AVEC

4.3 312 Reviews

AVEC creates beverages with real ingredients and less sugar that are designed to be mixed with alcohol.

Best of Thingtesting
AVEC  Reviews

AVEC reviews

Reviews mention

  • Unique flavor profiles
  • Real ingredient use
  • Low sugar content
  • Suitability as mixer
  • Higher price point
  • Inconsistent flavor potency
  • Hard to locate
  • Unexpected spiciness

AVEC is a versatile, unique, and appreciated brand, offering a range of flavors, real ingredients, and low sugar content. These features make it suitable for independent consumption or as a mixer. However, some customers find it pricey, report inconsistent flavor potency, and have difficulty finding it in stores.

AI summary based on Thingtesting reviews

312 reviews

15 hours ago

Love these bubbly drinks for mocktails since I don’t drink. They also go great with adding your favorite liquor for those who prefer alcohol. Yuzu lime and jalapeño blood orange are my favorite flavors.

a month ago

Light refreshing drink! Not a bad option but there are other similar drinks I prefer taste wise.

4 days ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Wow, what a flavor punch! I got the AVEC Spiced Mango & Passionfruit. What a great flavor combo! I found this easily at Sprouts in their new food section. The cans are colorful and distinctive. Tastes great straight on the rocks without alcohol. Next I'll check it out with booze added. Recommended!

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I really liked the yuzu and lime flavored one of these I tried. I had it by itself with no alcohol. The taste reminded me of sour candies, so it brought back good memories. I appreciate that this only has good ingredients in it.

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Awesome non alcoholic cocktail! Loved the hibiscus flavor. Drank as a mocktail and also added Prosecco for a fabulous cocktail. Would buy again!

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried mango and passion fruit- I think the price is nice and it tasted pleasant on its own or with mezcal (as the can suggested). The price is right, around $9 for a 4-pack. I did find myself wishing it was carbonated, but I am always a fan of sparkling over still beverages when it comes to fun drinks. Not sure if/when I would try it again. Some of the other flavors do sound more enticing and I might try with sparkling water.

6 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Tried the Jalapeño & Blood Orange and it was... fine. Nothing super special. We mixed it with tequila, but the flavor didn't really grab us. The jalapeño was super mild and it felt like the flavor profile was lacking a bit. Could benefit from some salt or fruit or something to zhuzh it up.

4 months ago

Tried the Jalapeno & Blood Orange & Ginger flavors. Don't think they were strong enough in taste to compliment alcohol but tasted pretty good as a sparkling water.

5 months ago

The flavor was very tropical and the hint of almond was amazing. I didn’t taste any spice and I think I have a pretty low spice tolerance. I’d like to try a couple of other flavors. I love that it is a 1% For The Planet company.

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I liked the taste overall but it was a little sour for my taste. I hoped there would be a more cardamon taste which is why I bought this flavor.

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Avec is a very tasty mixer and it is also great by itself I you want to create non-achohol drink. I was very happy that it did not have a lot of extra sugar added to the drink.

5 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

Love the availability, the quality, and the unique flavors available. Great alternative to the usual NA beverages offered, which tend to be too sweet and not have interesting flavors. I definitely recommend

2 months ago

I tried the apple one and it was good!! I bought at sprouts and drank them all in the same week. Just a little pricy

2 months ago

Received a free product from AVEC

This seltzer was surprisingly flavorful and good. I used it to make a mixed cocktail and it made a quick & high quality drink from home.

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I had been wanting to try AVEC for awhile, and now that Sprouts is getting into stocking more NA brands I finally able to! I quite enjoyed the flavors I’ve tried, and the cans are bigger than a brand like De Soi but still smaller than a regular drink can. I wasn’t completely blown away by it, but it’s a solid choice for a canned NA drink

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

The fuji apple and cardamom flavour is incredible! I am sober so I did not mix this with any alcohol, but just as a mocktail alone, I will absolutely be purchasing these again!

4 months ago

Purchased through a Thingtesting offer

I tried the pomelo and grapefruit and found it to be delicious! Alone, or in a mocktail, it was sophisticated and not overly sweet.