AVEC

4.512 Reviews

AVEC creates beverages with real ingredients and less sugar that are designed to be mixed with alcohol.

What is Thingtesting?

Thingtesting is an unbiased place to research and review internet-born brands — because honest reviews help us all shop better. Learn more.

4.5
Average rating from 12 users
100%
Would recommend it to a friend

AVEC Reviews

a month ago
Experience

I ordered the sampler pack and thought it was actually exceptionally delicious and totally worth the price. Also loved the size of the cans themselves. Excellent on their own and also mixed with spirits. My 2 favs: Jalapeno & Blood Orange and Hibiscus & Pomegranate. The sweet/sour/bubbly balance is perfectly fine-tuned, and I like that they use real sugar, vs. something artificial. High fives all around.

High qualityCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a month ago
Experience

I love AVEC and exclusively use it whenever I have guests over and want to impress them with great cocktails. My favorite is the yuzu and lime. While they are designed to be mixed with alcohol, they are also fantastic on their own!

High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋
Useful review?
8 months ago
Experience

This was delicious. I had the Blood Orange & Jalapeño mixer which I combined with tequila and a little bit of soda water, and it was a perfect spicy marg but low in sugar and calories.

Feedback

Bigger cans!

High qualityCool look & feelTasty 😋
Meredith E's review of AVEC
Useful review?
9 months ago
🤝Friends with AVEC
Experience

Delicious. Guilt free mixers finally.

Feedback

bigger cans so i can drink them straight!!

Tasty 😋
Useful review?
a year ago
🤝Friends with AVEC
Experience

AVEC makes an incredible product that is inclusive and considered for anyone—whether an alcohol drinker or not. The variety of flavors make it very easy to be (hey Monday nights for one) or bring the party.

High qualityInnovative productTasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I liked it and my sister really enjoyed it! I used it as a mixer. I tried the pomegranate one but I will try other flavors.

Cool look & feelAmazing website
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I loved the grapefruit flavor with a bit of mezcal / tequila - it's like a healthier & easier paloma (my go-to cocktail)

Cool look & feelWorks really wellTasty 😋
Hannah Say's review of AVEC
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I liked it! I think they're great (i'm a non-drinker so always looking for fun non-alc drinks). I like the small cans.

Feedback

The ginger flavor is a bit strong, I wouldn't drink more than one in a row.

Cool look & feel
Useful review?
a year ago
Experience

I really like the idea and the flavors sound great.

Feedback

I was drinking it raw (no booze) which I wouldn't advise.

Useful review?
2 months ago
💼Works for AVEC
Experience

AVEC packs a stunning amount of nuanced flavor into a sleek can and a paltry number of calories. The effervescent drinks mix well with alcohol (half a can of AVEC plus 1 1/2 ounces of your spirit of choice and some citrus juice = a brilliant cocktail), pair beautifully with cheese, or hold their own as a refreshing beverage for any time of day or night. Each features an offbeat and interesting flavor note (think cinnamon, bourbon vanilla, or smoked salt) that add depth and complexity to each flavor's bright and fruity top notes. I recommend ordering the sampler pack off AVEC's website as a perfect housewarming gift for sober and alcohol-indulging friends alike.

Good for gifts 🎁High qualityInnovative productCool look & feelWorth the money 💸Tasty 😋Amazing websiteLove the brand's mission 💕
Useful review?