grocery store runs, beach days, traveling, everything. Plus, they last forever. Can't recommend enough.

High qualityEveryday wear
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I will love Birkenstocks forever and always. In recent years, they have chic styles but I find their classic styles enduring. Quality is incredible. I had a pair of Birkenstocks for 10 years that remained in good shape. They're also very comfortable.

Feedback

Birkenstock's are worth investing in as a footwear staple.

Everyday wearComfortable
Useful review?
3 months ago
Experience

I have been wearing Birkenstocks since 3rd grade - my cousin was in the military in Germany and would send us these sandals for $25 a pair! Now that is not the case, but I always have a couple pairs of sandals in my closet! I also love the clogs they make. My go-to is the Granada style, as they are a little more feminine. Birkenstock will always be the ultimate comfort shoe, perfect for supporting your feet leisurely or on long walks.

Feedback

Run, don't walk, to your next pair of Birkenstocks!

Lovely customer supportGood for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Everyday wearAthleisureComfortableEco-friendly packagingLove the brand's mission 💕Luxury
Useful review?